Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

It's PanDENmonium! [Off Topic Chat]

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,916 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Aw, thanks Furry Goose. <3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,024 ✭✭✭shannon_tek

Would you say this video is Dramatic. :confused: I just find the end is dramatic no need but i live it . Also a great start to 2012 we have Thunder :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

I have written 2011 as my date of birth on many official forms this year...
    The future of medicine ladies and gentlemen :pac:
    Pigwidgeon wrote: »
    "So 2011 was the year I dropped out of college; worked in a theatre, stadium and pubs; survived a natural disaster; found a course I absolutely love; got over my phobia of shellfish and have tried lobster, oysters, mussels and loads of others; ate in a michelin star restaurant; made some great friends and somehow found a commis chef job. Whatever 2012 throws at me, I got that shít."
    Ppppft. I laughed my arse off through it all :pac:
    I rang in the new year doing a ufc fitness test and a quick workout.strange but quite fun.

I like your style

Happy Poo Year everyone!
    I started drinking at about 7 and am now completely sober...........whut?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

Everyone is still at parties and stuff and I'm sitting here in a onesie. I feel so uncool.

Aoifey! wrote: »
    Everyone is still at parties and stuff and I'm sitting here in a onesie. I feel so uncool.

Im only home from watching 1 friend eat a silly amount of chicken, another get in trouble for doing absolute nothing and my friend sister(who Ive never met before) looking absolutely stunning while I repeatedly got caught looking at her >_>

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭PseudoFamous

Ppppft. I laughed my arse off through it all :pac:

I don't remember any national disaster. What was it?

The storm at pukkelpop that killed a few people. I spent the entire thing laughing myself silly :o

Im only home from watching 1 friend eat a silly amount of chicken, another get in trouble for doing absolute nothing and my friend sister(who Ive never met before) looking absolutely stunning while I repeatedly got caught looking at her >_>

I was at a party where my friend's mammy threatened to call all our parents if we kept going out the back door...

EDIT: Actually, Grindylow, it was the mammy of that guy you know that I know too :P

I was at a party where my friend's mammy threatened to call all our parents if we kept going out the back door...

You win
    BRTky.jpg?1321408042

Some hard lads there, going out the wrong doors, wouldn't wanna mess with that crowd :p

Those New Ross Massive fellahs are hardcore, we got on their bad side once, and they gave us menacing glares.

We're a rough bunch alright, were even voted the 5th worst town in Ireland.

Theres worse? :eek:
    Actually Castledermot is a right depressing hole

Theres worse? :eek:
    Actually Castledermot is a right depressing hole

Heeey, we're not THAT bad :P

http://www.towns-ireland.com/new-ross-5th-worst-town/

I dunno. Looking at what came out of it says different ;)

>.>

I'm not from the actual town anyway, Campile's the place to be...

>.>

Youre doing it wrong. Dig up!

It's the cooliest :p

I need convincing :pac:

I'm from there, therefore it rocks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Grindylow

EDIT: Actually, Grindylow, it was the mammy of that guy you know that I know too :P

Ahaha I'm not surprised tbh! :D He's a mad one so I figured the whole family would be :P

I'm from there, therefore it rocks.

I need convincing of your rockness then :pac:

Co Wicklow got both worst and best in that ranking with Rathnew and Greystones. All of the important rankings are ours, Wexford is quern crap in comparison.

Grindylow wrote: »
    Ahaha I'm not surprised tbh! :D He's a mad one so I figured the whole family would be :P
    Haha they do throw some pretty cool family parties :P
    I need convincing of your rockness then :pac:

I can do the rock eyebrow

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTornQhWcvOxGFPlMDyGQB_fdDjVlYvQmgoimkMYU77zselcsSa4Q

Its the peoples eyebrow dammit!
    Rockness fail :mad:

Shhh, it's late and I'm tired :p and I can still do it

Tired = bed = idea
    And I can do it better. /switches eyebrows :-P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

The Den has been revived! :D

Tired = bed = idea
    And I can do it better. /switches eyebrows :-P

I'm in bed, just not tired enough to sleep.

God damn it, I can only do one eyebrow :(

Does anyone know if Bus Eireann buses are running tomorrow or not?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,024 ✭✭✭shannon_tek

.... oh ya I forgot all about that. Neil Patrick Harris is Gay. That was the most depressing news i found out in 2011. This has just complicated every matter in How i Met your mother! It's defined the laws of physics. What a shame. .... [No smiley available to suit the sheer disappointment]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

Happy new year people :)

I'm in bed, just not tired enough to sleep.

God damn it, I can only do one eyebrow :(
    Victoryyyyyyy \o/
    Does anyone know if Bus Eireann buses are running tomorrow or not?

Probably not. Damn buses. How am I gonna get places
    Oh yeah......starts car :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭Jamie Starr

Scott.jpg

Thought you guys might like to see what I got my brother for Christmas. Y'know, just to show you how weird/awesome I am.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

Really? I would have assumed they run on public holiday times?

When's my bus tells me there's buses running...

M&S* wrote: »
    Really? I would have assumed they run on public holiday times?

When's my bus tells me there's buses running...
    I'm going by the South East schedule.
    Remarkably unpredictable

I find buses are unreliable at anytime of year :(

Remarkably unpredictable

I find buses are unreliable at anytime of year :(
    Which makes more sense for the vroom vroom
    Vrooooooooooommmmmmmm

• Registered Users Posts: 5,382 ✭✭✭Duffy the Vampire Slayer

>.>

I've heard lots about Campile and none of it favourable.

Vrooooooooooommmmmmmm

If only... :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

If only... :(

Indeed, not so necessary in Dublin though where buses go everywhere(Not to mention Dart, Luas....). Ye poor culchies:D

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,916 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

I can do the rock eyebrow

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTornQhWcvOxGFPlMDyGQB_fdDjVlYvQmgoimkMYU77zselcsSa4Q

29637_455032759250_516309250_6087190_5217546_n.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,654 ✭✭✭shadowninty

Cian A wrote: »
    Indeed, not so necessary in Dublin though where buses go everywhere(Not to mention Dart, Luas....). Ye poor culchies:D

Buses are graaaand in Cork. Dont mind her :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Buses are graaaand in Cork. Dont mind her :pac:

Not the Ballincollig bus :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,654 ✭✭✭shadowninty

Namlub wrote: »
    Not the Ballincollig bus :mad:

Culchie >_>

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Culchie >_>

Don't mess with the collig, we will beat you up

*eyebrow*

That's the bushiest eyebrow I've seen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,394 ✭✭✭JamJamJamJam

*eyebrow*

That's the bushiest eyebrow I've seen.

The bushiness of a person's eyebrows is directly proportional to their coolness, y'know.

*combs back eyebrows*

The buses are running on holiday times, according to the woman on the phone in Bus Eireann.
    Vrooooooooooommmmmmmm
    I don't think I'd ever trust myself driving :P. My friend got me to start the car once but forgot to tell me how to stop so I was driving along the beach screaming "HOW DO I STOP?!!" and I haven't drove since...
    I've heard lots about Campile and none of it favourable.
    Shh, it's cool really. Although I do tend to avoid it all costs, but it's still cool :p

29637_455032759250_516309250_6087190_5217546_n.jpg
    I shall return with a picture at a later time, when I'm bothered work out how to use the camera I got for Christmas.

I don't think I'd ever trust myself driving :P. My friend got me to start the car once but forgot to tell me how to stop so I was driving along the beach screaming "HOW DO I STOP?!!" and I haven't drove since...

Jesus.........When I get my new car youre going in the boot :pac:
    Although that was the plan anyway....
    >_>
    <_<