Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

In The Playpen: jefreywithonef

• 20-08-2011 12:24am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭

Well. Epic intro.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭LilMissCiara

Well?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭jefreywithonef

Well?

Well.

When will we see Mondo make a reappearance?

You've said that Peep Show is probably in your top 3 comedies. I can take it that Curb Your Enthusiasm is another because you always have good words for it, so what's the third one?

What subjects are you taking in college?

Do you ever see many boardsies IRL?

What do you think of this:

What's your favourite quick, easy food?

Do you know any other languages?

What T.V. shows do you watch?

Name 3 bands that you're listening to right now. Err, that should be a question shouldn't it?
    3 bands that you're listening to right now?

How many questions is appropriate?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Grindylow

Favourite condiment?

Favourite boardsie?

Favourite forum on boards?

Favourite flavour of pringles?

Well.

Favourite Donegal word?

Donegal or Galway?

Why'd you kill Monzo?

What's the story?

Chips or curry chips?

Opinion on Kerry Katona?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Have you ever seen Magicians, starring Robert Webb and David Mitchell? I haven't, because my dad won't go to bed and leave me to watch it in peace.

Ever read any of David Mitchell's books? (Not that one, the other one)

Mark or Jeremy?

Dobby or Sophie?

Have you ever seen Green Wing?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,492 ✭✭✭degausserxo

How much football special have you drank in your life (guestimated, of course)?

When will we see Mondo make a reappearance?

In the near future - he's currently living it large in Cuba doing all the touristy stuff like smoking some fine Cuban cigars, admiring the old classic cars and ruing socialism.
    You've said that Peep Show is probably in your top 3 comedies. I can take it that Curb Your Enthusiasm is another because you always have good words for it, so what's the third one?

I'm Alan Partridge. In fact I'd have that paired with CYE as my favourite comedy with Peep Show in third place. Love it but not as much as the other two. I recommend The Thick Of It btw; Armando Ianucci (IAP) created it with help from the Peep Show writers so great things were inevitable.
    What subjects are you taking in college?

English and Sociological & Political Studies.
    Do you ever see many boardsies IRL?

I stood in the same queue as A Neurotic once. Didn't know it was him though so a beautiful moment was lost.

I saw Duffy once or twice last year, though I didn't bother him since he was with people. Probably also saw QoL without knowing it since I lived near her in first year.

CHRIS YOU'VE (PURPOSELY) LOST THE NEWS!

I loved the bus rant. :D
    What's your favourite quick, easy food?

Cheese toasties. Freddos are good too, three in quick succession constitutes a meal.
    Do you know any other languages?

Used to be fluent in Irish but I've lost most of it. Studied French for several years but I've remembered shockingly little. I know a few greetings in German from my time there. 'Guten morgan' (or something) and 'Vo ist da autobahn/supermarket/shítter' got me by.
    What T.V. shows do you watch?

Currently on s5 of The Sopranos which varies from good to great. It's like a black comedy. Also enjoy The Wire, Mad Men, Breaking Bad, Oz, Trailer Park Boys and Dexter (have completely only the first two though).
    Name 3 bands that you're listening to right now. Err, that should be a question shouldn't it?
    3 bands that you're listening to right now?

Listening to three bands at the same time isn't one of my usual habits but earlier on I played some Nick Cave, Eels and Amanda Palmer. :)
    How many questions is appropriate?
    More than four, less than one hundred.

Noel2k9 wrote: »
    Favourite condiment?
    Mayonnaise
    Favourite boardsie?

Couldn't choose one but I tend to enjoy posts from the likes of Davidius, jumpguy, bythewoods, Pygmalion, Lawliet, conor, several others. Anyone who makes me chortle basically.
    Favourite forum on boards?
    Facial Hair & Hats :P

Favourite flavour of pringles?
    Sour cream. Wouldn't really eat a wil' amount though.
    Well.
    Well.
    Favourite Donegal word?
    'Wild' (pronounced wile) or 'wane'.
    Donegal or Galway?
    Meh.
    Why'd you kill Monzo?
    He was getting too big for his boots. Don't worry though, his death was slow and painful.
    What's the story?
    I'm trying to answer these whilst watching a film.
    Chips or curry chips?

