Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What made you smile/frown/mad/sad/cry today-thread for all your emotional needs! V2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

When are ye all back? :D I've ages to wait yet, think it's five weeks until lectures start! I'm actually dying to get back into it again, even though I know this year is going to be perhaps the toughest and most stressful yet.

And watch, as soon as it hits September we'll get the weather we should have gotten the past few months! :p

I'm starting placement next week! :eek: Looking forward to it though. Need to sort out notes and do a bit of study this week. I forget everything!

Kya1976 wrote: »
    I do this accidentally all the time, I start speaking Swedish to people and then I realise they can't understand a word of what I'm saying:p

im like that too sometimes
    was in a net cafe in spain trying to talk spanish when french comes out of my mouth
    try to talk to french guy in my german class, german comes out
    tried to talk french in my french oral back in school, spanish...
    :rolleyes::rolleyes:
    i think i have to stop and think long and hard before i do any speaking in a foreign language!! make sure my brain is on the right setting! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,879 ✭✭✭Kya1976

bluewolf wrote: »
    im like that too sometimes
    was in a net cafe in spain trying to talk spanish when french comes out of my mouth
    try to talk to french guy in my german class, german comes out
    tried to talk french in my french oral back in school, spanish...
    :rolleyes::rolleyes:
    i think i have to stop and think long and hard before i do any speaking in a foreign language!! make sure my brain is on the right setting! :D
    haha for me it's usually when I can't think of the word in English and I use a Swedish one instead. 'Swenglish' we call it back home:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,213 ✭✭✭daenerysstormborn3

I HATE stupid witches in Jeeps who don't look where they are going.

Thanks to the lovely man who helped me pick the bike up.

One foot peg and one brake lever damaged and a patch and run job done and she's roadworthy again. Thankfully my boyfriend is a fitter, no biggie for him really.

Awful sore knee though. Hopefully it won't put my gym plans on the sideline this week

haha for me it's usually when I can't think of the word in English and I use a Swedish one instead. 'Swenglish' we call it back home:D

i will have to get you to teach me some, sometime, if you dont laugh :pac::pac::D

I will try my very best, I shall bite my tongue while you speak:pac:

jag älskar dig :D:D

Awwww how sweet:D
    I was teaching my bf to speak Swedish during te weekend, he now knows how to say 'I'm a dickhead' in Swedish, success!:D

Awwww how sweet:D
    I was teaching my bf to speak Swedish during te weekend, he now knows how to say 'I'm a dickhead' in Swedish, success!:D

does he know that's what he's saying? :pac::pac:

I had to give in give in and tell him what it meant eventually:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,238 ✭✭✭javagal

Fiance is in work late so I am sitting on couch with a huge bar of galaxy watching a baby story,crying my eyes out..

wow I'm pms-ing...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,272 ✭✭✭EverEvolving

Yawn yawn yawn, I'm pooped, was a hectic day. Bf had an interview today and we made it with literally seconds to spare. He pulled up outside and I had to jump in to the driver seat and pull away to park that's how fine it was! Feckin Galway traffic, and feck us for having 2 wee stops!! Still it went quite well for him so fingers crossed he gets it as it will leave things much better financially for us.

@pixiebean22 - that's awful, hope you are ok.

Yawn yawn yawn, I'm pooped, was a hectic day. Bf had an interview today and we made it with literally seconds to spare. He pulled up outside and I had to jump in to the driver seat and pull away to park that's how fine it was! Feckin Galway traffic, and feck us for having 2 wee stops!! Still it went quite well for him so fingers crossed he gets it as it will leave things much better financially for us.

@pixiebean22 - that's awful, hope you are ok.

I'm grand thanks just upset about my bike but luckily not too much damage. Had to drive home with half a front brake lever and no right foot peg which was a challenge!

Even at slow speed you can do a lot of expensive damage to a bike unfortunately.

Got such a shock that when i tried to start the bike it wouldn't start, forgot i had it in gear lol!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,458 ✭✭✭CathyMoran

In laws skyped us and saw that my husband is tired and insinuated that I should do more...grr.

