Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Lair V.3 (now with added sexehness and hungover spoonbadger!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

reallyrose wrote: »
    Aw, poor Bobble.

Bobble!? Yis just get more flattering by the day. :eek: :pac:
    trowelled wrote: »
    Glad to see Bobski is being kept alive :p:D

Too true too true :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,290 ✭✭✭trowelled

koth wrote: »

happy Friday, trowelly! :D

Happy Friday to you too. It's been a long week. Though I do have to work tomorrow. But tis only for a wee while and then weekend, here I come :D

Hope all is well with you!
    Bobble!? Yis just get more flattering by the day. :eek: :pac:

Too true too true :pac:

Good morning Bobbins. How's all with you?

• Moderators Posts: 51,840 ✭✭✭✭Delirium

Happy Friday to you too. It's been a long week. Though I do have to work tomorrow. But tis only for a wee while and then weekend, here I come :D
    aye, it'll be time to put on your dancing shoes soon enough :P
    Hope all is well with you!
    Yep. almost finished another week and then venturing into the land of the biffos for the weekend :eek::P

If you can read this, you're too close!

Good morning Bobski. How's all with you?

Ah sound, work is alright lately. :) How about yourself? Did you enjoy the GAA last weekend? Or was it Hurling? :pac::pac:

aye, it'll be time to put on your dancing shoes soon enough :P

Yep. almost finished another week and then venturing into the land of the biffos for the weekend :eek::P

I'll be twinkle-toeing it all around town :D

Hurrah for Biffoland. Make sure to keep them Biffos in check.
    Ah sound, work is alright lately. :) How about yourself? Did you enjoy the GAA last weekend? Or was it Hurling? :pac::pac:

Tut Tut Bobbins. GAA is the Gaelic Athletic Association. It is not a shortened version of gaelic football. Both hurling and football are under GAA.

ANyway, it was the hurling final. It wasn't so much fun cos Tipp lost. But we'll be back next year.

• Moderators Posts: 51,840 ✭✭✭✭Delirium

I'll be twinkle-toeing it all around town :D
    \o/

dancing-trowelly rampage!!! :D
    Hurrah for Biffoland. Make sure to keep them Biffos in check.
    indeed. Dreading discovering what the feck they've been up to in my absence :eek::pac:

If you can read this, you're too close!

Tut Tut Bobski. GAA is the Gaelic Athletic Association. It is not a shortened version of gaelic football. Both hurling and football are under GAA.

I'm devastated at that important fact I missed out on :( :pac:

\o/

dancing-trowelly rampage!!! :D

indeed. Dreading discovering what the feck they've been up to in my absence :eek::pac:

One never knows what they get up to! It's a mystery. What goes on in Biffoland stays in Biffoland....
    I'm devastated at that important fact I missed out on :( :pac:

Yes run away and cry now ........smartass:p

I'm getting a lot of smart ass and dick comments these days, methinks I will need to reassess my attitude.

Or not. :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,727 ✭✭✭reallyrose

I always call any GAA sport "the gaa".
    Eg, "I will go to the pub to watch the gaa this weekend"
    "I love a bit of gaa, especially hurling"
    "Trowelled is wrong, gaa is a perfectly cromulent word"

:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

Solitaire wrote: »
    Drunkenness of course :D:P

I think CC fell asleep :o

I did fall asleep :o it was a good sleep too!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,082 ✭✭✭BadGirl

I did fall asleep :o it was a good sleep too!

Morning all!!

Shhhhh, i haz a sore head :o
    Fine way to start the weekend alright..... :rolleyes:

Yeah but Bobbins said GAA or hurling.

I think you'll find that I merely pointed out that hurling was GAA.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 47,823 Mod ✭✭✭✭cyberwolf77

Murder Death KIll!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,365 ✭✭✭spoonbadger

Mornin' all! :)

Hey hey trowelled, aint seen you around in a while!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 47,823 Mod ✭✭✭✭cyberwolf77

Greetings spoony, how goes it?

Mornin' all! :)

Hey hey trowelled, aint seen you around in a while!

Yo spoonmeister!

How's all with you? You up to much over the weekend?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭hdowney

Who mentioned knives?

i mentioned knives :) paid for my engraved set today. get them monday.
    BadGirl wrote: »
    I'm gonna have to get me one of those titles for my signature. You reckon i'm here long enough to get a tag?? :D
    LOL, maybe i might have to wait til after my 'in the noclight' so you know more about me LOL :D:D
    BadGirl wrote: »
    LOL @Deki, i'll leave it with you guys for a bit :)
    Should i go to the official title giving thread?? :D

I want one pwease :) whoever does them.

as to those mentioning drinkies. HELL TO THE YES it is friday. drinking day for sure. delighted. only drink on friday and saturday now with the college!

speaking of the college. first class monday i get to play with the new knives :D
    then i am in tue morn and wed morn and off thurs and fri yay

Yeah but Bobbins said GAA or hurling.

I think you'll find that I merely pointed out that hurling was GAA.
    You mad? :troll:

Greetings spoony, how goes it?

Goes good! Little hungover, but am balancing out last nights alcohol abuse with today's painkiller abuse! \o/

All good in wolftown?
    Yo spoonmeister!

How's all with you? You up to much over the weekend?

Dunno, really not sure what i'm gonna do. Could head back to kk today, or stay for the weekend if i find something exciting. You? :)

Goes well enough for me. Need to go sleep now though

ah painkiller abuse. that was me yesterday believe me. thankfully the mix of painkillers, fresh sheets and surprizingly the best nites sleep i have had in FOREVER seemed to make the pain go bye bye

Dunno, really not sure what i'm gonna do. Could head back to kk today, or stay for the weekend if i find something exciting. You? :)

If you find something exciting let me know.

hdowney wrote: »
    ah painkiller abuse. that was me yesterday believe me. thankfully the mix of painkillers, fresh sheets and surprizingly the best nites sleep i have had in FOREVER seemed to make the pain go bye bye

Normally i wouldn't bother with painkillers for a hangover, but a friend of mine left me some very nice ones with no aspirin so i figured what the hell. There's a lot to be said for a good nights sleep in all medical matters :)
    If you find something exciting let me know.

Shall do, although i think for tonight at least i may be taking it easy >.<

You mad? :troll:

Pfft, crawl back under your bridge :p

Relax this evening and then spend tomorrow with himself. Once I finish work that is.

You should stay away from KK. They're my enemy now :p:D

good to have you back trowelled. sorry bout the result. shame twas

Relax this evening and then spend tomorrow with himself. Once I finish work that is.

You should stay away from KK. They're my enemy now :p:D
    Ugh. Men with sticks :P

I'm glad i was in a neutral county for the men-with-sticks competition :D

Whatevs ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Whatevs ;)

Are they picking on you Handsome :)

hey afternoon lair