Curry chip! Chips on their own can be pretty bland.
    Opinion on Kerry Katona?
    Can't remember what she does. She has an odd second name, an anagram of Konata. :eek:

Thank you fellows.

19.jpg

Namlub wrote: »
    Have you ever seen Magicians, starring Robert Webb and David Mitchell? I haven't, because my dad won't go to bed and leave me to watch it in peace.

Kinda half watching it now. It's alright.. Might need to watch it again with my full attention. It's gotten so-so reviews.
    Ever read any of David Mitchell's books? (Not that one, the other one)

Cloud Atlas and I loved it! Have you?
    Mark or Jeremy?

Mark, love his rants. Can relate to certain moments of intense awkwardness. Jeremy's alright. Johnson and Super Hans are ruddy superb supporting characters.
    Dobby or Sophie?

I liked Sophie in the earlier seasons but she got really grating as the show went on. Looked awful when she shaved her head too. Dobbie hasn't really been in at as much though, and Sophie was integral for the overall storyline so I'll go with her. Also burst into laughter at that scene when they play badminton together and Mark constantly slams the shuttlecock at her. :D
    Have you ever seen Green Wing?

Nope, any good?
    How much football special have you drank in your life (guestimated, of course)?

Not as many as I should have. I cut down on it once they stopped bottling them in glass bottles. An educated guess says 2,345 bottles.

Danke!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

If I lost my legs and was no longer able to dance, would you still love me bbz?

Why did you kill Monzo? Damn you Noel. :mad:

Has the nickname Monzie grown on you yet? Eh Monzie?

Frank Black or Kim Deal?

Nick Cave or Tom Waits?

Denholm Renholm or Douglas Renholm?

Where do you see yourself in 5 years time?
    50 years?
    500 years?

If you were a Pokemon, what type would you be?

Have you ever worn a sombrero?

Who will you be voting for in the presidential election?

Have you ever gazed awestruck at a full moon and thought "Fuckin' hell! It's late."?

You and Henry Winkler in a sitcom; it will inevitably happen one day. Will it be called "Fonzie & Monzie" or "The Fonz & The Monz"?

Would you like me to stop asking questions?

Am I annoying you?

What? Seriously?

This is just getting ridiculous now, isn't it?

M'okay. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,152 ✭✭✭Cakes.

Your opinonion on:

After eights before eight.

Israel/Palestine

Monaco

Germany

The north.

Dundalk

Toes

I'll give bold a chance.
    If I lost my legs and was no longer able to dance, would you still love me bbz?

No.

Why did you kill Monzo? Damn you Noel. :mad:

Has the nickname Monzie grown on you yet? Eh Monzie?
    Think it was Clem who first came up with it. *shakes fist*

And no, no it damn well hasn't.

Frank Black or Kim Deal?
    I know you absolutely adore Kim but the former, by far! His solo work is massively underrated, and I'd have him in my top five favourite artists, whereas I like the Breeders (Pod especially) but haven't yet acquired their last two albums.

Kim > Frank in terms of who looked better back in the day. They're on a par with each other now.
    :P

Nick Cave or Tom Waits?
    Both are wonderful singers and lyricists. This is tough. I'd go with Cave since I have more of his albums. Waits makes me wanna sing though, what a heavenly voice (my version of heaven may differ to everyone else's). :P

Oh, and Cave wins for the pelvis thrusts too :pac:

Denholm Renholm or Douglas Renholm?
    I'm not that familiar with the IT Crowd. Is Douglas the son? I'll be honest and say I thought he was shockingly unfunny in the two or three episodes I've seen with him in it..

*runs*

Where do you see yourself in 5 years time?
    In a mirror / puddle
    50 years?
    Dead
    500 years?
    Still dead but fondly remembered for my services to The Republic of Donegal

If you were a Pokemon, what type would you be?
    Can't remember much of Pokemon. Maybe that green one who won Pokemon

Have you ever worn a sombrero?
    Nah, I'm more of a top hat person.

Who will you be voting for in the presidential election?
    Not sure yet. Haven't paid enough attention to it so far but I'm glad Gay Byrne decided not to run. I'm sure there'll be one candidate thrown in that I'll like.

Have you ever gazed awestruck at a full moon and thought "Fuckin' hell! It's late."?

