Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v2.0

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

Are Noel and Paschal sharing the same chair?
    Whelan would sit with anyone if there's a buck in it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭donfers

Is Sam aggressive enough?

Noel has made up for the lack of vincent with the accusation that pascal is comfortable with his impotence

• Registered Users Posts: 9,805 ✭✭✭take everything

Paschal is unctuousness personified.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,407 ✭✭✭Cardinal Richelieu

donfers wrote: »
    Noel has made up for the lack of vincent with the accusation that pascal is comfortable with his impotence

Has he tried Viagra?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Are we expected to believe that things would have been better if Noel Whelan had been elected?

whelan87.jpg

Why is he never introduced as an ex Fianna Fáil councillor when he comes on questioning members of other parties?

Has he tried Viagra?

Is the answer to that in the public's best interest?

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Jeez Paschal, Bottle Green Tie, is that in preparation for your Pro-Life-campaign-paid trip to the USA?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,805 ✭✭✭take everything

After the break Sam tells us what a ****head Denis O' Brien is.

She user the word "taxpayer".. Lucky Vincent wasnt there...

Off The Ball finished now as well... So it's official, life is no longer worth living.

This will strike fears in the hearts of parents all over the country... Yep, she works for a newspaper alright.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,339 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

John McGuirk being wheeled out as the token right wing panelist again.

What does he know about education?

Double post.

Is this guy extremely nervous or just an extremely bad speaker..

Hopeless.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭Corkfeen

John McGuirk being wheeled out as the token right wing panelist again.

What does he know about education?

I was actually thinking, why the hell does he get any airtime? He was on Matt Cooper a couple of weeks back arguing on the merits of waterboarding where he seemed to be under the impression waterboarding is only a short term trauma. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

This guy is painful to listen to

Feck, that was quick, would someone ask yer man to run that by me again?

Did he mention John McGuirk was a former Independent election candidate?

image.php?s=m&i=892fb52d8d954f938620dcd4b6fba768

lads, I've loved the show but i think a shake-up of the formula is overdue, i've always liked the simplistic non-gimmicky, non-polished, non-try to pander to every demographic ethos but it's getting tired now, suggestions please

Well they could try getting a Government Minister on the show!

Why are they all annoyed and pointing fingers, it's only a skule.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

McGuirk seems like a very angry and bitter type of character.

If there was no advantage of sending your kids to private education then why the fk would you pay for it???

• Registered Users Posts: 54,268 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

that fella on the far right is some donkey

Well they could try getting a Government Minister on the show!

I am sure they do try

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

If I was a barman in the pub down the road from the TV3 studios, I'd lock the doors now in case this lot decide to go for a jar after the show !

• Registered Users Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

Headshot wrote: »
    that fella on the far right is some donkey
    Politically or physically?

I am sure they do try

Yes I am sure they do but it seems to be government press office policy to limit VB access to the heavy hitters. It would be interesting to compare the number of appearances by Junior and Senior Ministers on the VB Show with the last government. How many times has he had James Reilly on since he became Minister of Health? The man practically had his own coffee mug he was on the show that much when in opposition.

so are you advocating a less adversorial approach from the vinster?

I recall watching a current affairs show in Spain where they had politicians of various parties on and they were so sick of them shouting over each other that they introduced a quite effective measure where a speakers microphone would be withdrawn and slowly recline back into the desk after a set amount of time