Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Airsoft Doesn't Sleep (Off-topic MADNESS!!!)MkII

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,062 ✭✭✭whydave

Global terror: Potential flashpoints in 2012 (no big surprizes)
    1.Afghanistan
    2.Pakistan
    3.Iran and the Gulf
    ETC.....
    Link

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,011 ✭✭✭sliabh

whydave wrote: »
    Global terror: Potential flashpoints in 2012 (no big surprizes)
    1.Afghanistan
    2.Pakistan
    3.Iran and the Gulf
    ETC.....
    Link
    Wot, no North Korea?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,269 ✭✭✭stigmau5

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 116 ✭✭Stormxv1

Nearly wet myself laughing at this one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,440 ✭✭✭✭thermo

files.php?pid=1982215&aid=161178

How to stop someone stealing your ATM
    Z5kCx.jpg
    Wall-E
    000epr5f.jpg
    000erb7t.jpg

381733_302350686467791_157390410963820_764345_1115210557_n.jpg
    It also contained the hormone 17-beta-estradiol, a form of the sex hormone oestrogen. The hormone was detected at three millionths of a gram in every kilogram of milk, while the highest dose of niflumic acid was less than one millionth of a gram per kilogram of milk.
    However, the scientists, led by Dr Evaristo Ballesteros, from the University of Jaen in Spain, say their technique could be used to check the safety of other types of food.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 975 ✭✭✭CpcRc

Did they only test spanish milk? I've been there, and it's not the same. Can't even make a good cup of tea.

gilyaneh20120106084153357.jpg
    'US body scanners can cause death'
    Link

384178_267582886626113_136113726439697_812074_840763071_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,395 ✭✭✭Decoy

I'm told this is in Oklahoma

San Diego police say a Navy Seal is on life support after accidentally shooting himself in the head. Officer Frank Cali told U-T San Diego that officers were called to a home in Pacific Beach at about 2 am on Thursday on a report that a man had been playing with a gun and accidentally shot himself.Cali says the man was showing guns to a woman he'd met earlier at a bar and put a pistol he believed was unloaded to his head. Cali says he then pulled the trigger In a statement, Commodore Collin Green says the Naval Special Warfare community is saddened by the incident and extends "our hearts and prayers" to the family in this difficult time.
    link

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,397 ✭✭✭MerryDespot

San Diego police say a Navy Seal is on life support after accidentally shooting himself in the head. Officer Frank Cali told U-T San Diego that officers were called to a home in Pacific Beach at about 2 am on Thursday on a report that a man had been playing with a gun and accidentally shot himself.Cali says the man was showing guns to a woman he'd met earlier at a bar and put a pistol he believed was unloaded to his head. Cali says he then pulled the trigger In a statement, Commodore Collin Green says the Naval Special Warfare community is saddened by the incident and extends "our hearts and prayers" to the family in this difficult time.
    link

Darwinism?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭Zomg Okay

link

Poor guy must have been drunk. No way a sober SEAL wouldn't think to check the chamber beforehand.

Now that I think about it, I don't think a sober SEAL would point it a himself at all, empty or not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,397 ✭✭✭MerryDespot

Zomg Okay wrote: »
    Poor guy must have been drunk. No way a sober SEAL wouldn't think to check the chamber beforehand.

Now that I think about it, I don't think a sober SEAL would point it a himself at all, empty or not.

Darwinism?

Darwinism?
    Darwinism

Darwinism?

Maybe. :P

Better !!!:
    16220615_BG1.jpg
    Police: KS man had sex with neighbor's dog !!!
    Link
    Man misses crows, but shoots himself
    Link
    FECK Software !!!!
    Man who wins $57m on slot machine told it’s a software error, offered $100
    Link

• Registered Users Posts: 390 ✭✭missrandomer

hey cpcrc & jsmurff, a month later i know, but thought id let you know how this head cam thing turned out,

http://www.ebay.ie/itm/Mini-Helmet-C...item1c1eac1a7c

i got it week before xmas (wasnt expecting it) turns out its pretty good for the price of it anyway, well worth €50 for it, sound on it is very sensitive and you can hear everything. i dont know much about these (this is why i came to here, so thanks for the help guys ...) but id definitely recomend this :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,137 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

<snip>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kdouglas

TheDoc wrote: »
    <snip>

You've been around long enough to know not to drag up topics from a locked thread.