No. I did however catch myself admiring a full moon last month when I was in the middle of taking a piss behind some bushes (long car journey, everywhere closed but nature). Noticed some houses in the distance which elicited a fretful "fúcking hell, hope they can't see me".

You and Henry Winkler in a sitcom; it will inevitably happen one day. Will it be called "Fonzie & Monzie" or "The Fonz & The Monz"?

Maybe the former one for a while but only until I usurp Fonzie altogether and rename it The Monzo Show.

Would you like me to stop asking questions?
    No, they have been pleasant.

Am I annoying you?
    Nah.

What? Seriously?
    Yeah, I could never be angry with you.

This is just getting ridiculous now, isn't it?

JUST ****** STOP YA ******* **** I'LL SHOVE THIS ****** UP YOUR ****** ***** YA ****** *****.
    etc.

M'okay. :(
    That's settled then.

Many thanks, KW.

Your opinonion on:

After eights before eight.
    Unacceptable.

Israel/Palestine
    They need to unite over something like a massive alien invasion.

Monaco
    I have no opinion on Monaco. I like the first syllable though.

Germany
    Nice place, shame about the Nazis.

The north.
    Loads of cheap crap to be bought there. Paisley's some lad.

ianpaisley.jpg

Dundalk
    Haven't stopped there. I'm sure it's just as boring as everywhere else. :P

Toes
    A really ugly body part. Should always wear socks, even in the shower.

He's a good smiley. Much better than that roll eyes dick.

(Y)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,109 ✭✭✭QueenOfLeon

Favourite place in the world?

Least favourite place in the world?

Where would you go if you could get on a plane right now?

Most embarrassing thing to ever happen you?

Do you like being in college or would you prefer to be out in the working world?

Favourite place on the NUIG campus?

Least favourite place on the NUIG campus?

Best thing about Galway?

Worst thing about Galway?

If you could live the rest of your life in Donegal or Galway which would you pick?

Why does it rain so much in Galway?

Which boardsie's name do you like the best?

Which boardsie would you like to be?

Who's your favourite boardsie?

What boardsies have you met?

What boardsies would you like to meet?

Describe all 20 years of your life so far in 5 sentences.

Describe the best year of your life so far in 10 sentences.

Can you drive yet?

Ideal car if money was no obstacle?

If I gave you €5, and you had to buy 5 different things, what would you buy? Food is not allowed.

TY - yey or nay?

Do you enjoy ready made meals or do you make nice home-cooked meals?

What is your favourite food?

What is your fast food outlet of choice?

What is your clothes shop of choice?

What is your supermarket of choice?

What is your favourite item of clothing?

What is your opinion on sausages?

Do you have any pets? I demand photos.

Do you like/follow the XFactor?

If not, why not?

Who was your favourite contestant ever on the XFactor?

Who was your least favourite contestant?

Do you swoon at One Direction?

Simon...would you?

Jesus QoL!
    Favourite place in the world?
    Good question, I'll come back to it.
    (Not a cop out >_>)

Least favourite place in the world?
    Maybe Rahoon / Knacker Cesspit

Where would you go if you could get on a plane right now?
    Cuba would be cool. Maybe Iceland. It's crazy how so many people there believe in elves.

Most embarrassing thing to ever happen you?
    First time I went drinking I ended up getting my stomach pumped. HardcoreShameful times.

Do you like being in college or would you prefer to be out in the working world?
    Doing what?! :P Ah I intend to prolong college life for as long as possible. :D

Favourite place on the NUIG campus?
    Probably Aras Moyola, everything's so nice about it. And that brown sofa on the ground floor is righteous.

Least favourite place on the NUIG campus?
    Probably the O'Flaherty lecture hall since it's usually roasting in there.

Best thing about Galway?
    I like how laid back and calm it is.

Worst thing about Galway?
    The closure of Cuba

If you could live the rest of your life in Donegal or Galway which would you pick?
    Galway, I'd no nuts in the former.

Why does it rain so much in Galway?
    It doesn't rain as much as I thought it would. Maybe I'm used to it from being up here :D

Which boardsie's name do you like the best?
    dingosatemybabies is a good 'un. European Son too.

Which boardsie would you like to be?
    The guy who created the place, he's probably minted.

Who's your favourite boardsie?
    You didn't read Noel's question or my answer, shame on you.