CathyMoran wrote: »
    In laws skyped us and saw that my husband is tired and insinuated that I should do more...grr.

"here's something i can do right now!"
    *hang up button*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

My friend got picked to be on the fundraising panel for Bodywhys and she asked me to help her with fundraising ideas. We're going to raise money and awareness about eating disorders, plus I think it will be fun to work on. We have a few good ideas already :)

I started by skipping the gym to have chips on the beach :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,440 ✭✭✭cdaly_

I'm grand thanks just upset about my bike but luckily not too much damage. Had to drive home with half a front brake lever and no right foot peg which was a challenge!

Heh, had to do something like this a couple of months ago when I ripped the handlebars off my bike 15km from home...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭WesternNight

Went to get my teeth cleaned today and the hygienist said that my teeth and gums are in pretty good shape, big improvement on last time (gums bleed a lot less now...flossing does actually make a difference it seems!) :D

(I always dread going to the dentist so it's always good to have good news!)

cdaly_ wrote: »
    Heh, had to do something like this a couple of months ago when I ripped the handlebars off my bike 15km from home...

It was a challenge, I was trying not to burn any of my boot onto the exhaust but keep my leg in tight so I wouldn't throw the bike off balance.

Boyfriend ended up having to remove the rear foot pegs and shaping one of them to fit into the front foot peg slot.

Thankfully it's roadworthy now anyway and it's a good excuse to get a few new bits for the bike. Luckily foot pegs and levers ain't too expensive, should be able to get replacement ones for around €20/€30.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

Sorry fluffy, can't put my hands on that disc, I'll ask the brother when he comes home if he has it - more than likely he's taken it and put it somewhere cos its just computer related! :rolleyes:

Not happy with the team I'm coaching - remember after the last game I wasn't happy despite us winning, we have to play that same team in the final and some of the girls have the attitude that they just have to turn up and win. Have organised a meeting with them for Thursday night, gonna be interesting to say the least!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,600 ✭✭✭Cutie18Ireland

:) extra money weekly now... so much less stress
    :( Stupid charger stopped working, phone is only a few months old.
    :D Adopted a dog today, his name is george, he's 14. Heres a pic:
    312270_10150413992992715_837172714_10849004_6155528_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,239 ✭✭✭KittyeeTrix

Sorry fluffy, can't put my hands on that disc, I'll ask the brother when he comes home if he has it - more than likely he's taken it and put it somewhere cos its just computer related! :rolleyes:

Not happy with the team I'm coaching - remember after the last game I wasn't happy despite us winning, we have to play that same team in the final and some of the girls have the attitude that they just have to turn up and win. Have organised a meeting with them for Thursday night, gonna be interesting to say the least!

No bother Rebel, thanks for looking for me love:), much appreciated!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,477 ✭✭✭✭Raze_them_all

Watching uniteds young lads play is like football porn :)

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

No bother Rebel, thanks for looking for me love:), much appreciated!!

Its gonna bug me now till I find it!! :o I feel like I should be doing some work or something - on my netbook at home, because the letter I in my other laptop has stopped working. I had to copy and paste the I, so basically anytime I used it, I was pressing control and V :D

Just saw the result there - happy days! The young lads they have coming through is great

Ssssshhhhhhh............still annoyed De Gea didn't have the howler I was so waiting to see:D:D

Just saw the result there - happy days! The young lads they have coming through is great
    try catch hilights if you can!

Ssssshhhhhhh............still annoyed De Gea didn't have the howler I was so waiting to see:D:D
    Get used to it, he's only going to get physically bigger and much better with time

Are you Utd as well>...Jaysus, Yer everywhere....Haha:p

It was a good game alright, ye were all over them....
    I have to admit (painful as it is) that ye are looking stronger than ever:(

He's young - and will probably have a few howlers yet, all keepers do, but once he learns from them, I don't care!!

