Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Here's what I saw today - Part II (Please read the rules before posting)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,249 ✭✭✭pippip

Dutchie wrote: »

In Mondello yesterday supporting the SEAT Supercup car we are sponsoring. Spotted this bad boy in the car park. 151 D plate. I'm a big Audi fan but was a bit underwhelmed with the S8. IMO not much presence for €130k

I don't think they were ever designed to have a big presence. RS or S versions across the Audi range. Always slight sleepers.

• Registered Users Posts: 88 ✭✭Roland.B.

911 Carrera S i saw the other day

1VIbxxZ.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 6,575 ✭✭✭166man

I'd have the Maserati....!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,720 ✭✭✭Hal1

Nice grunt out of her sure, but the handling and driving pleasure of the 911 would win me over :).

• Registered Users Posts: 6,575 ✭✭✭166man

Saw this yesterday evening in Terenure.....

lzddrn.jpg

Now that's some roadtrip...!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,436 ✭✭✭Marcinek_55

A little teaser of what I saw during last weekend:
    WbXJFr7.jpg

Bugatti family: Veyron Super Sport World Record Edition, Veyron Pur Sang, Veyron Grand Sport Vitesse World Record Car Edition and just a "normal" Veyron with some other Bugattis in the background.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

PrettyBoy wrote: »
    Think someone here mentioned that the Miura and Countach belong to him too, he seems to be buying a lot of classics and building a collection.

Maybe some day we'll get the Supercar museum that never happened... http://www.irishtimes.com/life-and-style/motors/supercar-hotel-1.1211289

• Registered Users Posts: 3,105 ✭✭✭hi5

smash wrote: »
    Maybe some day we'll get the Supercar museum that never happened... http://www.irishtimes.com/life-and-style/motors/supercar-hotel-1.1211289

I doubt it , more to do with this I'd say....

http://www.spectator.co.uk/features/9189521/the-lap-of-luxury/

Strangest of all, in some respects, is the boom in classic cars. Never mind that the wealthy are increasingly living in urban apartments with miserable underground car parks rather than country houses with coach houses. Never mind the fashion for hiring Zip cars by the hour rather than owning our own vehicles and all the fuss that goes with them. Cars have become the investment bubble which inflated while few of us were really looking. Prices of classic cars, according to the Historic Automobile Group Index (HAGI), are up 430 per cent over the decade. Forty-six per cent of that rise has come in the past 12 months.

As for Alan Hanly and his supercar museum....he's in NAMA after leaving over 150 creditors out by million of Euros.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,817 ✭✭✭✭Dord

In Brazil at the moment on holidays. Wife's cousin rolled up in this.

Love it!

Will post more pics and one of the car we hired later. Some awesome cars here. Lots of escort coupes, old american pickups, Chevy's etc. Driving is absolutely crazy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,817 ✭✭✭✭Dord

21blj7n.jpg

And another car I saw..

Am I first in here who saw it? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭Greg81

Am I first in here who saw it? :D

No you are not. Sorry.

BTW. 2 F1 cars in front of it. Prost and Senna. It was a F1 golden era for me.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,206 ✭✭✭Zcott

7j7hWmJ.jpg

BMW Z1 in Belfast today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,499 ✭✭✭porsche959

^ That Z1's in good shape, hard to believe it's a quarter century old.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,206 ✭✭✭Zcott

Yep, it was well looked after, paintwork was in great condition. I was tempted to follow him for the rest of the day just to see the sliding doors!

Greg81 wrote: »
    No you are not. Sorry.

Where did you see that :P

At the premiere in Geneva, Switzerland.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Don't be comparing lense size now lads. ;)

Big Nasty wrote: »
    Don't be comparing lense size now lads. ;)

I am just answering when someone is asking. My mommy told me to be polite ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 336 ✭✭franer1970

My friend saw this in London recently - Brabus G63 6x6

351732.jpg

690bhp - the "standard" AMG model they had on Top Gear was a puny 540bhp!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,694 ✭✭✭BMJD

Best. Car. Ever.

• Registered Users Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Chriscl1

edburg wrote: »
    Was told jp mcmanus's (the horse guy?) brother owns f40 and GT this weekend. Has a collection of rare cars by sounds of it.
    A lad I work with is close friends with jp's brother. He has an amazing collection of classics. Said workmate has driven a few of his Ferrari and astons, he even showed me the videos. Lucky fecker!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭Cheensbo

Few from the last few days :)

766A9824-161E-4E11-B49C-CCF7635303CE.jpg

4E551470-691B-4EF9-AE6E-376252A95249.jpg

30F9C7CA-0893-4D7E-A758-AB897C96F4B6.jpg

07FAA885-3C22-4490-A2F3-39C48AD8953B.jpg

And my new ride :)

91C0EC2E-52EA-4E55-9C3D-FB973C2F0534.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,391 ✭✭✭jozi

Audi r8 parked out did the office today, f430 convertible a few doors down and apparently there was also a maserati outside at some point. Just another day in Donnybrook

• Registered Users Posts: 4,422 ✭✭✭goochy

donnybrook ? u need to get out more ! its hardly knightsbridge or monaco ! so D4 of u ! lol

• Registered Users Posts: 4,213 ✭✭✭PrettyBoy

Saw a lot of classic cars around Rathfarnham yesterday - Honda NSX, couple of Ferraris, Corvette, tons of Porsches - was there a show on somewhere? :confused:
    jozi wrote: »
    Just another day in Donnybrook

*shudders*

• Registered Users Posts: 508 ✭✭✭itsjaybud

franer1970 wrote: »
    My friend saw this in London recently - Brabus G63 6x6

690bhp - the "standard" AMG model they had on Top Gear was a puny 540bhp!

You need 829bhp for those London streets!!!

http://www.topgear.com/uk/car-news/mansory-g63-amg-6x6-new-2015-06-11

• Registered Users Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭el diablo

goochy wrote: »
    donnybrook ? u need to get out more ! its hardly knightsbridge or monaco ! so D4 of u ! lol

Are you ever going to post a pic here or will you continue to criticise other people's posts and pics. :rolleyes:

We're all in this psy-op together.🤨

• Registered Users Posts: 5,391 ✭✭✭jozi

I know it's nothing compared to those places above but regularly seem to see them around here more so than the other part of town I live in.

I still have a lot of pics from Vancouver I need to edit and upload but I've not find the time or motivation to do them

• Registered Users Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

PrettyBoy wrote: »
    Saw a lot of classic cars around Rathfarnham yesterday - Honda NSX, couple of Ferraris, Corvette, tons of Porsches - was there a show on somewhere? :confused:

Afternoon show in Marlay. Yearly event.