Infraction given.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 832 ✭✭✭funkyouup

Are you afraid to ban people or something, everytime i have a read in here its the same old ****e, no wonder this place is gone to the dogs.

Luis Delgado ''business was not very profitable, although some weeks were busier than others.''
    Link

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,561 ✭✭✭andy_g

funkyouup wrote: »
    Are you afraid to ban people or something, everytime i have a read in here its the same old ****e, no wonder this place is gone to the dogs.

Discussed plenty of time's do not question moderation on thread. Instead pm the mod in question.

Warning issued.

Luis Delgado ''business was not very profitable, although some weeks were busier than others.''
    Link

You post so many links on this thread, I don't need the news anymore. :pac:

Zomg Okay wrote: »
    You post so many links on this thread, I don't need the news anymore. :pac:

_52228055_52228054.jpg
    Asbos ban Trowbridge pensioners from feeding pigeons

Two pensioners have been given anti-social behaviour orders (Asbos) stopping them feeding pigeons in Trowbridge for five years.
    Link
    (Cause the courts have nothing else to deal with !!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 832 ✭✭✭funkyouup

andy_g wrote: »
    Discussed plenty of time's do not question moderation on thread. Instead pm the mod in question.

Warning issued.

Yes im sure a pm conversation with the mods would sort everything:rolleyes:
    goodluck

Ten 100-year predictions that came true.
    In 1900, an American civil engineer called John Elfreth Watkins made a number of predictions about what the world would be like in 2000. How did he do?
    Link

395953_355042764522932_100000516357256_1491334_658136334_n.jpg
    Image2-11.jpg
    antony.gif
    pic.php?u=42307uNSXW&i=199988
    Tesco.jpg
    marcsignal wrote: »
    Dedicated to the shower of assholes who got us into this mess :eek:
    The serial Numbers are a nice touch :D
    image001wv.jpg
    biko wrote: »
    01672.jpg
    have a nice day !

An Indiana mother disciplines her son by forcing him to wear a sign and stand on the side of the road.
    (link )
    409070_2890017884967_1095837299_3147114_578220255_n.jpg

So I'm home sick and have watched most of my box sets and am now going to start on my war movies collection and just wanted your input what's the best and why ?
    So I'm going to start with A Bridge too far followed by Das Boot .
    Reasons :
    A Bridge too far: Imo it's a great receation with a great cast .
    Das Boot : what can I say ? just a gripping movie.

Well you can't go wrong with Blackhawk Down. There's always Full Metal Jacket or Apocalypse Now.
    The best I've seen recently is Battle Los Angeles.

So I'm home sick and have watched most of my box sets and am now going to start on my war movies collection and just wanted your input what's the best and why ?
    Reasons :

bridge over the river kwai,

can you tell me what book/movie the author also wrote?

thermo wrote: »
    can you tell me what book/movie the author also wrote?

Planet of the Apes

What prize do I get???

Decoy wrote: »
    Planet of the Apes

What prize do I get???

depends if you can tell me what they had in common?

Reasons :

jarhead, very accurate depiction of army life, "hurry up and wait" :D

depends if you can tell me what they had in common?

No, you've got me there. I knew Pierre Boulle had written both but after that I've no idea. Enlighten us.

garv123 wrote: »

carry that around after boar :D:pac:

Class !!

No, you've got me there. I knew Pierre Boulle had written both but after that I've no idea. Enlighten us.

its basically the same idea in the story for both only in one the the apes take the place of the japanese prison guards.

thermo wrote:
    its basically the same idea in the story for both only in one the the apes take the place of the japanese prison guards.

WTF? I've not read either novel in their original form (my French isn't that good) so I can't comment, but I simply don't see the parallels in the movie adaptations.

Full Metal Jacket or Apocalypse Now.
    Battle Los Angeles.
    bridge over the river kwai
    So today it's Enemy at the Gates then Stalingrad followed by When Trumpets fade
    WW2 day !!!!

_55611751_000128999-1.jpg
    A man who had bought crates off the back of a lorry in Russia for firewood found they contained 79 Kalashnikov rifles and parts, Russian media report.
    Link

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,415 ✭✭✭ronan keane

Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh FFS :rolleyes:

It's' Letters from Iwo Jima' time !!!

Ted, Dougal and Jack impersonate Elvis through the years