What boardsies have you met?
    None besides a few people from adverts.ie. Also, see Noel's questions!

What boardsies would you like to meet?
    Always thought it'd be weird meeting boardsies. Maybe dr cowboy.

Describe all 20 years of your life so far in 5 sentences.
    I burst into the world crying like a silly baby. Primary school wasn't bad craic besides all the forced religious nonsense and constant swimming lark. Secondary school was so-so. College is good. Today I ate pancakes, browsed about online and answered this relentless set of questions.

Describe the best year of your life so far in 10 sentences.
    I'll come back to this.

Can you drive yet?
    Yup! Still conk out now and again which is annoying. I'll get it sorted though. Can't get over how many people don't indicate, makes things so much harder.

Ideal car if money was no obstacle?
    del_boy_small.jpg

If I gave you €5, and you had to buy 5 different things, what would you buy? Food is not allowed.
    A HB pencil, a TB pencil, a 3B pencil, a rubber, a human ear.

TY - yey or nay?
    TY was so boring that the highlight was either watching Family Guy one day or the time we all went paintballing. So probably nay but if I didn't do it I'd have been in college at a pretty young age.

Do you enjoy ready made meals or do you make nice home-cooked meals?
    I enjoy making a nice fry-up if I can go to the effort. At the start of the year I was lazy and had a few "<myname>'s specials", which consisted of spuds and a bit of mayonnaise. An economical dish.

What is your favourite food?
    Freddos!

What is your fast food outlet of choice?
    Does King Ding count? Hmm I suppose 4 Lights do a mean curry chip.

What is your clothes shop of choice?
    TK Maxx used to cater for my clothing needs before I realised one day that they stock an awful amount of crap.

What is your supermarket of choice?
    A toss up between Dunnes and Tesco.

What is your favourite item of clothing?
    I suppose my Big Lebowski t-shirt. No longer wear it though since I got Frank Black to sign it.

What is your opinion on sausages?
    Not a fan tbh. My dad ruined them on me by revealing what goes into them.

Do you have any pets? I demand photos.
    No pets inside the house but we've loads of cats lazing about. I went looking for a photo of one adorably scruffy wee lad but it's no longer on my computer. I am livid.

Do you like/follow the XFactor?
    Nah, managed to avoid it all last year :D

If not, why not?
    I just find it a bit like glorified karaoke. No harm in people liking it though.

Who was your favourite contestant ever on the XFactor?
    Umm.. wasn't there some portly Iranian lad who used to go nuts with his son? He was good.

Who was your least favourite contestant?
    That girl who instead of speaking just emitted noise.

Do you swoon at One Direction?
    The best bunch of gay lads to ever grace this world.

Simon...would you?
    Who's Simon? Finished, finally. \o/ :D

cbreebokweb.jpg
    cbreebokreplyweb.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Grindylow

What goes into sausages?

What is your opinion of the following:

Demi Lovato

KnifeWRENCH

Deise_girl

Soccymonster

Clementines (are they real oranges or just overrated dwarf oranges?)

(500) Days Of Summer

Noel2k9 wrote: »
    What goes into sausages?
    Blood, fat, toenails (not sure if that one is true or not)

What is your opinion of the following:

Demi Lovato
    Had to google her.. Ehm, she's pleasant on the eye I suppose?

KnifeWRENCH
    He's no squidlyboo (or however it was spelt :P)

Deise_girl
    She's no soccymonster

Soccymonster
    She's no deise girl

Clementines (are they real oranges or just overrated dwarf oranges?)
    I call them tangerines! Tangerines are just dwarf oranges yeah, wouldn't call them overrated, they're nice and easy to peel.

(500) Days Of Summer
    It's pretty good. Great soundtrack and I liked how they didn't go with a corny ending

cbikeaweb.jpg
    cbikeareplyweb.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,378 ✭✭✭Duffy the Vampire Slayer

Would you be able to clean a pan without ,say, a brush or a scouring pad?

I applaud you for your views on sausages and TY. And no, I haven't yet read the rest of the thread, I'm watching the XFactor...

Part 2:

Whats the best type of coffee?

Whats the best place to get coffee in?

What is your opinion on pink shirts?

What was your worst fashion disaster?

Can you sing?

