Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v2.0

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32 ArseBook

They should've held the Miami guy over for another programme.

Just had him sitting there, not talking, with the Benny Hill theme playing on a loop. I would have watched the whole hour.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

That's Des on the far left playing with another showband.. :pac::pac:

lego_rock_band.jpg

Ah man, has to be post of the day ! :D:D:D:D:D Nearly piss*d myself laughing here ! Legendary stuff.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭unitedrover

On a side note...vinny certainly knows how to keep the male audience watching with his panel choices...between niamh,sarah and karen these past few weeks!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Did anyone else feel a bit uncomfortable when Vincent talked about Garret playing dead? An unfortunate turn of phrase there. Sometimes I can't make up my mind whether Vinnie is a genius or a gobshyte.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

vicwatson wrote: »
    Niamh Lyons, Daily Snail newspaper

She has the same hairdresser as Des...grey as a badger's dangly bits......funny yis aren't commenting about that! Sexist feckers!:D

Creationary by LEGO, starring Miami showband

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Did anyone else feel a bit uncomfortable when Vincent talked about Garret playing dead? An unfortunate turn of phrase there. Sometimes I can't make up my mind whether Vinnie is a genius or a gobshyte.
    I was thinking exactly the same, he kept saying it too :eek:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,077 ✭✭✭Rebelheart

Is Browne alright in the head? Seriously?

I rarely listen to him, but tonight I did and his questions to Des McAlea of the Miami Showband indicate to me that either he was ar meisce or suffers from amnesia and cannot remember that his last question was precisely the same.

Or is the average Vincent Browne watcher just really, really slow?

Asking MaAlea to go over the massacre again and again by putting vacuous questions to him which had been comprehensively answered already must have annoyed the hell out of McAlea. It annoyed this viewer anyway, enough to turn it off.

If Browne has a shortage of material and just wants to fill in the time, he should learn to be a more intelligent interviewer.

Happyman42 wrote: »
    She has the same hairdresser as Des...grey as a badger's dangly bits......funny yis aren't commenting about that! Sexist feckers!:D

She doesn't wear glasses :)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,255 ✭✭✭anonymous_joe

Niamh Lyons, Irish Daily Mail. A fine looking woman.
    she writes for the Irish Daily Mail i think.

Cheers, y'all.

That Daily Wail thing really is a disappointment.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

lol@jimmy savilles lovechild.

Looks like Jimmy fixed it for someone.

Rebelheart wrote: »
    If Browne has a shortage of material and just wants to fill in the time, he should learn to be a more intelligent interviewer.

That's the thing. Vinnie had ample material for his show tonight with his review of the year. He could've filled 2 hours doing that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Vinnie had a right swipe at Dunphy there... Agree with the above about the ridiculous comment about Garrett.. (paraphrase) "If he wasnt dead, he wouldnt be over there playing dead."... worse than his Enda remark..

pointless review of the year part of the show... They would have been struggling to cover the year in a full show..

• Registered Users Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

The f**ker is after signing off, saying he'll be back in January . Did'nt even wish us a Happy Christmas:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

He will be back on next Tuesday night with a special awards programme.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,367 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Happy New Year all, see you back in Jan!:D

That's lovely hotmail. Are you taking TD's holidays or what? :eek:

Proper review of the year over on BBC 1 now with Andrew Neil on 'This Week'. Diane Abbott is back for one night only!

Is Cork part of the UK now? :mad: :D

• Registered Users Posts: 13,367 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

MrsD007 wrote: »
    That's lovely hotmail. Are you taking TD's holidays or what? :eek:

Oh wait I'll probably be here for Tuesdays show!

Steady on hotmail, you're getting as doddery as Vinny. Are you on the red wine tonight by any chance? ;)

Is Cork part of the UK now? :mad: :D

That's why they called us The Rebel County, Mrs D.
    Perkin Warbeck and all that.... ;)

That's why they called us The Rebel County, Mrs D.
    Perkin Warbeck and all that.... ;)
    All that fighting so you could watch the "Review of the Year" on a foreign channel :D

Edit: I'm just after checking out that Perkin lad, he was years ahead of me at school, I'd say he was in your year though ;)

I was making my Communion when he started in Junior Infants, Mrs D. :D

Again, way before my time. It must be nice having some sepia photographs of the day all the same :D

Painted portraits in dem days, Mrs D. The Box Brownie was a long way off!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭COYW

Vinnie had a right swipe at Dunphy there..

Dead right too. The g1t takes a few hundred grand in salaries from the public purse and yet he is doing the big man over a €100 tax.

The show last night was a shambles. He should have concentrated on the year in review and left NI's answer to "spit on me dickie" for another show.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

Well this is the actual end of year show.

He doesnt exactly give a good advertisement for it.

favourite clips as well, i think. wonder will there be a haranguer clip...

hmmmm. no he's doing the year that was on Stephen's night.

have a feeling tonight might have a gem or two though

Art, Isn't tonight the night that Vincent hands out the VB media awards?