Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Here's what I saw today - Part II (Please read the rules before posting)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 87 ✭✭scuderia

vectra wrote: »
    11828818_10204569500541855_5220627107996579263_n.jpg?oh=99d15891cdf3457e211c5770fabef0c1&oe=564BF054This was stopped in front of me at the traffic lights. Only managed a quick snap

I don't get it...:confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,388 ✭✭✭ofcork

Only the reg is unusual as its not an XFR or S.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭el diablo

scuderia wrote: »

Bog standard Jag.

We're all in this psy-op together.🤨

• Registered Users Posts: 234 ✭✭FreeFallin

smash wrote: »
    A month old and 20k off list price. Can't wait to see what it drops to when the new model comes out in a few weeks.

Someone on here probably knows the full story, but I'm guessing that Audi South Dublin had to register an R8 in 2015, so registered this one themselves or sold privately at a knock-down price (under 170k)! The net result being that someone other than Audi will make a profit, if they can sell it.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,079 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

"PrestigeCarBuyer is proud to offer this nearly Audi R8...."

Not a private sale then.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

Rarer than an 250 SEL on these shores.

20150804_135501_zpsvelftdca.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 8,720 ✭✭✭Hal1

Ho hum...

• Registered Users Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

Lol at the back wiper!

• Registered Users Posts: 15,551 ✭✭✭✭vectra

scuderia wrote: »
    el diablo wrote: »
    Bog standard Jag.

ofcork wrote: »
    Only the reg is unusual as its not an XFR or S.

All wide awake I must say lads.

I was stopped at the traffic lights and saw this stopped in front of me.

It is a Jag with Jag in the reg.
    if you dont get it then I dont know what to say.
    How often have any of you 3 seen that? :D
    I just thought it looked cool
    Sorry if I upset you lot .

• Registered Users Posts: 716 ✭✭✭UhOh

few bits from Castlemartyr today & yesterday...

S63AMG_zpshxrnwc8i.jpg

19636749614_21e0f9f876_o_zpsazndipup.jpg

19636783244_64f23837f6_o_zpswjmcj8dv.jpg

19638470973_69d4a368d1_o_zpsgsnkioki.jpg

20071391678_c74d4e5856_o_zpskj0q5qiy.jpg

20259355145_ee7c021762_o_zpsdngfqamd.jpg

20265292771_338564ab1b_o_zpspzstjb3x.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭Hachiko

el diablo wrote: »
    Bog standard Jag.

these are 'proper' Jags, probably posted before, 'R' is 'only' a supercharged 503hp V8.

fVsq8ngxAUEzR3JCeIJxboWjaD_CfnNSDa9V6hN4-_w=w1698-h955-no

r6-PUW4BJMa7zEQ5DCV9HSe7nGw7RanAsBtn5XXb-xs=w1024-h576-no

kW1C_sK7JS2TGiDyV0ja21y-i9GJSCDCcVeaGG2b-DRh=w1698-h955-no

• Registered Users Posts: 1,799 ✭✭✭maddness

jozi wrote: »
    Feck it anyway, I wanted to do a touring!

About two weeks ago I saw a E90 Touring M3.....
    It had UK plates and was in a bright purple colour. It looked like the conversion was very good and had everything that a proper M3 should have. I couldn't get a picture as I was driving in the M50 when it passed me.

It looked deadly

//

A 2.0 TDi RS Audi..Lovely job.

I doubt anyone has actually seen all them IS250s tbh, i'm more inclined to think they were 220Ds, I had my car tracked today and the guy said nice Lexus, dont see many petrols, least he knew his stuff.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,865 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

Hachiko wrote: »

//

I doubt anyone has actually seen IS250s tbh, am more inclined to think they were 220Ds, I had my car tracked today and the guy said nice Lexus, dont see many petrols, least he knew his stuff.

Unfortunately I couldn't bring myself to take a pic of an old Lexus but was behind this in traffic this evening.

https://www.motorcheck.ie/free-car-check/06c250/

I think you're trolling with that comment though. You know they are about, they've been shown to be more common than the equivalent German saloons.

Are you aware one of your "proper Jags" is a diesel?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,734 ✭✭✭Brian Scan

//

I doubt anyone has actually seen all them IS250s tbh, i'm more inclined to think they were 220Ds, I had my car tracked today and the guy said nice Lexus, dont see many petrols, least he knew his stuff.

By Bingo O'Toole in his Focus?

Unfortunately I couldn't bring myself to take a pic of an old Lexus but was behind this in traffic this evening.

I think you're trolling with that comment though. You know they are about, they've been shown to be more common than the equivalent German saloons.

must be more common in Ireland than Hampshire so.

Brian Scan wrote: »

By Bingo O'Toole in his Focus?

He is still in a delirious trance.

Are you aware one of your "proper Jags" is a diesel?

I posted the S model to keep boardsies happy., the 2.7 Diesel is pale in comparison to the R model.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,793 ✭✭✭coolisin

ah here, not in here, seriously.

This thread doesnt need to be ruined lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,799 ✭✭✭maddness

I posted the S model to keep boardsies happy., the 2.7 Diesel is pale in comparison to the R model.

It's a 3.0 diesel

eye%20twitch.png

maddness wrote: »

It's a 3.0 diesel

It can be a 4.5 but its still a diesel.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,487 ✭✭✭Pov06

It can be a 4.5 but its still a diesel.

Chape tax, sorted ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 729 ✭✭✭Robertr

Came across this monstrosity today. The love child of a c class and a monster truck

2015_08_04_17_49_56.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 8,720 ✭✭✭Hal1

Ah ye poor crater having to make that n11 commute in the mornings. I used to join it for a short distance at leopardstown but it was always a nightmare.

Jesus fcuking christ that thing is disgusting

WileECoyoteSign.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,240 ✭✭✭Oral Surgeon

Mods please ban this troll from this thread.
    I come to see the pics or Marcin, Greg and all the guys who have an eye for nice metal... Not to flick through pages of crap!!
    Please....

//

• Registered Users Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

Robertr wrote: »
    Came across this monstrosity today. The love child of a c class and a monster truck

2015_08_04_17_49_56.jpg

The main problem with cars like this is the people who buy them. If no one bought them, the manufacturers might get the hint!

• Registered Users Posts: 716 ✭✭✭UhOh

The main problem with cars like this is the people who buy them. If no one bought them, the manufacturers might get the hint!

Lotto win & I'm getting one of these !!! :p