Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tallafornia

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭saa

At least now I appreciate the production value in Jersey Shore.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,123 ✭✭✭stepbar

There's only one word for this show - Vile.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭saa

Novella wrote: »
    Who goes to Tesco dressed like that?! :pac:
    Anyone who drops in before heading out to grab a naggin :pac:
    oh lordy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

Domo230 wrote: »
    I thought the lads seemed normal enough except for being mad into going to the gym. Not douchebags like the cast of jersey shore.
    I thought being mad for the gym was there only redeeming quality, but they are just body builders. They get their ass kicked by anyone who does a bit of boxing or mma.
    The lads in Jersey Shore can pull it off, these lads just can't.
    An overused term but they seem so fake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,213 ✭✭✭PrettyBoy

I thought the lads seemed normal enough except for being mad into going to the gym. Not douchebags like the cast of jersey shore.

Do you wear sunglasses in nightclubs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,201 ✭✭✭languagenerd

Didn't watch it tonight, but judging from this thread and everyone's Facebook statuses, I'm terrified of the sort of questions I'm gonna get next time I have to tell someone where I'm from!!!

I mean, it was bad enough when RTE had the "Sarah & Steve" ****e but... :eek:

Well TBH I never got why anyone would hate someone who wears sunglasses indoors. I mean who cares what they wear.

Not about what they wear, wearing sunglasses in a dark nightclub is generally considered a "douchey" thing to do.

I had to watch this to see if they pulled it off, they most definitely did.

What a bunch of cretinous knackers, TV3 successful in their quest of attracting the sub scum of Ireland in viewing demographics and participants.

If people didn't consider it douchey I would wear sunglasses indoors. I like how they look and they hide my panda eyes.

Why don't you wear sunglasses in dark nightclubs then? Some people consider it "douchey" - but why should you care what other people think?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,589 ✭✭✭shakencat

Jaaaysus,
    calm down!

you do realize..
    the guys got paid..
    to have a piss up basically for a certain amount of time.

who wouldn't get free food, accom, nights out.. and be paid to do it..

putting people down for having a laugh and obviously acting slightly out of the norm.. which anyone would if a camera was infront of them!

how many people 'pose' for photographs!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

You thought the lads were normal? :eek:
    I've bad news for you.......

shakencat wrote: »
    Jaaaysus,
    calm down!

you do realize..
    the guys got paid..
    to have a piss up basically for a certain amount of time.

who wouldn't get free food, accom, nights out.. and be paid to do it..

putting people down for having a laugh and obviously acting slightly out of the norm.. which anyone would if a camera was infront of them!

how many people 'pose' for photographs!!

That's the thing, its clearly not "for the camera" and this is everything that's wrong with Ireland in front of our eyes.

TV3's best idea yet, grab a bunch of scumbags who lift weight's all day and pay them to get drunk and fcuk some scrote bag girls who's main ambition in life is to pop out a kid and scrounge off society.

Society would be better off if TV3 took these thalidomide brained zombies outside and put a bullet in their heads, rather than create some illusion that they are influencing anything that's beneficial to the country!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,589 ✭✭✭shakencat

why call them all scumbags though?

No they're not scumbags, but they are moronic idiots to put it as kindly as I can.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,893 ✭✭✭The_B_Man

One word:

HOOKED!!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 184 ✭✭twistedsoul

Im from tallaght and wouldnt watch brain dead shows like that from what ive read on here its sounds bad but most people from the tallaght area dont go on like these degenerates!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 670 ✭✭✭Naomi00

They are all scumbags.

The whole episode was such a fail. Republic of Telly will have plenty to work with :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 501 ✭✭✭DL Saint

I thought being mad for the gym was there only redeeming quality, but they are just body builders. They get their ass kicked by anyone who does a bit of boxing or mma.
    I'm sorry man but if you think these lads are bodybuilders that is a joke, they are way to small and will never go near a stage, and I would love for a person who "does a bit of boxing" to walk into Hercs Gym or The Atlas gym and take there chances with the bodybuilders who train there, they would get anialated.

Also in refference to if they juice or not, that blonde lad competes in IDFPA natural powerlifting comps so doubt he takes steroids and that Phil lad is far too small, I doubt he even lifts weights tbh.

