Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Here's what I saw today - Part II (Please read the rules before posting)

• Registered Users Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

scoobies always look sexy! :p

• Registered Users Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭Matt Simis

scoobies always look sexy! :p

No they dont, but black Scoobies do (and that one especially so)!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 430 ✭✭cgal093

Whats with that thing hanging out of the rear?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

cgal093 wrote: »
    Whats with that thing hanging out of the rear?

The tow hook?
    That's a tow hook.

CianRyan wrote: »
    The tow hook?
    That's a tow hook.

:P

Stupid looking, imo

cgal093 wrote: »
    :P

Stupid looking, imo

Haha, well it's not there to look nice (even though it probably is...) It's for quick and easy access on a track but a lot of lads decide to stick them on and then never go near a track.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,436 ✭✭✭Marcinek_55

CianRyan wrote: »
    That's pretty much my favorite post from you.
    Sooo much NOM!!

That mean you like japanese cars :) I'm planing to go for Jap-fest on Mondello in September and will be more photos for you :)
    tossy wrote:
    but it's punchestown and a max power style event so we know there was skank there,where's the pics

What is skank :?: Is that girls :?: I've been there for only 2 hours and i had no chance to stay longer to take any more pics. No girls in the morning time :(

That mean you like japanese cars :) I'm planing to go for Jap-fest on Mondello in September and will be more photos for you :)

I looove me some Japanese metal!
    Looking forward to that! I might try and get there myself this year actually. :)

Damn...

• Registered Users Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

Back to the cars please.

• Registered Users Posts: 860 ✭✭✭ucd.1985

I have not seen this model with a prancing jaguar on it before...

7684205326_1ba6700363_c.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

^^^

Oh god that hood ornament :(

ucd.1985 wrote: »
    Jaaaaaaaaaag.

Ah jaysus, money and not being able to buy taste and all that.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,393 ✭✭✭ofcork

Thats just asking to be pulled off.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,495 ✭✭✭Damien360

ofcork wrote: »
    Thats just asking to be pulled off.

I said the same to my wife :D

• Registered Users Posts: 73,456 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Oh dear, that's pretty nasty.

We had a guy trade in an auris with one of those on the bonnet only it was a horse

• Registered Users Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

colm_mcm wrote: »
    Oh dear, that's pretty nasty.

We had a guy trade in an auris with one of those on the bonnet only it was a horse

Shergar

• Registered Users Posts: 10,210 ✭✭✭✭JohnCleary

Got to drive what I think is a 599 today. I don't care what model it was, it was frickin' awesome :D

f1.jpg
    f2.jpg
    f3.jpg
    f4.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 4,148 ✭✭✭shanec1928

@Marcinek_55

that fk Subaru is usually for sale ifyou have a spare 20k for it:p

Getting to drive that and not knowing what it is... WHY I NOT DRIVE?!

If I owned that I wouldn't let ANYONE drive it!

• Registered Users Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

shanec1928 wrote: »
    @Marcinek_55

that fk Subaru is usually for sale ifyou have a spare 20k for it:p

So is the other black one ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,393 ✭✭✭ofcork

Seen today in cork didnt cartell it but guessing a bodykit!

The usual, E350 diesel.

shanec1928 wrote: »
    @Marcinek_55

that fk Subaru is usually for sale if you have a spare 20k for it:p

I'm not a big fan of japanese cars, i prefer german cars. I'm saving for SL AMG :) But i didn't see that Subaru on carzone where is it for sale ?

To the photo above: That Mercedes (E Coupe) haven't got AMG version. All version available for this model are:
    - 220CDI
    - 250CDI
    - 350CDI
    - 550 (only in USA with engine capacity 4663 cm3 same as E500)
    - no AMG :(

What's funny engines 220CDI and 250CDI have the same capacity with little different in power and acceleration; the same with models 200 and 250 - capacity 1796 cm3 :| - too small for model 250... in my opinion it should have 2.4 or 2.6 not 1.8 )

That bodykit on it calls AMG Styling or something like this and it's not fake :)

• Registered Users Posts: 661 ✭✭✭exador

ucd.1985 wrote: »
    I have not seen this model with a prancing jaguar on it before...

7684205326_1ba6700363_c.jpg

Rat with a gold tooth comes to mind.... besides its illegal...grey area

• Registered Users Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

exador wrote: »
    Rat with a gold tooth comes to mind.... besides its illegal...grey area

Nothing grey about a pedestrian getting impaled on that yoke if they were hit :pac:

What about old Jags and Mecs, do they have to be taken off?

I used to live beside a chap with an 08 golf r32, ill throw up a pic tomorrow or so

Saw black BMW M6 Cabrio on english plates on Tallaght about 12 o'clock.

New photos on Sunday :)