Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Very odd request to do with being nude!!

• 17-08-2011 12:18am
    Registered Users Posts: 247 ✭✭

Okay so I need somewhere to be nude, plain and simple :)
    I do not know anything about Dublin and a girl I met wants to go on a nude date with me, I have no idea why or anything along those lines but it is the truth!
    I have googled immensely but have only found http://www.lonelyplanet.com/ireland/dublin/travel-tips-and-articles/76169 which doesn't really look too good! I have looked up spa's and steam rooms but cannot find anything great
    Does anyone know anything or do I have to suggest we meet at 5am in the middle of nowhere naked?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭Samich

That's beyond being very odd :P

• Registered Users Posts: 247 ✭✭insomniak

Samich wrote: »
    That's beyond being very odd :P

I know!! Google doesn't even have an answer for me!
    Don't know Dublin at all so just trying my luck here that someone might know something. She doesn't want a hotel room and can't be in our houses so I'm completely stuck

• Closed Accounts Posts: 783 ✭✭✭No1J

Maybe a room in a hotel somewhere?

• Registered Users Posts: 220 ✭✭tonedef

Why don't you let her pick the location since it seems to be her sort of thing??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,339 ✭✭✭tenchi-fan

Don't you have a bedroom?

tenchi-fan wrote: »
    Don't you have a bedroom?
    have a bedroom, but she set the rules that can't be in anyone's house or in hotel room. Has to be something different, a challenge of sorts

• Registered Users Posts: 717 ✭✭✭limericklad87

I'm interested to see where this goes.....

• Registered Users Posts: 574 ✭✭✭ro_chez

insomniak wrote: »
    Okay so I need somewhere to be nude, plain and simple :)
    I do not know anything about Dublin and a girl I met wants to go on a nude date with me, I have no idea why or anything along those lines but it is the truth!
    I have googled immensely but have only found http://www.lonelyplanet.com/ireland/dublin/travel-tips-and-articles/76169 which doesn't really look too good! I have looked up spa's and steam rooms but cannot find anything great
    Does anyone know anything or do I have to suggest we meet at 5am in the middle of nowhere naked?

What I wanna know is where did you meet this girl?

• Registered Users Posts: 322 ✭✭noelpat

If it doesn't work out i'd like to meet her :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭PseudoFamous

Some secluded woods somewhere so people don't see your flopper? Bring a picnic?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Corsendonk

There is a thread in humanities on nudism in Ireland, it mentions Brittas Bay.

Is she Irish or a blow up doll?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭PinkFly

I'm interested to see where this goes.....
    we ALL know how this gonna turn out... Jammy feckers!!

Corsendonk wrote: »
    There is a thread in humanities on nudism in Ireland, it mentions Brittas Bay.

Is she Irish or a blow up doll?

Cheers I will definitely look into that, might even repost on there too

oh and neither of the above - half Finnish half Dutch but been here for 3+ years and I've known her for pretty much all of that time, had a girlfriend when she was single, she had a boyfriend when I was. FINALLY both are and she ****ing sets me a challenge! wtf!
    Cheers for tips so far people, any more are also appreciated

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Corsendonk

Cheers I will definitely look into that, might even repost on there too

oh and neither of the above - half Finnish half Dutch but been here for 3+ years and I've known her for pretty much all of that time, had a girlfriend when she was single, she had a boyfriend when I was. FINALLY both are and she ****ing sets me a challenge! wtf!
    Cheers for tips so far people, any more are also appreciated

This is worthy of a thread in Afterhours:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 69 ✭✭IdidIt

• Registered Users Posts: 849 ✭✭✭celticcrash

My back garden:D

• Registered Users Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

Well I would imagine anywhere in Dublin would do. Until the Gardai show up at least. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

have a bedroom, but she set the rules that can't be in anyone's house or in hotel room. Has to be something different, a challenge of sorts

A tent?

• Registered Users Posts: 22,322 ✭✭✭✭Esel

Larianne wrote: »
    A tent?
    In his trousers? He said a 'nude date'...

Oh, you mean a camping tent! :D

Not your ornery onager

• Registered Users Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Esel wrote: »
    In his trousers? He said a 'nude date'...

Oh, you mean a camping tent! :D

wah wah waaaaaaah! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

Get a tent, go up the Dublin mountains to some dense forest and have a picnic for yourselves, few cans too

Desert is up to ye

If you're quiet and not blaring music, well I doubt a landowner is going to find you two

• Registered Users Posts: 3,624 ✭✭✭Dancor

remember the to post pics

• Registered Users Posts: 132 ✭✭bigbudda

40 foot in Dun Laoghaire....or quiet spot in Brittas Bay maybe??!!?

Not that i'd have any idea..... :)

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,439 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

mikemac wrote: »
    go up the Dublin mountains to some dense forest and have a picnic for yourselves, few cans too

Knacker drinkin'.. DING DONG!! :pac: ;)

Naked hot air balloon ride? :D
    Hire a bouncy castle (on a private residense)?

Are you willing to throw a few quid at it (figuratively speaking)?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,981 ✭✭✭ElleEm

Set up a big tent in a woods or at a beach or something, bring drinks and a picnic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,650 ✭✭✭sensibleken

Sounds like the kind of thing that would go on in the Bernard Shaw. I did see a naked guy playing music on a modified game boy there once

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

the phoenix park but your girlfriend does know she is living in Ireland

Rain and cold might have an adverse effect on your member :p

or the adult cinema on Dorset Street

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,720 ✭✭✭Sid_Justice

Finnish people often rent out cottages in the country side where they have saunas and swim in the lake and potter around with no clothes on. Obviously it's bit of a budget stretch but there are plenty of secluded places like this to rent along the west coast (minus the sauna).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,489 ✭✭✭iMax

Have you actually met this "girl" ?

Just wondering about the possibility of her being a 15st trucker called Dave...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Cafe En Seine?

Lots of cocks there so yours wouldn't look out of place.