Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v2]

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,065 ✭✭✭leonidas83

Gibbonw2 wrote: »
    Send Bella to Hella. Campaign needs to be taken up a notch

I wish zumo bishop or someone would put a bullet in his head, head shot, no fecking around. That one Yvonne looks like she'd take it up the arse aswell

• Closed Accounts Posts: 402 ✭✭Gibbonw2

pleeeeeease be hit by a bus!!!! pleeeeeeease

sean is a w@nker

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,065 ✭✭✭leonidas83

sean is a [EMAIL="w@nker"]w@nker[/EMAIL]

i bet she's really looking forward to Canada with that barrell of laughs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭Samich

Sean shouldn't be so mean to yer wan. She's wayyyyy too good for him :P

Samich wrote: »

In real life the girl who plays her is the same age as the other 2 sisters (they went to college together).
    Very good looking, i cant imagine how good looking she would be glammed up

In real life the girl who plays her is the same age as the other 2 sisters (they went to college together).
    Very good looking, i cant imagine how good looking she would be glammed up

I agree, she'd be gorgeous done up.

you know im starting to feel sorry for daughter sorry i dunno how to spell her name

she doing everything while the rest is away something i know all to well

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭Festy

God,I hope Rachel gets pregnant :D

• Registered Users Posts: 525 ✭✭✭betonit

Send Bella to Hella. Campaign needs to be taken up a notch

mudered by Luke and buried in the foundations of the home, then damain finds out but is not too upset and blackmails luke

• Registered Users Posts: 7,194 ✭✭✭jos28

betonit wrote: »
    mudered by Luke and buried in the foundations of the home, then damain finds out but is not too upset and blackmails luke

Would all the Doyles come back for the funeral, I doubt it. Jimmy is far too busy with his bar work in New York

• Registered Users Posts: 105 ✭✭Sam Tyler

jos28 wrote: »
    Would all the Doyles come back for the funeral, I doubt it. Jimmy is far too busy with his bar work in New York

Are the rest of them in Australia ? Darren, louise and Susanne ?

• Registered Users Posts: 23,641 ✭✭✭✭Elmo

Sam Tyler wrote: »
    Are the rest of them in Australia ? Darren, louise and Susanne ?

Fair City Script writers would like to thank Sam Tyler of boards.ie of reminding them of Darren and Louise name. Though the still have not remembered the eldest girls name.

Rita: [mutters]Where's me Jimmy? Is he still at the football in England?
    Bella: No love he's of in Australia
    Rita: [mutters] Where's me Yvonne?
    Yvonne: I'm here ma.
    Rita: [mutters] when did you get so goodlooking?
    Yvonne: 1999 or so
    Rita: [mutters] where's my younger daughter.
    Yvonne: Younger daughter you mean Suzanne
    Rita: [mutters] no the other one, Louise
    Bella: No it is just Yvonne and Suzanne, and the dead one
    Rita: [mutters] no the youngest, show me my youngest
    Yvonne: No ma, just me, Suzanne and Jimmy that is all
    Rita: [mutters] stop playing with my mind where's Louise
    Bella: I think she mean Louis from McCoy's
    Yvonne: Ah!.... Don't worry ma I'll have an affair with Louis
    Rita: [mutters] What about Darren?
    Yvonne: Ah! Ma, we always wondered why you though you had too many children, sure you were fussing over nearly 9 of us, next you'll be asking to see your grandchildren
    Bella: Yeah! ha if only we could be fortunate enough for that. And sure you left the only one in Australia when you went there.
    Yvonne: Yeah! Australia is a great place.
    Rita: [mutters] Australia, I am probable in feckin' australia.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,666 ✭✭✭pookiesboo

Carraigstown residents react to Bela announcing in The Bistro that he has no intention of upping sticks to a retirement home

cryingh.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭nlgbbbblth

I am getting sick of the sh1te that Bela is spouting. Going on like the devoted husband. Makes me sick. Has he forgotten that he used to be separated from Rita when he was off shagging Linda (Barry O'Hanlon's missus) and if I remember correctly, when Bela & Linda's baby (Alice) died, he fecked off to England for a while? As far as I remember, Bela and Rita only got back together the time Jimmy married Robin.

He also had an affair with Cliona / Cliodhna.

An insufferable prick.

I'm loving all the hate for Bella :P The hatred is making me lol :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭nlgbbbblth

€€
    I'm loving all the hate for Bella :P The hatred is making me lol :P

Maybe it's Jim Bartley whom they really hate.

nlgbbbblth wrote: »
    Maybe it's Jim Bartley that they really hate.

I think both :)

• Registered Users Posts: 86,476 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭cloptrop

Ye its a pitty she just has a sour expression on her face all day and has nothing to do except whine. Hang on no i think shaun could do better he has a job and all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 403 ✭✭IsMiseLisa

I think it'd make for a pleasant change if FC did some kind of happy storyline. There is so much doom and gloom and no humour...it'd depress ya like. Especially Bella.

• Registered Users Posts: 735 ✭✭✭youwould

nlgbbbblth wrote: »
    He also had an affair with Cliona / Cliodhna.

An insufferable prick.

Ah yes...

Bela was never really that likeable though. Didn't he have an affair with Pauline too? It was pre-Pauline/Leo I think. And Julia from Glenroe - Blackie's wife.

As for Jim Bartley? Didn't he cause some big fuss in RTE back in the 90s? I remember FC used to do a summer break and they couldn't go back to work as scheduled because of whatever kerfuffle had happened. They had Paul & Nicola's wedding on repeat for the FC timeslots for weeks LOL.

• Registered Users Posts: 192 ✭✭sue z

I wouldn't mind a Fizzy Lemonade...

• Registered Users Posts: 23,641 ✭✭✭✭Elmo

sue z wrote: »

Would that be a mineral your looking for?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,693 ✭✭✭Lisha

sue z wrote: »

LOL and the silver fox looked very dubious when youngest daughter was drinking a still orange juice. He definately likes the fizz

Not likin' this Eddie dude already, boring dry man. Can't trust them boys with the long hair.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

Who's Eddie?

Neeson wrote: »
    Who's Eddie?

the "financial consultant"? His name is Eddie is it not?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

Dunno. Does he have long hair?

Neeson wrote: »
    Dunno. Does he have long hair?

yeah