Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

ouch me toes!

Options
  • 17-08-2011 8:38am
    Registered Users Posts: 123 ✭✭

Hi there- I am not sure if I am doing something wrong I keep cutting my toes on the edge of surfboard (yes total newb here). I cant manage gripping with booties on at all.Any advice please?

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 23,498 ✭✭✭✭ted1

taake off the booties, no need for them this time of year....

• Registered Users Posts: 123 ✭✭lizgal

Thanks -sorry I wasn't clear- I don't wear booties as I cant grip with them so just bare feet but my toes are getting cut.

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,239 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

lizgal wrote: »
    Thanks -sorry I wasn't clear- I don't wear booties as I cant grip with them so just bare feet but my toes are getting cut.

How are they getting cut exactly?

• Registered Users Posts: 340 ✭✭dermo909

I thought you were talking about a problem I had this year in that I stubbed both of my big toes on the sea bed and 4 months later they still hurt if I bang them off something!

Being a relative newbie myself the only advice I can offer is that you should try and hop straight up onto your feet. When I was a beginner I had trouble with dragging my feet across the board while getting up. Practice has made it a little easier though.

Thanks- that's the prob. I think Im dragging my feet.

• Advertisement
  • Registered Users Posts: 286 ✭✭keryl

dermo909 wrote: »