Anyway it is a joke of a show that is getting more attention than it deserves :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 477 ✭✭toodleytoo

Ah now, calling them all scumbags is a bit harsh!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

That's the thing, its clearly not "for the camera"

Would sir be interested in purchasing some checkered paint this evening?

DL Saint wrote: »
    I'm sorry man but if you think these lads are bodybuilders that is a joke, they are way to small and will never go near a stage, and I would love for a person who "does a bit of boxing" to walk into Hercs Gym or The Atlas gym and take there chances with the bodybuilders who train there, they would get anialated.

Also in refference to if they juice or not, that blonde lad competes in IDFPA natural powerlifting comps so doubt he takes steroids and that Phil lad is far too small, I doubt he even lifts weights tbh.

Anyway it is a joke of a show that is getting more attention than it deserves :rolleyes:
    They're body building in terms of their training I meant.
    It's solely for appearance.
    "does a bit of boxing" I suppose sounds like the lad down the pub drinking every night. Body building is going to be worth sweat **** all to you in a fight.
    As for the juicing, you are not necessarily going to be massive if you juice, and as for the blonde lad competing, is making it more probable in my mind that he does juice. I don't know if they test for it at his level but you're going to be quite unlucky to get caught on a cycle. I'm leaning towards the opinion that he might.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 79 ✭✭Thoms Yorkie Bars

I think someone needs to put an end to TV3s reign of terror. Filling our TVs with god-awful programming like this SHÍTE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,886 ✭✭✭WHIP IT!

DL Saint wrote: »

They're body building in terms of their training I meant.
    It's solely for appearance.
    "does a bit of boxing" I suppose sounds like the lad down the pub drinking every night. Body building is going to be worth sweat **** all to you in a fight.
    As for the juicing, you are not necessarily going to be massive if you juice, and as for the blonde lad competing, is making it more probable in my mind that he does juice. I don't know if they test for it at his level but you're going to be quite unlucky to get caught on a cycle. I'm leaning towards the opinion that he might.

The chap is a full time personal trainer in a busy gym - is he not entitled to be in good shape?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,474 ✭✭✭Crazy Horse 6

Don't you know if your not from D4 and don't have a job in banking or I.T. you are a scumbag. Or if your a single mum your a scumbag etc... It's a boards.ie thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47 player101

I actually know one of these guys, hes not a scumbag at all, a little mis guided doing this, but he wants to do something different, wearing sunglasses in a house definately covers this!!:cool:

apparently some of them do roids but not all, Tv3 want it to be car crash tv, the more cringy it is the more viewers they get, even those of you who say they want to stick nails through their eyes added to Tv3s ratings by watching it, so much so that it was the 3rd most popular topic on twitter last night worldwide. they may be cringy etc but they are smart enough to see a good money making opportunity?

after all of this im not even going to bother watching, bunch of muppets, but i can see it doing well because there will bo loads of people those of you who like the likes of the jungle s*** will watch it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,468 ✭✭✭matt-dublin

This ****e is totally fabricated, everyone knows only OAPs in in Grahem o'sullivans.

They're all spas and idiots.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 211 ✭✭30Min

I watched the Jersey Shore- its crashy TV at its best.

This was a fail........scarlet for yur mas !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭nxbyveromdwjpg

They're hardly scumbags come off that one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭COYW

I think someone needs to put an end to TV3s reign of terror. Filling our TVs with god-awful programming like this SHÍTE

Look on the bright side, we (the tax payer) are not paying for it. Have to confess that I did not watch it but people in work are talking about it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 beautybysarah

its just cringeworthy. I cant look at the men at all they're so full of themselves and greasy looking! Yuck, not my kinda thing at all. in saying that i will probably watch it just for the laugh. Car crash tv alright, there will definitely be alot for the republic of telly to feed off of! Its all for show, playing up to the cameras. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Lol, google tallafornia and the first result is:

Tallafornia star Kelly ready to get naked (if the money's right)

Apparently she's an Assets model. I missed the show so I don't know what she's like except for the photo in the link.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

nm wrote: »
    They're hardly scumbags come off that one

exactly, id have more time for this lot than the fakes and frauds of fade street.

people in this country want to body build and get drunk. so f*cking what, its much better than the d4 ponse culture that is gripping rte more and more every year.

exactly, id have more time for this lot than the fakes and frauds of fade street.

people in this country want to body build and get drunk. so f*cking what, its much better than the d4 ponse culture that is gripping rte more and more every year.
    There's less of a chance that the fakes and frauds of fade street will be kicking the head off people in a roid driven temper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 485 ✭✭Lombardo86

Naomi00 wrote: »
    They are all scumbags.

