Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Brandy and Cigars MkII

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

awec wrote: »
    Forgot you ran out of tea, forgot your glasses, I'm seeing a trend here... :D

Its called old age.. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Where was the backup stash of tea?? :eek: I had Lyons sent to me in Australia. :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

Pembily wrote: »
    I have run out of tea :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:

Yer about 30 seconds walk away from the shop,get yer ass up and git out.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Yer about 30 seconds walk away from the shop,get yer ass up and git out.

Is that all? Ahh Pem, I thought you were miles away from a shop!! :rolleyes: :D

• Administrators Posts: 54,184 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭Vanbis

What sort runs out of tea?
    Amature :p

Tesco deliver these days Pem. :D

Ah, she's no longer disabled! That's just laziness.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Forgot how much it sucks being sick. Bleh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

I was never disabled :( Lazy is debatable :pac: I've got more, its all good! Tea is expensive :eek:

Arm is feeling and smelling better! Still sore but way better with the splint rather than the full cast!

I was never disabled :( Lazy is debatable :pac: I've got more, its all good! Tea is expensive :eek:

Arm is feeling and smelling better! Still sore but way better with the splint rather than the full cast!

Oh its still in a splint eh? How long do you have that on for?

What tea did you get? Its not that expensive.. ya cheapskate :D :pac:

Splint for 2 weeks, then I start physio!

Got Barrys in the end, fecking Bewleys is expensive!

Splint for 2 weeks, then I start physio!

Got Barrys in the end, fecking Bewleys is expensive!

Ahh Beweleys gold blend is my fav.. the simple things in life make it worth it :)

I've always been told I'm a man of simple means but expensive tastes :D:o

Physio is standard but I don't think the splint is :(

I love the gold blend but I've just been informed it's mank :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭Sky King

Gold Blend gives me an uncontrollable urge to write emotionally charged letters home to my parents :(

Physio?

Jeez it must have been a bad break? :(

Or is physio normal? :o

Yes, its very much normal. The muscles will be weak, the joint stiff. Need to sort that out.
    Physio is standard but I don't think the splint is :(

Ah, it is normal. Don't worry. :)

She was being lovely and supportive unlike the rest of ye :( :pac:

Trust you to lower the tone, stiff joints and wrist muscles indeed! :rolleyes:

You're the only one with a filthy mind. HOw free is your wrist?? Hypermobile I'd say! :p

Ahh now, you were the one playing the whole "but I'm in a cast" card the whole time.. :pac:

ToxicPaddy wrote: »

Ahh now, you were the one playing the whole "but I'm in a cast" card the whole time.. :pac:
    How many times did I actually play that card? :p

oh let me think.... emmmm yeah, LOADS!!!! :pac:

ToxicPaddy wrote: »

oh let me think.... emmmm yeah, LOADS!!!! :pac:
    Eum no...

Eum no...

soooooooooo anyway, how was yer tea??? :D

To be fair, you didn't really mention it.

Can't beat you with that stick.

Awwww ur no fun :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭18AD

I've gotten everything done before 11 o'clock tonight. This is a first....
    Maybe I'll write a story. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

enjoy your free time 18!

why oh WHY can I not do make up properly!? :/

what do you find difficult? probably should not be asking this question in here...

Larianne wrote: »
    what do you find difficult? probably should not be asking this question in here...

well i don't find it difficult, it just doesn't ever turn out right. ah it's grand, i'm too lazy to spend more than 5minutes doing it anyway so it's just as well :D it's just I put on eyeliner, but it just makes me look evil

Just booked my flights to London for the cup final. :D

so so jealous
    Less is more! :)

Well defined eyes, flip I love that. With the black eyeliner.

bit of a contradiction there - less is more, but as long as you've got defined eyes with black eyeliner. usually I just wear mascara. I don't think the heavy look suits me anyway. either that or I'm just not doing it well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭smallBiscuit

enjoy your free time 18!

I can loan you a three year old, she can put makeup on.
    At least she's been known to put it on me :D

:D she might make a better job of it than me!

Sorry, yea it is a bit of a contradiction.

A bit of eye liner / mascara / whatever its called to define those eyes and the rest is grand.

What i meant is i don't like those girls that plaster their faces so they look like a barbie doll. :)

BTW I haven't got tickets yet, but I'd happily pay 100 quid a ticket to get one! :pac:

ah right, I get ya now. nah I just go light on everything! don't like to look too different to naturally.

have you put up an ad on adverts for a ticket?

ah cool :) I think I should become a professional motivator, I seem to be good at it lately :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

ah cool :) I think I should become a professional motivator, I seem to be good at it lately :cool:

Me first please :pac:

Sauve wrote: »
    Me first please :pac:

what is it you have to do?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

what is it you have to do?

Ummm, ya know I'm not even sure!
    I'll sleep on it :cool: