Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

It's PanDENmonium! [Off Topic Chat]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭decisions

Finished with college for this semester, delighted :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,068 ✭✭✭LoonyLovegood

My boyfriend's mother adores me. This is FANTASTIC.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,776 ✭✭✭Jhcx

This photo popped up on my timeline the otherday of this father and daughter retaking a photo that his deceased wife and himself took on their wedding day and Im just after finding the article and its beautiful A Young Widower Retakes His Wedding Photos.The Way He Did It Is Tragically Beautiful.

But it got me realising I have a fear thats always been on the back of my mind that my life might repeat itself on me. That i will grow up and start a family only to have my girlfriend/wife taken away from me just like my mother was and be left with a child with a billion questions that i cant answer. Ultimately i think that would destroy every atom and molecule in my body. To have it happen to you as a child and repeat its self years later. I dont think anyone could withstand such torture mentally can crush a person into oblivion. anyway touch wood it never happens.

Merry Christmas.

Anyone who can cope with losing a partner and raising a child has my utmost respect. I've seen my uncle try raise his children after a messy divorce, and that was difficult enough. Having to explain that the other partner has died has to be even worse.

Hugs to you.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,891 ✭✭✭iamanengine

OH feck.

I've been out so much after exams I forgot to vote in teh Jizzlers!!

:(

No, you forgot to nominate. Not vote.

SO EVERYONE GO VOTE IN THE JIZZLERS SO WE CAN HAVE A FORUM DAY OF AWESOMENESS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

I just bought a book about software development and business, and a lava lamp.

I love Amazon. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭Junco Partner

Joined a political party today. bout time i became active in this mess of a country. Viva la revolution! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,573 ✭✭✭pajor

Joined a political party today. bout time i became active in this mess of a country. Viva la revolution! :P

Or contributing to the problem depending on your view. :pac:

The only party I'll be joining is one were I get drunk and am the center of attention. Although that sounds a lot like today's government lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭Squidgy Black

Jhcx wrote: »
    The only party I'll be joining is one were I get drunk and am the center of attention. Although that sounds a lot like today's government lol

Ming Flanagan would love to have you as a fellow TD.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,446 ✭✭✭Corvo Attano

Pigwidgeon wrote: »
    Ah the annual invasion of C?&H by LC forum regulars. Happens around this time every year. :P

father-ted-careful-now.jpg

Wow, that play-pen thread really got out of hand fast!

It's a shoe-in for best answers in the Jizzlers.... Reventon has a lot to live up to. :pac:

Better get the questions ready. Do we start easy or just jump in a grill the fck out of them. Lol.

I actually liked Tyrells play pen. Quite entertaining.

I imagine it will be a recurring theme with grads playpens.

There calling them the "Grads", when they first came to our gentle town of C&H they were few in number, gentle, docile. We welcomed them with open arms, brought them into our community. However, it wasn't long until their number grew as they appeared to reproduce exponentially. The increase in number meant they became bolder, wiser....more...dangerous.

Soon they will out number us simple townfolk, and with one thread almost spiraling out of control we only have the mod powers on wnolan to protect us....CTYI Girl is nowhere to be seen...who knows if we will make it out alive.

God help us all.

Typical always someone trying to take over ha

THEY'RE TAKING ME ALIVE, LADS. HELP ME.

They have secret weapons. And they have no souls.

I just accidentally ate a whole Terrys Chocolate Orange. LET CHRISTMAS BEGIN

CTYIgirl wrote: »
    And they have no souls.

Hey, that's just not fair. We are not gingers, well not all of us anyway.

CTYIgirl wrote: »
    I just accidentally ate a whole Terrys Chocolate Orange. LET CHRISTMAS BEGIN

Lol. I find this hilarious cause I just ate one.

I'm going to be waddling around college in Feb at the rate I'm eating chocolate :P

CTYI Girl is nowhere to be seen

Her allegiance is torn.

We are organised an brutally efficient. Accept us or be annihilated.

I don't even know any of these people, what are these "graduates"?

Such weird.

_Tyrrell_ wrote: »
    I don't even know any of these people, what are these "graduates"?

Such weird.

Speaking in doge should be a bannable offence. :pac:

pajor wrote: »

4b7.jpg

pajor wrote: »

Wow

Very anger.

Her allegiance is torn.

*wields banhammer menacingly*

:P

Can anyone explain this "doge" thing to me? I don't get it at all, even after reading know your meme...

I don't really get it either, but all the cool kids are doing it.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,921 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

cefa093484f7704a41d81634f59c232f43ddd5349d6b56b5782adc5fb53b2be7.jpg

decisions wrote: »
    I don't really get it either, but all the cool kids are doing it.

Should explain it. :P

Its just so silly. The more you see it the funnier it gets.
    much silly

very annoy
    wow

Such doge, much laugh

wow

^^^^ Well played good sir. :D

Her allegiance is torn.

I accept nothing, to the DEATHHHHHHHHHH!!!

Heh, its like...Boardsie fan fiction.

Happens when Im about :P

I tried to google it but the specifics arent there.

where did Doge mem's start

Does anyone here browse imgur?

You really saw the development of just a silly picture of a dog almost turn into its own language.

It's just this picture of a dog, one of those Shibe dogs, and just made it into this really stupid, yet hilarious thing.

I just don't get what's funny about saying "much funny. wow."... I don't get it. :(

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    I just don't get what's funny about saying "much funny. wow."... I don't get it. :(

Such confuse

Much ununderstand

wow

The youth of today confuses and scares me...

The Know Your Meme page for this thing makes me really sad for the human race. It's written as though Tumblr, Reddit and other such crap are valuable historical resources. :pac:

Like most things now me thinks it was reddit.

ahh well hopefully like everything else it will die out in 2014. but we'll have to put up with some new crap. anyone want to take a guess at whats next?

Should be a C&H thing. se who's the closest to figuring out what will come and we can prepare ourselves ha ha

Ok so how would you react if

You just got stabbed and as the lad who stabbed ya is running away gets hit by a car and is injured? I'd prolly try to get onto Facebook and say just got stabbed serious case of karma for my attacker.

I swear I'm not drunk just really hyper. I come up with extreme weird crap when I'm lying in bed ha ha.

Go to hospital most likely

I'd probably be totally oblivious to what happened to him as is be busy calling an ambulance or going into shock or I would possibly be unconscious because I generally pass out when getting blood taken :p

I would like to be that guy in america to had this throaght cut and then bet the fella til he was quadrapelegic and drove to hospital.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,315 ✭✭✭Reventon93

Well this feels weird :D