Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Here's what I saw today - Part II (Please read the rules before posting)

• Registered Users Posts: 564 ✭✭✭ugglasdav

Sl 65 V12 Biturbo apparently

2m35kjq.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,436 ✭✭✭Marcinek_55

ugglasdav wrote: »

SL600 :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,213 ✭✭✭PrettyBoy

ugglasdav wrote: »

I think someone here mentioned that it's an SL600 rebadged as an SL65 Black Series? Awesome body kit but would look much better if it was debadged instead of trying to pass off as a 65/AMG/Black Series/etc IMO.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,574 ✭✭✭dharn

Those wheels look way too big

• Registered Users Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

no pics as i was in a bar drinking but seen a newish kuwait reg mustang in silver/white driving through a laneway near st stephens green....sounded great too:D

davycc wrote: »
    no pics as i was in a bar drinking but seen a newish kuwait reg mustang in silver/white driving through a laneway near st stephens green....sounded great too:D

Are you sure it wasn't blue? Blue one with Kuwait plates has been spotted in the same area several times in recent weeks.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,230 ✭✭✭Greg81

PrettyBoy wrote: »
    Are you sure it wasn't blue? Blue one with Kuwait plates has been spotted in the same area several times in recent weeks.

There are 2 Kuwait Mustangs in town. Blue and silver.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

They must be getting sick of London! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,436 ✭✭✭Marcinek_55

This car was driven by man who work for owner... Funny, they came to tennis with two cars. Maserati... the new quattroporte - can't remember the name and this:

no sure it looked silvery/white under the nighttime streetlights;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,964 ✭✭✭Sitec

I see the blue Mustang most evenings on the way home from work. Actually, I usually hear it before seeing it! Not exactly an amazing car but it's definitely refreshing to hear a V8 rumble over a clattery diesel.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 171 ✭✭donegaldude

In Portugal here on hols, today I saw a 98 seat Ibiza diesel for sale, wait for the price €2850!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭el diablo

In Portugal here on hols, today I saw a 98 seat Ibiza diesel for sale, wait for the price €2850!

Portuguese escudo?

We're all in this psy-op together.🤨

• Closed Accounts Posts: 171 ✭✭donegaldude

el diablo wrote: »
    Portuguese escudo?

Nope euro, if I see it tomorrow will get a pic and post it up

• Registered Users Posts: 255 ✭✭Dangel4x4

I saw this one in Cork city last week but didn't get my phone out in time.

Awful shade of blue - almost like a 1990's unmarked Garda Vectra.

Just saw a Porsche 930 Turbo in Rathfarnhham, red with red wheels and German style ZV plates. It was going too quickly for a picture :(

Just looked up porsche 930,..... bloody hell the prices of them :eek:

no pics sadly as I was driving but seen a 1960s Alfa Spider in Alfa red with the roof down of course on a backroad near st margarets and also I was parked next to a lovely blue nissan Pao thingy at my astro game in Finglas this evening...

• Registered Users Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Chriscl1

Look at this bastard of a yoke I spotted in laois the other day !IMAG0529_zpsud1ktj1o.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭el diablo

That is fúcking ugly. :eek: Think I've seen it before somewhere.

We're all in this psy-op together.🤨

• Registered Users Posts: 5,193 ✭✭✭Cleveland Hot Pocket

That is cool...
    Needs a wheezy underpowered diesel to complete the look!

OSI wrote: »
    Will be my next car. My grand return to the roads and a treat to myself after a year of not being able to enjoy driving.

Fair play to you, they are an incredible machine no doubt but 30,000 for a 30 year old car :mad:

That is fúcking ugly. :eek: Think I've seen it before somewhere.

rangerover museum/? in the Uk

maybe seen it on an old topgear episode?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,105 ✭✭✭hi5

That is cool...
    Needs a wheezy underpowered diesel to complete the look!

That's exactly what it has, a Mazda I think.

• Registered Users Posts: 373 ✭✭Spike Witwicky

That is fúcking cool .....

FYP dude :P

• Registered Users Posts: 24,507 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

760L v12 :)
    20140612_145347_zpshxgzczee.jpg
    20140612_145336_zpsspnnjl53.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

14430596016_a53ca5e320_c.jpg

14430595646_3603332556_c.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭Kaiser D

Nice car, knob-ish plates

• Registered Users Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

Kaiser D wrote: »
    Nice car, knob-ish plates

Yeah, 4.4L turbocharged V8 pushing 560bhp would be pretty sweet.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

A classic and IMO the best car and engine ever made :)
    image_zps62ebb24e.jpg