Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Brandy and Cigars MkII

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

i've mine in the fridge to set, but i'll take them out when they're all done so. just had one....NOM! i've too much chocolate on them, it's swimming!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,746 ✭✭✭✭Misticles

i've mine in the fridge to set, but i'll take them out when they're all done so. just had one....NOM! i've too much chocolate on them, it's swimming!

no such thing!

• Administrators Posts: 54,110 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

awec wrote: »
    WHAT!?

That was my reaction only I meant WHAT as in wtf are these and not the way you mean.

I assumed they were affiliated with Northern Ireland ha

15s are probably the most unbelievably awesome thing you can buy in a bakery.

I assumed you got them down here as well, if you don't then your life won't be complete til you've had one. :)

I'm baking some this week :D

Bake some for me! :D

If I get good mmmm sounds, I'll bake some more in time for the beers :D

i dont know what a 15s is but i would like some

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

feel like an amateur saying about my 8 minutes :o but it's up from 5 minutes on Monday.

No that's great. Start slow and build up!! :)
    Between Larianne's lasagne and your 15s this will be a great beers! :pac:

Ah now, lasagne will be a bit messy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

Misticles wrote: »
    Really? hhmm I'll give it another shot and leave the fridge out. I always used to put them in so they would cool down quicker and I could eat them ha

Fifteens....

http://allrecipes.com/recipe/fifteens/

Though I'm making 1/2 with jelly tots instead of cherries as the girl who told me about them dosn't like cherries :eek:
    It's grand to set them in the fridge but storing makes them soggy for some reason!!

Jelly tots would be savage!!
    WHAT!?

Nope never heard of them!

55682238_441cd91111.jpg

That's them. Delicious. They're really soft (not crunch).

They don't look like something that would appeal to me :o

I just had some toblerone, oh how I love it, not really meant to but it's Saturday :D

Pembily wrote: »
    It's grand to set them in the fridge but storing makes them soggy for some reason!!

Jelly tots would be savage!!

Nope never heard of them!

They don't look like something that would appeal to me :o

I just had some toblerone, oh how I love it, not really meant to but it's Saturday :D

My sister brought me a white one back from her holliers.. can't wait to take a chunk of it :D

ordinary milk choc toblerone for me
    i could devour one!

i have another kinder bueno though ;)

Searching for music maps me happy. Searching for a future does not.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,519 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

Black Oil wrote: »
    Sleepy.

At 10? :eek:

I'm just waking up :P

Just watched the Change Up, fecking hilarious :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭smallBiscuit

Folks I have a confession to make :o

It's not that I'm a geek, I mean not only am I making this confession to a bunch of strangers I've never met through ip packets using the transmission control protocol (geek) but you are receiving these packets and reading them (make you a geek too:D)

No, It's not that I'm a geek, it's that I'm a technology paedophile. I like to take young technologies and do things to them that their parents hoped would never be done to them. :)

Not only did I yesterday convert my phone into a brick while fixing a problem which could have been fixed by a factory reset (fixed it though), but today, I took my innocent young phone and wiped it, replacing the OS with one I found on the internet :cool:

:D:D:D:D

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,519 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Good to hear technology's come good in the end.

Have pork stew in cider on the go in the slow cooker. Cat seemed rather interested in the empty can of cider...

Morning all :)

Mornin'! :)

Horrible day out. Off to the library with me now. :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 188 ✭✭2 Miles From Narnia

Good luck in the library!

I'm using the weather as an excuse to have a PJs on the couch day.

Good luck in the library!

I'm using the weather as an excuse to have a PJs on the couch day.
    I'm the same but my excuse is my arm! Would love to go for a cycle!

Best of luck in the library Lar!

I am the only person in here. :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

Get orf boards and do some study!

Oh, I thought TCD libraries only did Sunday openings during exam time. Must have read the website wrong because Christmas. Will have to start venturing these weekends in as it's lit review/dissertation season.

Yes DAD! :cool:

Oh Otis, have you booked a spot for the beers??? :p

Okay... I'm going now....

Larianne wrote: »

Yes DAD! :cool:

Oh Otis, have you booked a spot for the beers??? :p

Okay... I'm going now....
    I agree with with of you! Lar get off boards and OTIS BOOK BEERS!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

I will book it before the end of the week,sheesh.

it is the end of the week
    move it!!!

bluewolf wrote: »
    it is the end of the week
    move it!!!

Sunday is the start of the week :pac:

you are not helping :mad:

Omnyommy I've yummy pancakes, the best yet :)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Sunday is the start of the week :pac:

Then what in the bejaysus is it doing in the weekend???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭Vanbis

Hungover watching the Australian open final. I hate redbull/vodka but i had a good night.

Omnyommy I've yummy pancakes, the best yet :)
    Have you ever noticed how you're constantly talk about food? :)

On the subject, I've just had a cadmium bagel, with peanut butter and jam, gorgeous!

Have you ever noticed how you're constantly talk about food? :)

On the subject, I've just had a cadmium bagel, with peanut butter and jam, gorgeous!

Oh yeah, didn't actually but I am always eating!!!! :pac:

I read that as a calcium bagel :rolleyes:

is cadmium not a chemical element? :pac:

It's a seed as far as I remember.

Well then I hope to fook that SB ate cardamom seeds!!!:eek:

Cadium, not just a noxious chemical responsible for one of the worst industrial accidents ever anymore (in India AFAIK)

No, it's now a viable substitute for cinnamon in your bagels!

Don't think you can buy cadmium baps in tesco :pac:

Really hope not!!!!!!!! He did also say bagels, baps to me have a different meaning :o

me too...