If you could, would you like to broadcast your voice to the world and become famous?

What do you want to be when you grow up?

Are you still friends with people from school or have you gone all cool and just stuck with the college crew?

Shoes of choice?

Shampoo of choice? :pac:

Would you ever get a tattoo? If so, where and what would it be?

Where is the furthest you have ever travelled?

What celebrity would you like to meet?

What's your guilty pleasure, not food related (cos you'll just say Freddos :P)

Why would you be in the nursing building, eh?

Is there any building/artwork/sculpture in the world that you want to see?

What's the last movie you saw in the cinema? How would you describe it?

If you could live in one era which would it be?

What's the most expensive thing you've ever bought?

Favourite childhood memory?

Do you like children?

Write a short poem entitled Why I want/do not want children.

What's the best thing in your wardrobe?

Do you hoard random crap or throw them out?

Are you a spender or a saver?

What's your favourite thread in C&H?

Cushion or pillow?

Duvet or blanket?

Curtains or blinds?

Do you own any teddy bears?

Ugg boots - yay or nay?

Favourite hair colour?

Would you/have you ever dyed your hair?

Would you do/have you ever done a skydive/bunjee jump?

Have you any phobias?

Tayto or Walkers?

Have you ever attended an All Ireland final?

What sports do you play?

Favourite method of transport?

3D movies - yay or nay?

Have you ever met a celebrity?

What jobs have you had?

What is your opinion on nudist colonies?

Would you ever join one? :pac:

What is your favourite ice cream flavour?

What is your opinion on the following:
    Scarves
    Magnum icecreams
    Walks on the beach
    Golf
    Aran sweaters
    Dentists
    Make up
    Souvenirs
    Foreign languages
    Foreign countries
    Rings
    Bracelets
    Road trips
    Boards smileys in comparison to other forums
    Answering emails
    Nokia phones
    Grass
    Planes
    Chocolate

Are you happy that I have provided you with an interesting array of questions?

Are you happy that I have emulated your own style of questioning with those annoying lists? :pac:

Hope you had fun! :P

Would you be able to clean a pan without ,say, a brush or a scouring pad?

Probably. Last day of first year I had to clean up the flat on my own without any cleaning stuff so I ended up drying the dishes with a clean pillow case and hoovering the oven.
    I applaud you for your views on sausages and TY. And no, I haven't yet read the rest of the thread, I'm watching the XFactor...

Part 2:
    *feigns excitement* :P

Whats the best type of coffee?
    I'm not a massive coffee drinker, I tend to only drink it when really tired in the morning.

Whats the best place to get coffee in?
    A cup

What is your opinion on pink shirts?
    I haven't worn one but I don't see any real problem with them. Unless they're worn by people I don't like, then they're automatically fuel for further dislike

What was your worst fashion disaster?
    I wear unfashionable clothing all the time tbh :P I suppose back in my tracksuit wearing days (many years ago now) I often clashed navy with black, the horror!

Can you sing?
    I singing the song 'Lola' to myself earlier when my sister remarked I was horribly out of tune so no, probably not :*(

If you could, would you like to broadcast your voice to the world and become famous?
    Is this a thinly-veiled invitation for me to sing for C&H? :/

What do you want to be when you grow up?
    Calling me immature? Cheek :mad: I haven't yet decided on a career path, have a few things I wouldn't mind exploring but have nothing definite planned. I should, eh, sort that out.

Are you still friends with people from school or have you gone all cool and just stuck with the college crew?
    Kinda drifted away from the majority but I still head out a few times during the summer with old school friends

Shoes of choice?
    Used to wear Converse or Fender shoes, can't remember the name of my current brand

Shampoo of choice? :pac:
    Ha! Head & Shoulders does the job

Would you ever get a tattoo? If so, where and what would it be?
    God no.

Where is the furthest you have ever travelled?
    Germany, which isn't that far away. In terms of Ireland, I've never been south past Galway!

What celebrity would you like to meet?
    I'd visit a zoo with Robert De Niro

What's your guilty pleasure, not food related (cos you'll just say Freddos :P)
    Abba.
    Certain Katy Perry / Rihanna songs

Why would you be in the nursing building, eh?
    They contain my computer suite of choice! I always used to stumble in there looking bedraggled whenever I had a last minute essay to do.

