Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v2.0

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Jebus Burgess go home you're embarrassing yourself

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

If FG were being judged on the type of representative they sent onto the VB Show they would never be in power again. Flutes of the highest order talking about living within our means.

They probably didn't have the guts to send a TD tonight, although I reckon Burgess is probably a dyed-in-the-wool Fine Gael blueshirt. If he mentions auction politics one more time, I'm going to throw something at my TV. :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 51,883 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Claire must have been at a wedding today.
    Never saw her dressed up before.

Claire must have been at a wedding today.
    Never saw her dressed up before.

Nice to see she made the effort this time :pac:

I think Burgess is completely out of his depth. See ya !

Ryanair to announce €14bn deal with Boeing on St,Patricks Day with Enda Kenny and Barack Obama ? If it's true it's interesting

Edit - was thinking 1bn was small money !! couldn't read article on tv3

I'm not sure why Clare Daly has such a bee in her bonnet about Ryanair. Does she want to go back to the bad old days when Aer Lingus would charge extortionate prices to fly to London??

• Registered Users Posts: 9,805 ✭✭✭take everything

Bit of light relief.

"how did we not fill our shoes with those shares".

Bit of light relief.

It's amazing how these people are still given the credibility to appear on TV. Himself and Jim Power couldn't have been more wrong if they tried, yet they still pop up everywhere in the media :rolleyes:

Bit of light relief.

No one would believe it except it's on video !:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Burgess, complete shite talker.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

I couldn't post last night but I nearly put my foot through the television when I saw Burgess on. TV3 and RTE really have to look at themselves for continually putting g*bsh**es like Burgess on air. I see his "fill your shoes" clip has been posted above which just confirms you would probably get a more constructive answer on the economy from a junkie on the boardwalk.Worst of all this guy Burgess actually makes a living from advising people on their finances!!!!!!!!

Tonight Ming commits Hara-Kiri.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,198 ✭✭✭Good loser

Imagine Browne, a so called barrister, doesn't know the difference between an Act of Parliament and a political party's campaign promise(s).
    Clare waffles with the best of them when cornered!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Tonight Ming commits Hara-Kiri.
    I've lost all time for him after this.

It was hypocritical of him to take part in a campaign to name and shame people in the public eye who had penalty points removed when he wasn't prepared to own up himself. He only came clean when the Indo exposed it :(

MrsD007 wrote: »
    I've lost all time for him after this.

It was hypocritical of him to take part in a campaign to name and shame people in the public eye who had penalty points removed when he wasn't prepared to own up himself. He only came clean when the Indo exposed it :(

Same here. He deserves all he gets.

He is coming across as an idiot. Everyone is to blame except Ming :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 13,335 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Could he not get a hands free kit?

He didn't HAVE to write to the Garda Sergeant in the first instance but the second one goes on all the time, all the time

Could he not get a hands free kit?
    Exactly, TDs get an allowance every two years of €750 for mobile phones.

He is about to be ripped apart by VB.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

He is about to be ripped apart by VB.

I hope he has a joint pre-rolled for the after show drive home :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭Callan57

Very hard to keep you balance on the HIGH MORAL GROUND .... ah poor Ming on the slippery slope :rolleyes:

Ming stuck for words is unusual

• Registered Users Posts: 1,079 ✭✭✭cunnifferous

How many times has ming said 'ehh' in the show already. Think Vincent might tear him to shreds.

This is very much linked to his "corruption" statement around the time of the death of Adrian Donoghue - of which he is not wrong about, the Gardai are as corrupt as the county councillers as the politicians. FACT

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,407 ✭✭✭Cardinal Richelieu

vicwatson wrote: »
    Ming stuck for words is unusual

Ehh! God he is a terrible speaker. Coming over as a village idiot, has he not heard of covering your ass. Sounds like he has no concrete evidence, just his version of meetings, no documentation except his own letter.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,335 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

This is pretty lame. His credibility is shattered.

Stop digging Ming.

"I am innocent.
    I intended to disclose this but over 2 years later I didn't until now".

Digging his hole even deeper.