Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v2.0

• Registered Users Posts: 13,340 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

You must have a really sad life if you want a picture with Brian Cowen.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,937 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

fionnan sheahan keeps mentioning hugh ormonde. is he just making a mistake over and over again? thought the guy in the news was hugh morgan.

kinda funny that huey morgan is also a fun lovin criminal!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 496 ✭✭Teclo

Ginger is trying to make this look more important than the bank bailout. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,117 ✭✭✭AnnyHallsal

Teclo wrote: »
    and no political preferences?

I'm not sure. It hardly invalidates her questioning or makes the discrepancies she pointed out any less concerning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,925 ✭✭✭th3 s1aught3r

Jaysus is Ivana Bacik ever off the airwaves. She must be loving this

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

and no political preferences?
    Who cares, her questions were 100% valid.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,255 ✭✭✭anonymous_joe

She's Joe the Plumber. He's running in an election now.
    So it'd seem. Ah well.
    MrsD007 wrote: »
    I reckon we will be seeing alot more of her on TV. Vinny will probably invite her back.

If she speaks sense, it's not the end of the world. In fairness to Vinny, he gets a fairly wide spread of people on, often absolute loopers too, so seeing somebody on the show on the basis that they're sensible isn't the end of the world.

It's pretty clear Gallagher has not been telling the truth in this regard.

What scandal could come out about him, I won't be voting for him because I don't trust him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Very tempted to drive out to Ballymount and pretend to be a Sean Gallagher supporter.

I will wave to ye all If I get on air.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,805 ✭✭✭take everything

fionnan sheahan keeps mentioning hugh ormonde. is he just making a mistake over and over again? thought the guy in the news was hugh morgan.

kinda funny that huey morgan is also a fun lovin criminal!

Thank you.
    I was thinking "the plot thickens?".

I'm not sure. It hardly invalidates her questioning or makes the discrepancies she pointed out any less concerning.

but it does question her image as the ordinary woman off the street

• Registered Users Posts: 7,937 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

just to add, the fun lovin criminal that is huey morgan is on bbc 6music every morning this week from 10 to 1. he plays some excellent tunes. not sure about him giving envelopes to sean gallagher though!

http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b00ds8lp

• Registered Users Posts: 1,176 ✭✭✭Jess16

Personally I would prefer that Seán Gallagher was immediately castigated and not given a platform of any kind to publicise himself

VB challenging Gallagher to go out to Ballymount.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭bluefinger

don't know if it's been discussed much here but aside from the obvious scandal what did people think of Sean's elementary mistake when refusing to discuss the referenda on the basis that he would be required to sign them into law. has been underplayed imo.

I'm the ordinary woman off the street and I have political preferences. Most people do. She indicated she has no track history with any particular party. I don't think you can ask for more.

What on earth is an ordinary woman ??? :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 9,805 ✭✭✭take everything

VB challenging Gallagher to go out to Ballymount.

Very WWE :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Well, Ivana Bacik is fairly ordinary ...

they're all over the place, they can be very ordinary :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

Christy Moore's missus? :D

Polls are notoriously inaccurate, am surprised to hear VB give credence to such arbitrary figures

Does Vinny have 'beef' with Michael D?

humour implant for Ivana :pac:

they're all over the place, they can be very ordinary :D
    Who really wants to be described as "ordinary"?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,255 ✭✭✭anonymous_joe

He's got huge resentment towards FG, and I think at this stage he hates all the mainstream parties and Sinn Féin.

Jess16 wrote: »
    Polls are notoriously inaccurate, am surprised to hear VB give credence to such arbitrary figures

They were pretty accurate for the general election.

I think they knew on Mars that FF weren't going to be voted in

True. But literally everyone seems to be baffled at this fabular 40% for Gallagher. Unless it's closet FFers, which it could be.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

He's probably got more of a beef with Ivana Bacik, a person who couldn't even win a Dail seat off the back of being Gilmore's running mate last February. Every time I see that woman, she drives me mad. She has no popular mandate from the ordinary people of this country yet she thinks she can still impose her views on us. The sooner the Senate is shut down, the better.