Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Lair V.3 (now with added sexehness and hungover spoonbadger!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

G-Money wrote: »
    Strangely enough something similar happened to me one night. This girl just kept asking me to talk, about anything, just so she could hear it. Pity she was bloody well engaged at the time. I should have refused just on principal alone and had her barred!

Or just told her to catch herself on!

The same thing's gonna happen to you this saturday. Fair warning. But it's ok, I'm not engaged

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,082 ✭✭✭BadGirl

In my job i have a colleague from NI and some customers.... i'd listen to them talk all day... :D:D

'Tell me AGAIN about the weather where you are today....' :D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,199 ✭✭✭G-Money

BadGirl wrote: »
    In my job i have a colleague from NI and some customers.... i'd listen to them talk all day... :D:D

That's just cause you're lazy and don't want to do any work!

The same thing's gonna happen to you this saturday. Fair warning. But it's ok, I'm not engaged

I'm sure something along those lines could be arranged if required. No promises though!

No. Its cause the nordy accent is hella sexy! Ill just follow you around for a while listening to you talk to other people

That's just cause you're lazy and don't want to do any work!

Maybe you are right :D
    You are just jealous though LOL :D:D:D

Maybe you are right :D
    You are just jealous though LOL :D:D:D

What's your point?

You had to get out in the wind and rain the last 2 mornings to go to work, i got to go up the stairs in my jammies with a hot cup of tea :D

No. Its cause the nordy accent is hella sexy! Ill just follow you around for a while listening to you talk to other people

Aye, sure that's grand like. I've always wanted a wee cupcake styled stalker.

You had to get out in the wind and rain the last 2 mornings to go to work, i got to go up the stairs in my jammies with a hot cup of tea :D

You'll be scundered if you ever get a job that means you have to leave the house Monday to Friday, every week :P

I don't work Fridays either ;)

Aye, sure that's grand like. I've always wanted a wee cupcake styled stalker.

Unfortunately Im not actually cupcake shaped :(

You'd look fairly fecked up if ya did CC ;) Cupcakes are an odd shape... all head and no body ;)

I'm sure you're just as sweet though so you'll be grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭hdowney

evenin. am well peeved i ain't making it to this beers now. and was all set. but there isn't a hope. after the drive home yesterday my car needs sorting. heating all buggered up and two new tyres needed :( COST!!

hey rose hows the phone?

You'd look fairly fecked up if ya did CC ;) Cupcakes are an odd shape... all head and no body ;)

But id be delicious and everyone would want to lick my icing!!
    I'm sure you're just as sweet though so you'll be grand.

Oh my *blushes*

Yes, I am interested in long distance savings...very interested.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭boomkatalog

60% of the time, it works every time?

But id be delicious and everyone would want to lick my icing!!

Oh my *blushes*

My work here is done I think :cool:

60% of the time, it works every time?

Oh, you've heard about it huh?

I heard about it at the pants party.

My work here is done I think :cool:

No. No its not.

I heard about it at the pants party.

Once again, I wasn't invited :(

Guess I should really put on some pants.

No. No its not.

Oh aye is that so?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭hdowney

Once again, I wasn't invited :(

Guess I should really put on some pants.

i may be wrong, but i would have thought that the pants party was more of a 'no pants party!'

hdowney wrote: »
    i may be wrong, but i would have thought that the pants party was more of a 'no pants party!'

...but isn't the party IN the pants? :confused:

It suuuuure is.

THE MAN PUNTED BAXTEEEERRRRR!

Oh aye is that so?

Maaaaaaaaaaybe

What about ye wee Cupcake...

It suuuuure is.

THE MAN PUNTED BAXTEEEERRRRR!

Oh good, a location :P

Well, to be fair, the little guy did eat a whole wheel of cheese.
    He was asking for it.