Is there any building/artwork/sculpture in the world that you want to see?
    I'd love to go to that Dali gallery someone mentioned on here before.

What's the last movie you saw in the cinema? How would you describe it?
    I haven't been to the cinema in so long that I forget (lived miles away to one last year, whereas this year there's one a stone's throw away \o/)

If you could live in one era which would it be?
    1950s/60s, probably not in Ireland though

What's the most expensive thing you've ever bought?
    iPod / netbook, whichever was more expensive

Favourite childhood memory?
    Third question that I have to come back to!

Do you like children?
    Not particularly. I suppose if I ever did have children I could grow to like them :pac:

Write a short poem entitled Why I want/do not want children.
    My uncertainty in the previous renders this question somewhat null
    But I'll do it anyway even if it's incredibly dull

Could Keats do better? Yes.

What's the best thing in your wardrobe?
    A shirt I kinda like

Do you hoard random crap or throw them out?
    Hoard it.

Are you a spender or a saver?
    Spender

What's your favourite thread in C&H?
    The Share What You Find Interesting thread has yielded some nice sites :)

Cushion or pillow?
    Pillow. The cold side of the pillow is one of the greatest sensations ever

Duvet or blanket?
    Duvet

Curtains or blinds?
    Curtains

Do you own any teddy bears?
    :D I have a Freddo soft toy

Ugg boots - yay or nay?
    Nay, they look really odd

Favourite hair colour?
    No real preference. If pushed, maybe black

Would you/have you ever dyed your hair?
    Nooo

Would you do/have you ever done a skydive/bunjee jump?
    I haven't. I might.

Have you any phobias?
    I've often shouted whenever a wasp flies by me. Really dislike those guys. :(

Tayto or Walkers?
    Walkers

Have you ever attended an All Ireland final?
    No

What sports do you play?
    I play football now and again (as in soccer). Used to play badminton, snooker and table tennis quite a bit.

Favourite method of transport?
    Carrrr. I've come to the conclusion that buses are just a haven for odd people and discomfort.

3D movies - yay or nay?
    Nay

Have you ever met a celebrity?
    I've met a few people who are relatively well-known musicians but no real celebrities. I did CPR on a dummy for Enda Kenny if that counts?!

What jobs have you had?
    Worked in a shop four summers ago. Think I'm still technically employed since they never sent out the p45

What is your opinion on nudist colonies?
    Grand craic, I hear Tory Island are considering it

Would you ever join one? :pac:
    Probably not :P

What is your favourite ice cream flavour?
    Mint

What is your opinion on the following:
    Scarves For wimps
    Magnum icecreams Oh they're great
    Walks on the beach Pleasant until you stand on a jellyfish
    Golf I haven't played it but I'd probably enjoy it
    Aran sweaters < Fruit of the Loom jumpers
    Dentists Misunderstood ,
    Make up Associated with girls
    Souvenirs Associated with holidays
    Foreign languages Mumbojumbo
    Foreign countries Barbarians
    Rings Yeah
    Bracelets The festival ones are cool
    Road trips Alri'
    Boards smileys in comparison to other forums They're not the worst I suppose. Another forum I frequent has far superior ones though, it's a phpbb board.
    Answering emails it's good
    Nokia phones Good quality
    Grass Fine for a bit of grazin'
    Planes > Trains
    Chocolate is nice

Are you happy that I have provided you with an interesting array of questions? 70% of them were good / entertaining; 20% were difficult; 10% were downright annoying (especially that 'what non-food products would I buy with a fiver', took me ruddy ages to think of anything :pac: Overall though good hussle
    Are you happy that I have emulated your own style of questioning with those annoying lists? :pac: Brings a tear to the eye :*)

Hope you had fun! :P

• Registered Users Posts: 336 ✭✭TheRealSquishy

Do you still bring washing home to mammy?

What colour is your hairbrush?

Most disgusting toe? (big, baby, etc.)

Last thing you read that wasn't on a computer screen?

Do you believe in:
    Psychics?
    Ghosts?
    Goblins?
    Life after love? :P

Do you bite your nails?

Have any bruises atm?

Favourite juice? (not cranberry:eek:)

Why don't you like tea?

Do you not like tea even with dippy biscuits?

