Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

It's PanDENmonium! [Off Topic Chat]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,573 ✭✭✭pajor

Jhcx wrote: »
    I like Boards avatars. The reflect the world lol

Hi Everybody! :D

If it isn't my old friend Mr McGreg, with a leg for an arm and an arm for a leg!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,776 ✭✭✭Jhcx

Getting my first tattoo tomorrow. More nervous about than sitting an exam.

• Registered Users Posts: 818 ✭✭✭MauraTheThird

Getting my first tattoo tomorrow. More nervous about than sitting an exam.

What are you getting done??

Getting a bionic arm design. To represent all the surgeries I've had done over the years on my arm

• Registered Users Posts: 818 ✭✭✭MauraTheThird

Getting a bionic arm design. To represent all the surgeries I've had done over the years on my arm

I LOVE that kind of tattoo! It will look unreal I'm sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,068 ✭✭✭LoonyLovegood

Is it bad that I'm too tired to go for drinks?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,248 ✭✭✭Slow Show

Is it bad that I'm too tired to go for drinks?

I think that after my exams I'll honesty be so exhausted that all I'll want is to come home, get into bed and begin an ultimate Netflix binge. I will probably force myself to get up and go out, but don't feel bad if you don't want to. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,891 ✭✭✭iamanengine

I on the other hand shall be drinking myself into oblivion, both are good options.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

Dreaming about him eh? Bless. ;)

EDIT: Oh wait, this is Hugsie, better quote for posterity...
    HugsiePie wrote: »
    Last night I had a dream you got 100% in 2 of your modules and were bitching about it. :p

Well actually I dreamed this was on boards, and it was just a post, so technically you were all there ;)

Hahaha, I was just wondering if you had seen me around NUIG before or something!

Alas, 100% in 2 exams? Absolutely not happening :P Literally impossible in law...stoopid marking system!

I got a seventy in one of my classes and I did the biggest happy dance in the universe.

Depends. I don't know if you can defer it after the fact though...go into the SU in the morning and chat to Phelim?

No clue. And crap at that...email your lecturer now and explain?

Got 70% in my 2nd year long essay...on Tort :pac:

Only 1.1 I ever got :rolleyes:

Re: Hugsie, I'd say email the lecturer and explain the situation. I'm sure if you gave a ring to the exam office or whatever the equivalent is?

Ursula bbz <3

(Non NUIG people won't understand this, but regardless) So the first year laws got a question about the crane in an exam!

Ursula bbz <3

(Non NUIG people won't understand this, but regardless) So the first year laws got a question about the crane in an exam!

Ahahahaha, epic. I wonder are the lecturers on yik yak? :D

(Non NUIG people won't understand this, but regardless)

Indeed you'd be right. :P

pajor wrote: »
    Indeed you'd be right. :P

The Crane is all knowing and all powerful.

All Hail the Glowcloud crane

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭Junco Partner

So Team Snapchat have informed me that it's mothers day.
    that couldn't be right could it. Like it can't have come around again already could it.
    I make being a ****ty son an art form.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,921 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

that couldn't be right could it. Like it can't have come around again already could it.

Only in America! Ireland's day was in March.

oh is that what the little (enter word here) sent me?

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,849 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

Exam went so **** but it went horrific for everyone and tbf if thats my biggest complaint of the moment ill take it.
    So a half arghh half yayyy

Only 4 more exams to go..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,157 ✭✭✭✭HugsiePie

I seriously wish I was back i college I feel so unproductive here. Theres something so much more satisfying about watching tv when you know you have an assignment due rather than watching it to just fill up time

I'd love to be on Summer holidays </3
    #3ExamsToGo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

deise_girl wrote: »
    I'd love to be on Summer holidays </3
    #3ExamsToGo

Ugh.. we must be the last college in the country to finish exams! :(

thelad95 wrote: »
    Ugh.. we must be the last college in the country to finish exams! :(

Yea I think we are tbh..
    Have you many left?

Getting seriously bored of being finished already...need to get a job sorted asap :(

Ahhh.. another long weekend. :D No work on Monday.

Swings and roundabouts though, it'll be the last public holiday here until Christmas..

deise_girl wrote: »
    Yea I think we are tbh..
    Have you many left?

