Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

It's PanDENmonium! [Off Topic Chat]

• Registered Users Posts: 2,152 ✭✭✭Cakes.

Grindylow wrote: »
    Father Ted comes in in England too :rolleyes:

Channel 4 made it sure :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

jorges wrote: »
    I'm so very jealous of you. :( I hate the fact that when I wear heels I still look stupidly short, especially when my very tall friends are wearing flats and are still towering over me!!

I don't actually know how many pairs of shoes I own.. I don't think I want to count, I'll just feel ashamed. :o

It's both a blessing and a curse tbh :P
    Although watching my friends ache and moan about their feet after a night out while I'm just chillin' is rather comforting at times..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

SarahBeep! wrote: »
    These need to be ACTUAL events :P

Live music from Daniel O'DonnellEoin McLove

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,654 ✭✭✭shadowninty

SarahBeep! wrote: »
    Laaaaaaads.

If ye were going to a 'Tedfest' type thing, what kind of events would ye want to be run at it??

We already have,
    Priests Vs Nuns football
    Tae and Sangwidges!
    Lovely Girls Competition
    Quiz

Tis a day long thing!

"Best Father Jack"

Nothing else. Nothing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

Father Ted comes in in England too :rolleyes:

Oh yeah. I never watched that :rolleyes:

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,849 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

You need a sheep competition!!
    I feckin love that episode :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Grindylow

I've no idea what kinda yogurt I'm eating but apparently it's healthy and it says wholegrain on the box and there are these strange little cereal like molecules in it :P

They make wholegrain yoghurt now? How does it taste?

cloud493 wrote: »
    They make wholegrain yoghurt now? How does it taste?

Yummily

• Registered Users Posts: 336 ✭✭TheRealSquishy

Love the new 'adult dating uk' ad on the bottom of C&H :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭Pigwidgeon

I very very nearly just sent a text that was meant for my boyfriend to my boss.

Bullet dodged.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

Pigwidgeon wrote: »

Bullet dodged.

I've learnt to tread more carefully there. I once sent a text lightly mocking one friend to him instead of someone else by mistake. That friendship effectively over. In hindsight it was a pretty bad thing of me to do even done jokingly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,187 ✭✭✭psychward

Pigwidgeon wrote: »

Bullet dodged.

I do that all the time. Luckily it was never anything too bad. Sending someone a text accidentally at 3 am does feel kind of weird though when theres no way you'd send it otherwise at such an hour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Sum41 and New Found Glory.........not sure if want >_>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,116 ✭✭✭Salty

Boards is blocked in college but Facebook isnt. Bahahaha...retards *insert sarcastic smiley*

I also have a week to submit an essay, 1500 words, only have essay plan done. FML.

But I'm in the library now on boards:confused:

I'm just starting that essay now actually...:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Conor108

I'd hate if boards was blocked in ze library.

Why would boards be blocked in the library? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,394 ✭✭✭JamJamJamJam

It's working for me too!

On boards during a tutorial... Hardcore :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭PseudoFamous

I'm unmotivated and my quality of life is slipping in many aspects due to that.

I'm going to abuse the crap out of my competitive streak to force motivation on myself by making everything I do into a competition. Trash talk included. You are all my competitors in life from this day forward.

Gonna be up at ten thirty, anyone gonna try and be up earlier than me? Try me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

I'm unmotivated and my quality of life is slipping in many aspects due to that.

I'm going to abuse the crap out of my competitive streak to force motivation on myself by making everything I do into a competition. Trash talk included. You are all my competitors in life from this day forward.

Gonna be up at ten thirty, anyone gonna try and be up earlier than me? Try me.
    I bet I'm way better than you at doing my dishes. Are you up to the challenge or are you a wuss?

O2, you jerk!

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,849 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

I know its in French, but it speaks some truth! :P

404701_217785321640989_122394264513429_495118_926929667_n.jpg

cloud493 wrote: »
    Why would boards be blocked in the library? :confused:

Because the library is on campus:p

Ah fair enough :P

• Registered Users Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

Bed, subway and Lode Runner. This is the life.

Aoifey! wrote: »
    Bed, subway and Lode Runner. This is the life.

What kind? :P

Veggie :p extra cheese, mixture of plain and spicy, peppers, tomato and jalapenos! Yum yum yum

Aoifey! wrote: »
    Veggie :p extra cheese, mixture of plain and spicy, peppers, tomato and jalapenos! Yum yum yum

..... Hmmm.... It appears that you didn't use the words "Meatball" or "Marinara" anywhere there! :(

I am disappoint! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

..... Hmmm.... It appears that you didn't use the words "Meatball" or "Marinara" anywhere there! :(

Chicken Pizziola all the way!

With spicy cheese ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Oh god it's been too long since I had subway, MEWANT

Mine's yummy, I swear :p

The guys in subway all know my order off by heart...

• Registered Users Posts: 373 ✭✭HandsomeDivil

My prick of a brother just came up and grabbed the laptop plug off me and won't give it back. Ironically, this is the kindest thing he could have done because now, without the laptop to distract me, I can go to sleep like a normal person! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,390 ✭✭✭Doublechinlolz

Beyonce's baby is barely born and the top trend on Twitter already is IVY, Illuminatis Very Youngest. People are ridiculous sometimes!

• Registered Users Posts: 90 ✭✭jorges

Going back to college today. Semester 2, you WILL be different!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,152 ✭✭✭Cakes.

LOLOCOPTER :pac:

12981967.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭flyswatter

LOLOCOPTER :pac:

12981967.jpg

Love the name!

Does anyone know anything about voltage? I have a device that needs a 9v adaptor and I have a 12v one. Is it safe enough or will it be

• Registered Users Posts: 26 Tradceol

12v adaptor will just break whatever it is that needs 9v one :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭IHeartChemistry

_meehan_ wrote: »
    But I'm in the library now on boards:confused:

I'm just starting that essay now actually...:(

Jesus, I've only got the intro started. FCUKED like. :(

The awkward moment when you're sitting in the library and rub your eye when you're talking to someone and one of you contact lenses falls out and onto their notes >.<

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Conor108

I saw that on Facebook earlier. I'm ashamed to admit but it really is very accurate.

Jesus, I've only got the intro started. FCUKED like. :(

You'll be grand! Try and break it down into 500 words for the next 3 days and you'll manage!:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Conor108 wrote: »

I feel empty inside because I actually don't know anyone who says stuff like that, 'What's the buzz?'? Is that a thing now? Thought the American one was pretty accurate, despite the accents and man-in-drag thing. I am so unpatriotic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭flyswatter

Namlub wrote: »
    I feel empty inside because I actually don't know anyone who says stuff like that, 'What's the buzz?'? Is that a thing now? Thought the American one was pretty accurate, despite the accents and man-in-drag thing. I am so unpatriotic

The women saying they're cold/freezing is definitely spot on I reckon.

_meehan_ wrote: »
    You'll be grand! Try and break it down into 500 words for the next 3 days and you'll manage!:)

I wrote the 2500 words required for my last assignment in the 5 hours leading up to the final deadline *swish*

I don't know anybody who says "where's the nearest Supermacs?".

Luckily, we don't have a Supermacs within 50km of us. One of the many benefits of living in Arklow.

I like supermacs.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2012/jan/09/texas-police-schools?fb=native&CMP=FBCNETTXT9038

I'm actually so disgusted after reading this. Police patrolling the corridors of Texan schools. And the utter rubbish that the kids are charged with...

I-dont-want-to-live-on-this-planet-anymore-meme-240x180.jpg