*wanders off on the net to find the highlights! I know there is a good site for highlights somewhere, just to remember the name of it!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 81,085 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

...Jaysus, Yer everywhere....Haha:p

tell me about :rolleyes: and your city which is just as bad :pac:

Just had a catch,such a nice bar :)

Are you Utd as well>...Jaysus, Yer everywhere....Haha:p

I was majorly United when I was younger - mainly cos of Roy Keane and Denis Irwin!! Still support them and keep an eye out for them

Gonna be an interesting year though! Looking strong now alright, but never count the chickens early :P

tell me about :rolleyes: and your city which is just as bad :pac:

Just had a catch,such a nice bar :)

Who d'you follow Sephiroth??:)

P.s. I'm loving those new Spots and Stripes Bars atm.......nom nom:D

Ah the game bars! Load of online games as well for them - signed up ages ago and haven't logged on! How come the one time that I have the TV all to myself that there isn't anything on that I want to watch - ended up on celebrity big brother :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

I'm meant to be in Wexford with my boyfriend.

Instead I'm on my couch watching Britain's Next Top Model, eating a large dominos and having a bit of a cry.

I'm a fúcking asshole.

Chinafoot wrote: »

Instead I'm on my couch watching Britain's Next Top Model, eating a large dominos and having a bit of a cry.

I'm a fúcking asshole.

bear-hug.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 435 ✭✭pinkheels88

Cringing watching "The Rose of Tralee" with my gran. She certainly speaks her mind! :p

Sleeping over at my grandparents house so I can skype Z (curse you 3 broadband but HURRAH for super speed wifi!), haven't spent a night here since I was 12!!

Ah the game bars! Load of online games as well for them - signed up ages ago and haven't logged on! How come the one time that I have the TV all to myself that there isn't anything on that I want to watch - ended up on celebrity big brother :rolleyes:

I'm usually mad for Celeb BB and regular BB but I'm giving it a miss since it moved to Channel 5......My husband is delighted as I spent hours over on the BB forum discussing it:o

I'm a fúcking asshole.

Aw, cheer up love:(

Why did ya not get to Wexford?? Hope the dominoes is nice at least:)

Cringing watching "The Rose of Tralee" with my gran. She certainly speaks her mind! :p

Sleeping over at my grandparents house so I can skype Z (curse you 3 broadband but HURRAH for super speed wifi!), haven't spent a night here since I was 12!!

Forgot that was on :( Spent all the previous week looking forward to tomorrow night only to be stuck at home

We;ve a younger average age than arsenal for all their believing in youth ****e! plus ya know we actually win games

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

Aw, cheer up love:(

Why did ya not get to Wexford?? Hope the dominoes is nice at least:)

Didn't go cos we were arguing....because I'm a tool. Maybe the break for the few days will do us good.

The dominos is crap but I'll no doubt eat it all and hate myself for it in the morning.

Such is life.

We;ve a younger average age than arsenal for all their believing in youth ****e! plus ya know we actually win games

Well, hopefully we can put it to ye this year.....:D

I'm usually mad for Celeb BB and regular BB but I'm giving it a miss since it moved to Channel 5......My husband is delighted as I spent hours over on the BB forum discussing it:o

I never watch it tbh - brother got right into it last year, but I couldn't stand it! Someone please save me - there is nothing decent on TV!

Didn't go cos we were arguing....because I'm a tool. Maybe the break for the few days will do us good.

The dominos is crap but I'll no doubt eat it all and hate myself for it in the morning.

Such is life.

Sorry to hear that ye argued Chinafoot but sure you know what they say about the make up sex

It'll definitely be better than crap Dominos Pizza:p (hugs Girl)

Lol doubt it tbh, ye'll keep it close till the new year and fall off. Lol was slagging some city supporter at the weekend while locked, he put me in my place by telling me city would finish joint second. Tbh I had no comeback for that

Arsenal all talk and not much action - pity tbh, admired Wenger as a manager before

Gonna be a cracking season! Silva is delivering the goods in my FF football team!

I never watch it tbh - brother got right into it last year, but I couldn't stand it! Someone please save me - there is nothing decent on TV!

Best of 8 out of 10 Cats has just started on Challenge TV if ya have Sky......very funny:D