Just one tomorrow and one Monday, you? I think Cork IT still have exams as well. It's really annoying I know some people who have already left to go on a J1 and here's me studying for a module entitled 'Critical thinking'

thelad95 wrote: »
    Just one tomorrow and one Monday, you? I think Cork IT still have exams as well. It's really annoying I know some people who have already left to go on a J1 and here's me studying for a module entitled 'Critical thinking'

Hahaha critical thinking was so **** dear god, altho I actually did better in that than I did contemporary issues in management!

Ive 3 left still :( Tomorrow, Wednesday and Thursday and I left all my motivation in the Leaving Cert tbh so it'll be a long 6 days yet

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,921 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

What years are ye in these days? I remember when this place was all fields, er, I mean, secondary school folks and freshers... >_<

An File wrote: »
    What years are ye in these days? I remember when this place was all fields, er, I mean, secondary school folks and freshers... >_<

I am (hopefully!) doing my last few exams as a second year college student :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,157 ✭✭✭✭HugsiePie

Im doing my junior >.> <.< >.>

I hope he's nice.

I did my third and final year this year :(

I'm considering cross stitching the results of the referenda. Because I'm cool like that. But also because it'd be a kitschy fundraiser for something

Wash her?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

My new kitten (well shes on the brink of adulthood) is so smelly, her farts fill up the room and I cant let her on me, she just stinks in general. Anyone any tips?

♫Smelly cat, smelly cat...
    ♫What, are, they feeding you?
    ♫Won't take you to the vet
    ♫You're obviously not their favourite pet
    ♫Smelly cat, smelly cat...
    ♫It's, not, your, fa-aw-aw-aw-ult!

Soz, I've no real advice. :P

EDIT: I'd like to point out that when I originally clicked quote, that video wasn't linked. Damn you Higsie and your ninja-editing skillz.

My new kitten (well shes on the brink of adulthood) is so smelly, her farts fill up the room and I cant let her on me, she just stinks in general. Anyone any tips?

We got a wonderful little kitten at Christmas time (her name is still Kitty :D ) and we had her mostly weaned off milk by the end of March. It seems to make a difference. She drinks water with her dry food all day and we give her bits of chicken/ham/fish (pretty much any cooked meat that isn't spicy) most days, with tiny treats of milk every second day or so. She only uses her litter tray on days when the weather is too bad for going outside, but the smell is hardly noticeable compared to the first few months. :)

Just reiterating that surprisingly, milk is actually bad for kitties :)

My cat used to throw up when he had it, we soon realised milk was a no no!

Edit: Cats <3 Not enough people appreciate how awesome they are! Not to say dogs aren't also awesome, obviously.

Edit 2: This is v cool http://imgur.com/gallery/zVp6z

Edit 3: This is the best thing I've seen all day. http://imgur.com/gallery/l2mInq8

Whats da craic lads? are we still doing exams?

Is it just my imagination or have things gotten very quiet everywhere?

Was thinking the same. Need to find a decent tumbleweed gif. :pac:

Finishing Thursday wooo

Omg I was soooo excited to see this thread had new posts. Finished about 2 weeks ago. :D

why havent you been here so ???? or you have just deleted them all lol

whos hosting the summer party lads?

why havent you been here so ???? or you have just deleted them all lol

whos hosting the summer party lads?

Forbidden Fruit next weekend yuuuuuuuup :D

People of the gay community stop asking if people are out. jebus gonna go mental:D. who ever invented this whole coming out thing id like to knock them on the head with a potato. :pac: Seriously i dont see straight people doing it. stop putting a target on your head. whether you like guys or girls just like em without having to inform family. people will judge you for everything and anything Straight gay or bi. As a person of many things it kills me everytime i hear or get asked. cause 1 a lot of people know 2 i never informed anyone

i need this for the lolz sorry .. apologies for the rant above should really post in the LGBT but im like scared to post there im a noob

sorry it was an even number

Forbidden Fruit next weekend yuuuuuuuup :D

line up looks class

Aye, plenty o' techno and house with a bit of Wu Tang Clan and Earl Sweatshirt thrown in. Happy days.