The whole episode was such a fail. Republic of Telly will have plenty to work with :pac:

Ridiculous comment.

They have accents as thats the part of Dublin they are from. As am i. But to label them that is just stupid. They were having a bit of craic and were not causing any trouble at all and you label them that?

Possibly the worst show i have ever seen but that's just unfair calling them scumbags

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

You're welcome to them. Bunch of gob****es, the lot of them. Where would you rather live? D4, or "Tallafornia"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,041 ✭✭✭pdbhp

Well I watched that turd filled drivel last night, wasn't surprised at all at how shíte it was.
    Good lord it was difficult to watch and in the end I actually felt sorry for the girls having to be seen with those penís licking idiots.

Fúck me if this is what constitutes entertainment then consider me bored to death!.

You gotta check out some of the comments here http://www.facebook.com/TallaforniaTV3?sk=wall

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86 ✭✭Doinker

-- "What do avocado look like?" --

Oh.
    Dear.
    God.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,692 ✭✭✭Jarren

To God

Gimme back my 31:30min please!!!

http://tv3.ie/3player/show/392/0/0/Tallafornia

What a piece of utter c...p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 209 ✭✭FootShooter

player101 wrote: »
    so much so that it was the 3rd most popular topic on twitter last night worldwide.

No it wasn't. It was trending in Ireland, not worldwide. Why the hell would it be trending worldwide? The tallafornia facebook page clearly doesn't know how twitter works and think that the trending list for Ireland = the trending list worldwide.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Do you do MMA?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,618 ✭✭✭Mr Freeze

Why did the Cormac dude have to do the clasp on the blonde fellas necklace before heading out????

Could the blonde fella not have done the clasp himself, then popped the necklace on over his head??? Like the thing was massive, his head ain't that big.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 Spektor

smash wrote: »
    You gotta check out some of the comments here http://www.facebook.com/TallaforniaTV3?sk=wall

The comments are gas.... In every post, a fella Barry Murphy says "the hack of ya", i was in bits laughing at all the comments. Some are very harsh though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 148 ✭✭Shiner11

smash wrote: »

Theres one wall post that has 170 comments after it. about 5 saying they like the show with 4 of those being sarcastic. Its also hilarious to see the lads take out their anger for the show on each other. I'm finding it hard to can my laughter in the office. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,496 ✭✭✭Mr. Presentable

Glad I'm not in my 20s any more if that's what young people are supposed to be like.

The blokes all have a style inspired by the Gay Venice Beach. The girls are all hideous - plastic Jordan-inspired nitwits.

They seem to have the combined intelligence of an avocado

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,468 ✭✭✭matt-dublin

Glad I'm not in my 20s any more if that's what young people are supposed to be like.

The blokes all have a style inspired by the Gay Venice Beach. The girls are all hideous - plastic Jordan-inspired nitwits.

They seem to have the combined intelligence of an avocado
    if they knew what an avocado was they would....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 122 ✭✭Yeah Buddy

What a gem of a show! :P

Cormac is surely the breakout star - he's the definition of 'twat' - you gotta love him :pac:

New theme song is needed though, currently lackin the 'pop' of LMFAO's Get Crazy that their Jersey counterparts have

Perhaps something like this...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭Cheeky_gal

My God - the gayness of this show.

Anyone see where the lads were in the gym and ur man says to the other man "Put on more weights" and ur man said "There are no more" !? Then they both laugh. D*ckheads

The girls are an embarrassment, talk about tramps.

Gas the way they went to the Plaza, plebs

The only way you should be spending three hours in a gym each day is if you're working there tbh

Would be great if they could be a Hardy Bucks & Tallafornia collaboration special :cool: