Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi there,
There is an issue with role permissions that is being worked on at the moment.
If you are having trouble with access or permissions on regional forums please post here to get access: https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058365403/you-do-not-have-permission-for-that#latest

Make up help

• 17-08-2011 10:16pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 24

Looking for a bit of advice here on make up. I'm 15 and it's my first time wearing make up done by me (very new to it all!). I have a family event on Saturday, I don't have anyone to show me and I don't have much time. I have pale skin as well.
    So basically I'm wondering which colour eyeshadow I should wear. I have blue eyes and auburn hair. The dress I am wearing is white with bits of pink and green. I was hoping that a light brown would be ok, I have tried it and it seems fine and I don't want it to stand out much.
    Another question is about eye liner and mascara. I saw somewhere that only people with very dark hair should wear black eyeliner and mascara, so should I go for brown? I tried black and I looked a bit freaky tbh! I got brown eyeliner but it doesn't really come out on the lid, only underneath which sort of clumps the tops of the lashes a bit together. The first time I tried it I thought it looked nice but then the next time not really! So should I go for brown mascara and eyeliner and is it even possible to get brown mascara (I've only seen black)?
    I have foundation and I'm pretty sure it looks ok, it doesn't look much different than without so I think it's alright.