Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v2.0

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,483 ✭✭✭User Friendly

Shes single!!!:eek: one good bit of news.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,382 ✭✭✭jimmyw

WOW! Niamh Lyons is single, hurrah!!!!:D

That fine gael wan is giving me the hump:mad:

Kurz wrote: »
    Girl that looks like Michael Jackson is advertising that she's single :pac:
    :mad:
    she is delicious! we will have no more of that please!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,104 ✭✭✭Technocentral

JoeGil wrote: »
    My mate from Belfast was down last wknd, he pays about a grand on his house thats worth about 120,000 thinks we are moaning bastads down here, he's right. Every developed country has one.

Completely true - hard to understand what all the moaning's about having to pay for the provision of vital services.

I know, but hardship down here is not having 3 holidays a year and a lavish lifestyle.

• Site Banned Posts: 104 ✭✭Readyhed

They are going to recover it from the proceeds of sale when you sell your house???

Anyone in in negative equity will now get NOTHING instead of NOTHING when they sell.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

I hope Peter leaves Fine Gael soon, his talents are wasted in the FG party.

jimmyw wrote: »
    That fine gael wan is giving me the hump:mad:
    Kinda reminds me of Hanifin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Who's the stepford wife?

Niamh can move in with me if she wants to save a few bob.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 786 ✭✭✭Kurz

Niamh should be paying tax on that big theme park ranch she lives on with her pet monkey.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

MrsD007 wrote: »

I agree, but that will leave two Independent TDs in Dublin South (himself and Shane Ross). Unlikely that both would get in next time.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,662 ✭✭✭Zimmerframe

Kinda reminds me of Hanifin

Thats a horrible thing to say about anyone. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,382 ✭✭✭jimmyw

MrsD007 wrote: »

I had respect for him before he joined FG, not now unless he does a runner from them crowd.He needs to cop on and stop them from making a fool of him.I am surprised for a clever guy to have joined them:confused:.

Skid wrote: »
    I agree, but that will leave two Independent TDs in Dublin South (himself and Shane Ross). Unlikely that both would get in next time.
    good point

• Registered Users Posts: 143 ✭✭JoeGil

Please list the fantastic services we get or will get ?
    This is for the Germans.

You already get them.
    Try for example street ligting. Maybe if you write to the government saying you no longer require street ligting on your street you can get a reduction. :confused:

Poor baby has to pay their own road tax!

This thread took some digging.. page 5 !!!!

Justine looks a lot younger with her hair tied back...

Sick of talking about fekn abuse and Church statements..

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Is that guy Stack a retired parish priest meaning he is still a priest or...? Has he left the church or..?

She still has a face like the man on the moon though;)

Nah he is deffo still a priest

• Registered Users Posts: 9,805 ✭✭✭take everything

Anyone hear hear the bit on Matt Cooper on that horrendous case of surgical castration of several men by the catholic church in Holland (i think) in the 50s for being gay. Abominable stuff. Abuse involved there as well i think. You couldn't make it up.

Is he discussing anything else besides this tonight.
    NAMA/Eurocrisis is light relief compared to this.

I still find it hard to understand, for those who believe in God... God's supposedly most senior representatives on Earth covered up the sexual abuse of children?? I think if there was a god, then he would have taken action.. The Church is run by the people at the head of the Church for their own benefit.. Same as any other organisation..

• Registered Users Posts: 13,370 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

I still think there's something bizarre about a man or woman that voluntarily wants to be celebate. It's creepy, unhealthy and disturbing.

Anyone hear hear the bit on Matt Cooper on that horrendous case of surgical castration of several men by the catholic church in Holland (i think) in the 50s for being gay. Abominable stuff. Abuse involved there as well i think. You couldn't make it up.

Wouldn't surprise me, eugenics practiced in Sweden up to early 1970's, re topics Vinny only mentioned abuse topic.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,370 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

This chap is pretty awful at trying to explain Catholicism.

Linky to article :mad: - Irish Indo

http://www.independent.ie/world-news/europe/dutch-roman-catholic-church-castrated-at-least-10-boys-3054852.html

• Registered Users Posts: 9,805 ✭✭✭take everything

I knew you always liked Justine. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,407 ✭✭✭Cardinal Richelieu

Since VB is always looking female speakers we should have nominated Holy Mary from todays Joe Duffy show.

Oh Stack shut up and stop interupting, there whats wrong, if they just shut up and listened they'd go a lot further.

Somebody tell Tom that he's not hosting the show, will ye..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭M cebee

this priest is in denial like the whole church

they seem to be more upset about themselves than their victims

Roger Casement, of Casement aerodrome was a paedophile? Never knew that. Why is it still called after him?