Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Here's what I saw today - Part II (Please read the rules before posting)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,699 ✭✭✭Brian

http://img849.imageshack.us/img849/214/66631259.jpg

What the deuce is this? Some kind of Citroën C1-based Aston Martin parody?

• Registered Users Posts: 272 ✭✭notGill

It's a re-badged Toyota iQ called the Cygnet, horrible looking yoke. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Toyota_iQ

• Registered Users Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

Brian wrote: »
    http://img849.imageshack.us/img849/214/66631259.jpg

What the deuce is this? Some kind of Citroën C1-based Aston Martin parody?

It became some sort of requirement that European car manufacturers had to sell cars with low CO2 emissions to offset the emissions on high-output cars or some craic like that.

Aston tart up Toyota iQ's and sell them for quite a big premium.

• Registered Users Posts: 272 ✭✭notGill

It became some sort of requirement that European car manufacturers had to sell cars with low CO2 emissions to offset the emissions on high-output cars or some craic like that.

I'm glad I saw this picture this morning because I talked about that exact same point in my strategic management exam this morning! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,213 ✭✭✭PrettyBoy

Saw a silver Lotus Exige in the car park of the Spawell in Templeogue, then, a couple of minutes later a bright yellow Exige in Knocklyon. Guessing there might have been a meet on around here?

• Registered Users Posts: 228 ✭✭roper1664

Excuse my ignorance. Where about in Italy? were Marcinek's photos taken and what was the event?

Great photos and cars.

• Registered Users Posts: 244 ✭✭BobBobBobBob

A7...mmmmmmmm

IMAG2221_zpsf48a9a19.jpgIMAG2219_zps842dc0b9.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭Cheensbo

Saw this rare beast yesterday :cool:

Havent seen an 18 in a loong long time, and wonder if ive ever seen a 18 turbo before :eek:

Its feckin mint too :)

Lucky I had a passenger with me to take the photos ;)

img2940jl.jpg

img2941t.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,436 ✭✭✭Marcinek_55

roper1664 wrote: »
    Excuse my ignorance. Where about in Italy? were Marcinek's photos taken and what was the event?

Great photos and cars.

I was in Milan but they were going from Milan via Roma to Bologna. It was 50th Anniversary of Lamborghini. Event like that happen only once in life time so i had to go :) Next event for me will be this Sunday - Irish Drift Championship Round 2 in Punchestown :)

• Registered Users Posts: 228 ✭✭roper1664

I was in Milan but they were going from Milan via Roma to Bologna. It was 50th Anniversary of Lamborghini. Event like that happen only once in life time so i had to go :) Next event for me will be this Sunday - Irish Drift Championship Round 2 in Punchestown :)

Thanks, and again good work. I'm sure you had a blast.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,354 ✭✭✭cjmcork

saw that white Lambo in Stillorgan last week - the sound was SWEEEEETTTTTT.......didn't get any pics though.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,391 ✭✭✭jozi

I visited Berlin just over a month ago so I didn't see this today! I've been to busy to go through my images since starting a new job, slowly but surely I'm working through them so expect some more!

This one is probably my best shot so far! If you ever find yourself in Berlin, you have to visit Classic Remise! It's full of amazing cars! I'll post more from there as I go through them, if you want to see more offcourse :p

8792669582_dc19bc4731_b.jpg
    01.jpg by Brendan Joziasse, on Flick

• Registered Users Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Nothing in comparison to what jozi posted but saw this the other day, I don't see them that often.

20130522_110221_zpse0477947.jpg

20130522_110228_zpsd9f88b1d.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,230 ✭✭✭Greg81

Hello everyone,

My name is Greg. I am new here. I am following this thread for good few months (or even longer) and I thought it is a time to sign in, introduce myself and post some photos. I would like to share with you few shots i took. Photography is just my hobby. I am always trying to connect this hobby with my other hobbys. Cars and travel. You can find results below.

For the starter few shots i took last week in London. Hope you like them.

Enjoy.

8844218836_a42754ecfa_b.jpg 8843600705_c68a80dcc1_b.jpg 8807548146_d4358543a4_b.jpg 8807550040_41e1879212_b.jpg 8793174854_f73849038c_b.jpg 8793184926_d719a3a847_b.jpg 8793189256_688a99e485_b.jpg 8793197260_aaa567f8cd_b.jpg 8793193912_27c0711dcd_b.jpg 8844215986_7997081366_b.jpg
    8807552026_deedbbb024_b.jpg

You can find more photos on my flickr profile:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/kurzew/

If you like what what you see and would loke to see more just let me know.

Greg

• Registered Users Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Welcome, man.
    Great pics.

Good to have someone like yourself on board.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,172 ✭✭✭Top Dog

That Rolls Royce is one funky green!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,896 ✭✭✭hoodie6029

Welcome Greg. I second the comment on Roller. Love the Ferraris too.

The road to Hell is paved with good intentions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,817 ✭✭✭✭Dord

I saw this at the weekend, lovely sound out of it.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,393 ✭✭✭ofcork

Thats some first post!

• Registered Users Posts: 15,556 ✭✭✭✭vectra

Love the first pic Greg.
    Looks stunning.

Saw a fair few cars last sunday in Limerick

8856494085_1c4b4ba646_c.jpg

8857072732_290e1bae98_c.jpg

8857661072_7868d91243_c.jpg

8857557850_2641d80826_c.jpg

8857543826_c8ed8888e9_c.jpg

8864656541_3f3685fd85_c.jpg

8865266392_7891aa5b29_c.jpg

8864727433_da619573f2_c.jpg

More here >> My Pics

• Registered Users Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

That M5 was in Thurles last weekend!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,230 ✭✭✭Greg81

Glad you like the photos guys.

@vectra great shots mate. Pantera is one of my dream cars. I got a huge privilege to make a photo-shoot GT5S model 2 years ago.

6029915071_eb84988945_b.jpg 6030455554_55f516643a_b.jpg

Full set here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/kurzew/sets/72157627279823937/

Few words from the owner about this amazing car: http://www.pistonheads.com/news/default.asp?storyId=24235

• Registered Users Posts: 1,426 ✭✭✭Damokc

Seen in Tralee today and not a puff of black smoke out of it!
    935652_4202961411708_2007203416_n.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Looks like Marcinek just got himself some competition! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 Mikehaw

That's a myth, as confirmed by Aston Martin CEO himself. Google it

Mikehaw wrote: »
    That's a myth, as confirmed by Aston Martin CEO himself. Google it

Which part?

OSI wrote: »
    Wikipedia suggests otherwise.

Wikipedia wrong shocker!!

Aston don't make enough cars to have to comply with that particular eu legislation.

If you don't believe me what about Ferrari. Rolls, Lamborghini, bently etc

• Registered Users Posts: 4,172 ✭✭✭Top Dog

MCMLXXV wrote: »
    Looks like Marcinek just got himself some competition! :)
    And the rest of us get the benefit of it :D

Mikehaw wrote: »
    Wikipedia wrong shocker!!

Aston don't make enough cars to have to comply with that particular eu legislation.

If you don't believe me what about Ferrari. Rolls, Lamborghini, bently etc

Whether that's true or not is irrelevant, the Cygnet is an IQ.

CianRyan wrote: »
    Whether that's true or not is irrelevant, the Cygnet is an IQ.

Never questioned that. Don't think anyone would be dumb enough to