When you type "chortles", do you actually chortle?

Noels names were utter sh1te so I'll ask you: what should I name the car?

When the kids come along will you have a favourite child or the love them all the same craic?

Do you prefer chocolate or icing on buns?

Have you ever bought a tv license?

Whats the second and third letters of your middle name?

Does sending someone a winky smiley mean you want to have sex with them?

Opinion on x's at the end of texts?

Hows your brothers ulcers?

How many instruments do you play?

Favourite Simpsons character?

Which Simpsons character are you most like?

Why is my internet being stupid?

Do ye miss me on IRC while I'm offline due to said stupid internet?

How's your eyesight?

What would you do if a pregnant woman started going into labour and you were the only other person there?

What colour socks ya wearing?

Do you wear gloves when it's cold?

Favourite thing to wear on a night out?

Favourite flower?

12 DAYS!!! :):):)

Part 3:

Heh heh heh.

Just kidding, question times over...for now ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭ohthebaby

Why do you classify Abba as a guilty pleasure??? They're amazing. You should be proud of your love for one of the greatest bands of all time! :(

Which is your favourite Abba song?

Is Waterloo the greatest Eurovision winning song ever or are there others that surpass it for you?

Does the sound of bells make you happy?

How many ties do you own?

Parrot or Iguana?

If you could change your eye colour would you?

Why did you leave the job in the shop?

If you were getting married tomorrow who/what would you choose as:
    a) your bride
    b) the colour themey yoke
    c) the first dance song
    d) the honeymoon

Oooh how would jefrey/monzo propose?

Diet coke, coke zero or pepsi max?

Do you prefer sweet or savoury stuff?

What's your opinion of people who say okey dokey frequently?

Do you have a coppers jar?

Would you prefer to be:

a boy or a girl?

a cat or a dog?

bald or very hairy?

deaf or dumb?

thumbless or fingerless?

noseless or nosey?

a balloon or a water ballon?

a printer or a scanner?

Taylor21 wrote: »
    Do you still bring washing home to mammy?
    I do occasionally - the washing machine we had was ****

What colour is your hairbrush?
    I don't possess such an effeminate object

Most disgusting toe? (big, baby, etc.)
    The big toe, what a disgusting brute

Last thing you read that wasn't on a computer screen?
    A true crime book I'm reading called Donnie Brasco

Do you believe in:
    Psychics? Nah
    Ghosts? Nah, I know family members who claim to have seen them before though.
    Goblins? Yes
    Life after love? :P Less believable than goblins but sure

Do you bite your nails? Nope. I've never actually seen anyone do that, sounds disgusting

Have any bruises atm? All over my sides for some reason

Favourite juice? (not cranberry:eek:) Orange

Why don't you like tea? Well, I don't really dislike tea; I'm more indifferent towards it. Just seems pointless going to the effort of making something so tasteless and bland. I should point out that I drink tea but I never make it myself.

Do you not like tea even with dippy biscuits? Rich Teas are grand for a good 'aul dunk, even if they are the scum of the biscuit world.

When you type "chortles", do you actually chortle? Sometimes :P

Noels names were utter sh1te so I'll ask you: what should I name the car? One of the following:
    The Car
    Four Wheeled Sex Beast
    Hitler
    Beansy
    Erection
    Tobias
    Toby
    Louis Walsh
    Davidius

When the kids come along will you have a favourite child or the love them all the same craic? I'll raise one to become the leader of the others so my own work can be reduced :pac:

Do you prefer chocolate or icing on buns?
    Icing

Have you ever bought a tv license?
    Yup

Whats the second and third letters of your middle name?
    ic

Does sending someone a winky smiley mean you want to have sex with them?
    It does?! Aw I could have been in so many times!
    On a more serious note yes.

Opinion on x's at the end of texts?
    I assume they're just an alternative to asterisks. xxxx = cúnt

Hows your brothers ulcers?
    Still there

How many instruments do you play?
    Used to play the accordion and tin whistle.
    Nowadays I just tap my fingers against my knuckles really loudly, that probably counts.

Favourite Simpsons character?
    Chief Wiggum

Which Simpsons character are you most like?
    Maybe Carl, since he's kinda quiet. And black.

Why is my internet being stupid?
    It's 3 isn't it?

