Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Brandy and Cigars MkII

• Administrators Posts: 54,184 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

awec wrote: »
    Sauve wrote: »
    Oohh lasagne- great idea.
    I've gone a bit mad for the magnetti brothers ones (in tesco).
    Gorgeous so they are.
    Lasagne is my favourite food. :)

Try that one sometime then. There's a pesto/courgette one thats seriously good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭Hyperbullet

Oohh lasagne- great idea.
    I've gone a bit mad for the magnetti brothers ones (in tesco).
    Gorgeous so they are.

Now you're talkin'. Really gorgeous stuff.

Still too healthy for me tonight though! Chinese is the call methinks!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭smallBiscuit

You got it boss.

Folks, you're missing out. Lasagne is easy to make from scratch (no idea what the recipe is, but mrs biscuit always makes it that way), and I've made it using ragu sauces.

The real secret though is to cook it, and not eat it until at least the next day. Allows the flavours to mix together. add a coleslaw made from carrot and white cabbage..... Nyom!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Some random korean bloke tried to add me on facebook. Weirdness.

Used to get a lot of people from the Phillopines doing that to me a few years ago.

You got it boss.

Folks, you're missing out. Lasagne is easy to make from scratch (no idea what the recipe is, but mrs biscuit always makes it that way), and I've made it using ragu sauces.

The real secret though is to cook it, and not eat it until at least the next day. Allows the flavours to mix together. add a coleslaw made from carrot and white cabbage..... Nyom!

I make a mean lasagne!
    Just not on a friday night :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,879 ✭✭✭Kya1976

Loving my new tattoo:D:D

Evening all!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

I make the best lasagne! :) And its so true, you need to let it settle.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

There's only 1 way for it folks. We need ourselves a good ole fashioned cook off.

I'm willing to judge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

There's only 1 way for it folks. We need ourselves a good ole fashioned cook off.

I'm willing to judge.
    I'll judge too :D

I'm willing to judge.

Do I now have to bring lasagne to beers?? :cool:

Larianne wrote: »
    Do I now have to bring lasagne to beers?? :cool:

Could do with a bit of soakage yeah. :p

If someone brings gets kicked out of cassidys for bringing lasagne to the beers I'll love them forever. :)

fyp :D

But, since herself has been known to read this forum, I want to make it absolutely clear. She is a great cook, what I know, I learned from her :D

Also, her meatballs with fresh pasta is to die for

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuugh i'm so full...but it was worth it. my pasta bake is epic. :cool:

i'm making chocolate cornflake buns tomorrow :D

I can't listen to that, I just know it's something that'll make me want to rip my face off because I can't get it out of my head

Argh, I think I've just turned my lovely samsung galaxy into an expensive paperweight!!! :(

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,565 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

How so?

Evening.

Black Oil wrote: »
    How so?

Evening.

Couldn't get bluetooth to connect to my earphones (used to work, but now won't) so I decided to flash using cyanogenmod, installed clockworkmod, and now phone won't boot, just cycles the initial boot screen

evening black oil :)
    It's old school. :cool:

Brings ye back to the days when people ran about the nightclubs with the hair bleached, earrings in, eyebrows shaved and collar up. :pac:

I don't know that the 80s could be referred to as old school :p

Kya1976 wrote: »
    Loving my new tattoo:D:D

Evening all!

Well hello there :)
    Pic of tattoo please and thank you.

Thank you oh Great Spaghetti monster, for (a) a curious brain (b) an internet full of uber geeks and (c) getting my phone back and de-bricked :)

oh and +1 on the tat pic, you show me yours and I'll show you mine :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,879 ✭✭✭Kya1976

Well hello there :)
    Pic of tattoo please and thank you.
    It's one up in the tatt forum:)

Fell asleep, woke up again by drunken texts ugh.... They are never easy to decipher :p

80s?

That's the 2000s onward! :p

2000's is old school? :confused:

80s?

That's the 2000s onward! :p

2000's is old school? :confused:

Oh no, is it? :(

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

morning all..

Thats not old school, this is

Brings back the days.. :D

And

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

or

Ahh I could go on all day.. :D:D:D:D

YES!

Just checked my account and my good friends at the Garda Siochana have indeed taken their 80 euros. Panic over.

Nice one.. :)

Went for a jog,did 8minutes today :D

Got home,put on some pasta and made some chocolate cornflake buns,and my housemate comes over and goes all that effort with jogging will be wasted with the pasta and chocolate! Ignorant ****er,he's just jealous

Went for a jog,did 8minutes today :D

That's great. Well done!! Just off to the gym myself. :)

feel like an amateur saying about my 8 minutes :o but it's up from 5 minutes on Monday.

:) well it's motivation to keep going anyway. I could've done more, but wanted to cool down before I got home.

here's my chocolate cornflake buns :D
    chocbuns.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭Vanbis

Looking forward to a few pints this evening. I did all my hard work today, feeling wrecked but tis all good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,746 ✭✭✭✭Misticles

:) well it's motivation to keep going anyway. I could've done more, but wanted to cool down before I got home.

here's my chocolate cornflake buns :D
    chocbuns.jpg

hhmm I made some rice crispie ones this week.... and they went all soft by the next day... sad times!

I still have no idea why! Luckily I ate one when they were hard n crispy!

nyom.....

I'm in Newry tonight and there isnt a sinner around to go out and play with :(

that's weird. did they taste stale? did you keep them covered?

Well done in upping the time SUN! Did you make your own bday cake?

Afternoon all :)

that's weird. did they taste stale? did you keep them covered?

Yep, they taste like they were days old..

I took them out of the fridge and put them in a big lunch box.

Whats weird is people happily ate them and said NOTHING and then I had one and was like eeewwww!!!

I'm making "fifteens" this week.. I had never heard of them at all until last week.

no, made no cake, just felt like making chocolate cornflake buns :)

They're addictive and melted chocolate is soooo nice :D

Misticles I find putting them in the fridge makes them go soggy! What are fifteens??

And they look damn tasty! Enjoy your dinner and drinks tonight :)

Pembily wrote: »
    Misticles I find putting them in the fridge makes them go soggy! What are fifteens??

And they look damn tasty! Enjoy your dinner and drinks tonight :)

Really? hhmm I'll give it another shot and leave the fridge out. I always used to put them in so they would cool down quicker and I could eat them ha

Fifteens....

http://allrecipes.com/recipe/fifteens/

Though I'm making 1/2 with jelly tots instead of cherries as the girl who told me about them dosn't like cherries :eek: