Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Brandy and Cigars MkII

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

taxAHcruel wrote: »
    Pembily wrote: »
    I got my first selection box :)

Does the Curly Wurly look even smaller again than it did each of the preceeding years?
    Its so small it's invisible :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,746 ✭✭✭✭Misticles

all chocolate bars seem to be becoming smaller, maybe they're on a diet :pac:

god I'm so bored I can't believe I made that lame joke... oh well :D

it's true they are getting smaller
    toffypops too

and size does matter when it comes to chocolate! :eek::)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,746 ✭✭✭✭Misticles

bluewolf wrote: »
    it's true they are getting smaller
    toffypops too

and size does matter when it comes to chocolate! :eek::)

I bought a big box of Rapphaelo (sp) choc yesterday..... sweet lord I can't wait to devour them!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭Sky King

USA! USA! USA!

(Biscuits)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

i'm actually a little devastated that the celebrations are missing the truffles now :( it's just as well i'm not going to be home for christmas this year i suppose. me and my sister would probably murder each other over getting the maltesers.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

They wouldn't just get ye a box of maltesers each no?

who's this 'they'? and no, maltesers are fine, but not the same as the malteser sweets in a box of celebrations!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Whoever would of provided the celebrations.

Wait, what's the difference between a malteser and a malteser sweet?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,727 ✭✭✭reallyrose

my sister will be providing the sweets, so she'll probably have them all gone before i get there.(if i get there before christmas)

you'd have to taste them to know the difference.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,838 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Mmmm....maltesers...
    Last time I had the boxed ones was when a gang of us went to the cinema on Valentines Day, they were handing out boxes of them to couples.
    Myself and my mate (only two singletons of the group, both males) held hands and called each other "darling".
    Our acting skills paid off no end, mhahaahaha!!:pac:

:D I can imagine!

Panthro wrote: »
    Mmmm....maltesers...
    Last time I had the boxed ones was when a gang of us went to the cinema on Valentines Day, they were handing out boxes of them to couples.
    Myself and my mate (only two singletons of the group, both males) held hands and called each other "darling".
    Our acting skills paid off no end, mhahaahaha!!:pac:

Have ya ever seen "in the army now" ?

I'm afraid not...should I watch?!:pac:

I love the malteasers from the celebrations box :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

I love the malteasers from the celebrations box :)
    The Topics always get eaten last in our tins

Malteasers and galaxy are first to go

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Misticles wrote: »
    all chocolate bars seem to be becoming smaller

Apparently its due to the price of the cocoa going up. As its a commodity and traded like one. So as the price rises they put less in the chocolate so the bars get smaller.

Saves the manufacturer having to change the price... Or so I read in an article somewhere.. shocking :o

I'm afraid not...should I watch?!:pac:

Can't find the scene in youtube. basically theres 2 guys who join the army becuase they think it'll be easy with no wars on. then war done got declared, so they try to get out of it by saying they are gay.

An officer forces them to kiss each other to proove, then congratulates them and tells'em gays are allowed in the army :pac:

Bbbrrr it's cold! It's Friday tomorrow :D:D

Can't find the scene in youtube. basically theres 2 guys who join the army becuase they think it'll be easy with no wars on. then war done got declared, so they try to get out of it by saying they are gay.

An officer forces them to kiss each other to proove, then congratulates them and tells'em gays are allowed in the army :pac:

Haha! That sounds oddly similar to my expericence alright!:D
    I'm after seeing that there is a program coming on RTE2 later, called "The Perfect Irish Man".
    Is the subject worthy of a thread in here ye think?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Bbbrrr it's cold! It's Friday tomorrow :D:D

Grrr, I've to work on Saturday....but the extra moola will come in handy so I can't complain.

For all you coffee heads out there - the new Nescafé Espresso instant stuff is......WOWZA....I need teepee forrrrr my bunghole.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

..I need teepee forrrrr my bunghole.

ewww just ewww

women do not pooo :mad:

ewwww

ewwwwww

I feel sick :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Evenin'.

Just in from having a lovely hot port in the pub down the road. So christmassy!

Snowie, when you change you username??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭Hyperbullet

Larianne wrote: »
    Evenin'.

The jealousy that courses through my veins, you could bottle it.

Feck this, I finish at 12:30 tonight, I'm having me a glass of red wine or a whiskey!

Evenin'.

i did change it to twin tip but i got complaints so then I changed it to snowie

Its been emotional this week :pac:

hows the port? all warm :cool:

Evenin'.

Eh when did he change it again more like?????????? :confused::confused: :eek: :eek:

The jealousy that courses through my veins, you could bottle it.

Feck this, I finish at 12:30 tonight, I'm having me a glass of red wine or a whiskey!

Oh sorry HB! Yeah defo have one. If you have port it'd be better. SOo good.
    Snowie wrote: »
    i did change it to twin tip but i got complaints so then I changed it to snowie

Its been emotional this week :pac:

hows the port? all warm :cool:

Oh really? ha. Missed that.

