Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v2.0

• Registered Users Posts: 13,367 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

ArtSmart wrote: »
    Well this is the actual end of year show.

He doesnt exactly give a good advertisement for it.

favourite clips as well, i think. wonder will there be a haranguer clip...

hmmmm. no he's doing the year that was on Stephen's night.

have a feeling tonight might have a gem or two though

So the Higgins interview isn't tonight* - phew!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

So the Higgins interview isn't thonight - phew!
    Vinny said last Thursday night that no date has been set yet. I reckon that President Higgins will appear on the LLS this Friday night, it is a special pre-recorded programme.

Hotmail, Are you a fan of Michael D's?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,367 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Hotmail, Are you a fan of Michael D's?

Yeah he's grand, I think I gave him my number one or two, I forget. But I wasn't in the mood for him tonight, I was hoping for the review type programme.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,407 ✭✭✭Cardinal Richelieu

So its Best TD of the Year and Survivor of the Year?

Yeah he's grand, I think I gave him my number one or two, I forget. But I wasn't in the mood for him tonight, I was hoping for the review type programme.
    On last Thursday night's show, Vinny was supposed to do a "Review of the Year" but he invited on one of the surviving members of the Miami Showband to talk about recents reports that there was RUC collusion in the attack on the band back in 1975. The interview took up a lot of time and there very little time left over for the review of 2011, it was quite a harmless review in the end.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Damn it. I was hoping that Vinnie might do a Friday night special with Michael D and Jedward.

Catherine Halloran is roaring FG (allegedly)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

So his Interview with President Michael D Higgins is on tomorrow night?

That's not in my TV listings, It's a shame they didn't organise the scheduling a bit earlier.

Damn it. I was hoping that Vinnie might do a Friday night special with Michael D and Jedward.
    Why not throw in the Cheeky Girls too :D

I want Pearse to win!!! Go Pearse :pac: :pac: :pac:

Why not throw in the Cheeky Girls too :D

I'm not sure if Michael D could cope with Jedward and the Cheeky girls. :D

Ah Sabina would fight them off for him :D

I wonder if Fionan will vote for Averil as Senator of the Year??

I've been saying that for ages, Sinn Fein should get their younger TDs centre stage as soon as possible. Adams, Ferris, O'Caolain and the rest should let them have their day.

Skid wrote: »
    Adams, Ferris, O'Caolain and the rest should let them have their day.

Plus there's a whiff of sulphur from that lot. Allegedly.

Sweet Jaysus ....:eek:

What a bunch of arse lickers. :mad:

Plus there's a whiff of sulphur from that lot. Allegedly.

Many more people might consider voting Sinn Fein once the Armalite Generation have retired.

I wonder who is judging the media awards.........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,915 ✭✭✭MungBean

What is this shíte I'm watching now ? I thought Vinnie was gone home for the holidays and here he is giving awards to Enda Kenny ??

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

Sweet Jaysus ....:eek:
    YiS?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,407 ✭✭✭Cardinal Richelieu

Catherine Halloran is roaring FG (allegedly)

That speech she just made on Enda would never give it away

There is a 'back of an envelope' feel to these awards.

Skid wrote: »
    Many more people might consider voting Sinn Fein once the Armalite Generation have retired.

They'll mop up even more of the left-wing vote at the next election, considering Labour are about as left wing as Oswald Mosley these days.

That speech she just made on Enda would never give it away
    Her Editor, Mr. Colleran is the same, FG to the core.

That's a grand Leitrim accent she has.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

Ivan would give the award to himself if he could.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

Vinny looking nervous ....will he get the nod i wonder...?

Ivan would give the award to himself if he could.

I know I shouldn't say this, but Mr Yates is the only reason that Newstalk is worth listening to in the mornings.