Do ye miss me on IRC while I'm offline due to said stupid internet?
    My sobbing wakes everyone up tbh

How's your eyesight?
    It's pretty bad. I probably should get contact lenses since it's not unusual for me to walk past someone I know without recognising them

What would you do if a pregnant woman started going into labour and you were the only other person there?
    I'd regret being in that situation. :P

What colour socks ya wearing?
    Dark grey

Do you wear gloves when it's cold?
    Pockets > gloves

Favourite thing to wear on a night out?
    Shirt

Favourite flower?
    Sunflower

12 DAYS!!! :):):)

salvador-dali-premonition-of-civil-war.jpg

Part 3:

Heh heh heh.

Just kidding, question times over...for now ;)
    I was gonna say phew but Taylor has kindly stepped in. *cries*
    ohthebaby wrote: »
    Why do you classify Abba as a guilty pleasure??? They're amazing. You should be proud of your love for one of the greatest bands of all time! :(
    I suppose, didn't mean it in a bad way but compared to other bands I like they kinda stand out

Which is your favourite Abba song?
    Waterloo, maybe

Is Waterloo the greatest Eurovision winning song ever or are there others that surpass it for you?
    I don't really know anything about Eurovision, you tell me, you're the resident Eurovision expert here :P

Does the sound of bells make you happy?
    Let the bells ring, I say

How many ties do you own?
    One

Parrot or Iguana?
    Iguana

If you could change your eye colour would you?
    Green eyes ftw

Why did you leave the job in the shop?
    The manager was an insufferable arsehole, there was a massive turnover rate
    Also needed to focus on school stuff

If you were getting married tomorrow who/what would you choose as:
    a) your bride a woman
    b) the colour themey yoke florescent green
    c) the first dance song Come To Daddy - Aphex Twin
    d) the honeymoon Mayo

Oooh how would jefrey/monzo propose? With words :pac:

Diet coke, coke zero or pepsi max? Never had Coke Zero.. Pepsi Max probably

Do you prefer sweet or savoury stuff?
    Sweet

What's your opinion of people who say okey dokey frequently?
    Scum. Sub-human scum.

Do you have a coppers jar?
    A small bottle
    Would you prefer to be:

a boy or a girl? boy

a cat or a dog? Cat. Not that I'm keen on being either, dirty asslicking creatures.

bald or very hairy?
    Bald I suppose

deaf or dumb?
    Dumb

thumbless or fingerless?
    Fingerless

noseless or nosey?
    Nosey

a balloon or a water ballon?
    Balloon

a printer or a scanner?
    A printer.

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSrQ0fpkN1MaVItRqKBOnbI5ThpQaACyugMMACHPUCMVxVn9spA0A

• Registered Users Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭LilMissCiara

What 5 questions should I ask you?
    How would you answer them?

:P

Told ya I didn't know what to ask! :(

EDIT:

Questions I asked other people:

Is it easy to píss you off? If it's hard, can I try?
    On a scale of 1 to a bazillion, how was your day?
    What's your most random life time ambition thing?
    Does our ~2 year aged gap really have to include namecalling?!
    Amn't I the best (new) ircer ever to exist?
    Favourite C&Her?
    How did you think of your username?
    How are you?
    What are you most excited for, this very minute?
    When was the last time you were really embarrassed, and of course why?
    What shocks you?
    Have you ever had peanut butter and banana on toast?
    Why am I awake?

My very own questions just for you that I thought up all on my own:
    How special do you feel that I had to use questions I asked others?! :P
    How proud of me are you that I thought of these last 2 questions on my own?! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

Because I'm bored you're fantastic, you get more questions. However, I have a stipulation: before you submit your answers, you must run them through Translation Party and post whatever comes out as your final answer.

So then.....

How do you generally get down on Friday?

When you hop out of bed how do you turn your swag on? And do you have swagger jagger?

If you got to choose what was to be written on your tombstone, what would it say?

Describe, in no less than 50 words, the effects of Noel2k9 on the internet. Both positive and negative effects should be discussed.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭bythewoods

You've never been south of Galway? What the hell man!

• Registered Users Posts: 780 ✭✭✭cheesefiend

Who is you favourite actor?

What are you doing to pass the time over the holidays?

What do you do to chill out?