Emotional week is right! Tough in work this week.

Oh I only had one. It was lovely. Was nice to just sit and relax in a pub. :)

Oh sorry HB! Yeah defo have one. If you have port it'd be better. SOo good.

Port is nice but I don't plan on having a bottle of it in my cabinet until I'm in my 60's :D

Eh when did he change it again more like?????????? :confused::confused: :eek: :eek:

i don't have to explain my self to you :p i to complaints they moaned and winged in more then one place to i got pm's and everything.. :eek:

How are you pem?

Oh really? ha. Missed that.

Emotional week is right! Tough in work this week.

Oh I only had one. It was lovely. Was nice to just sit and relax in a pub. :)

yeah it was quite an emotional never felt so much love in one place i even cried :pac:. But a nice warm pub sound sweet only problem is i can't as I'm saving big time...

Hows work experience have you be using your note pad and troll pen :D ?

Port is nice but I don't plan on having a bottle of it in my cabinet until I'm in my 60's :D

But you could take it out every Christmas. Would defo impress the lady! :D

*giggle*

I used to work in a pub and on the very odd occasion I'd have to make one, smells lovely so they do!
    Jaysus, anyone watching "Grainne Seoige's Modern Life" on RTE2?
    I've never heard of scarification before, ohh hell!

Hows work experience have you be using your note pad and troll pen :D ?

Yeah, its going good. This week was quite difficult. Bit emotional. But tomorrow is Friday.

Yes, I have a notebook. No troll pen. But that would be deadly! Health and Safety might be an issue though. :cool:
    *giggle*

:o

THat was totally innocent!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,289 ✭✭✭parker kent

*giggle*

I hope it's given a wipe if it is only taken out once a year. You don't want any dust after all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Stupid Dunnes. Were meant to have Jim Beam for 17 quid a bottle but they've changed their offer. More money heading north of the border tomorrow so!
    I always know it's Christmas when I stock up on good whiskey and otherstuff. ^_^

I used to work in a pub and on the very odd occasion I'd have to make one, smells lovely so they do!
    Jaysus, anyone watching "Grainne Seoige's Modern Life" on RTE2?
    I've never heard of scarification before, ohh hell!

What have you made me watch! :eek:

Yeah, its going good. This week was quite difficult. Bit emotional. But tomorrow is Friday.

Yes, I have a notebook. No troll pen. But that would be deadly! Health and Safety might be an issue though. :cool:

I think in your line of work your gonna get that tho :)

You don't have a troll pen Lar come get in there pull your fingers out :D

health and safety That the one person or name i do not like :)

What have you made me watch! :eek:

EYE DON'T KNOW!:o:eek:
    My gawd, that show made me gasp (Grainne, grr go way!)
    Next show is about Irish men and the shít we do for ye wimmins!:pac:

i don't have to explain my self to you :p i to complaints they moaned and winged in more then one place to i got pm's and everything.. :eek:

How are you pem?

I am good :):) ah what was wrong with the name? How are the pics going?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Last week's episode was gold, apparently I tick all the boxes on Grainne's short list of what she wants in a partner. :pac:

I am good :):) ah what was wrong with the name? How are the pics going?

Good hows the pie :D?

people thought i was a double ended dildo :pac:

pics are going well click the link and have a gander if you really want to its in my sig :D

I hope it's given a wipe if it is only taken out once a year. You don't want any dust after all.

A good wipe on the back of the curtain usually does the trick.

ewww just ewww

women do not pooo :mad:

ewwww

ewwwwww

I feel sick :(

That has NOTHING to do with poo! How very dare you Snowie :pac:
    Watch.....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qqaKi9NTzS4

A good wipe on the back of the curtain usually does the trick.

Ah here.
    If yer Mammy caught you wiping the dust off onto the curtains there'd be blue murder.

That has NOTHING to do with poo! How very dare you Snowie :pac:
    Watch.....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qqaKi9NTzS4

:mad:

I hate those numpties :mad:

you know what else I hate idiots who claim there fvckign photographers when they can't even take pictures because there to wrapped up in the rules....

The rules are guidelines and if it works take a picture of it...

:mad:

I hate those numpties :mad:

you know what else I hate idiots who claim there fvckign photographers when they can't even take pictures because there to wrapped up in the rules....

The rules are guidelines and if it works take a picture of it...
    h.

Uh oh.....
    Snowie needs a hug.
    (:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::)

h.

Uh oh.....
    Snowie needs a hug.
    (:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::)

a little to the left down a bit over there up and down ooooooooo yeeeeeeeee

thats one itch scratched :pac:

Ah here.
    If yer Mammy caught you wiping the dust off onto the curtains there'd be blue murder.

Not the good drapes!! :D

Wooden spoon time.
    Followed by "Just wait till your father gets home".
    Then it really was time to peg it...:D