Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Boring non-silly chatter thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭Storminateacup

Thanks Cyber! I'm so happy, feel like I'm walking on air. Complete surprise, as I only found out when I went to get my pill prescription renewed! Nervous about telling the boy though -- he's made it very clear where he stands re: another baby :/ but sure hey! Can't send it back now!! :D

Naturally if it's a girl I'm going to name it shaniguia.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

:eek: WOW - This is such an exciting time for all of us in the Nest - I've already told everyone I know.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

Call her shenanigans. It'll bring slightly less ridicule down on her and it makes her sound like a lovable rogue of a mischief maker.

And what do you suggest if it's a boy?!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 47,825 Mod ✭✭✭✭cyberwolf77

Raging Hellstorm

Bob.

I like Bob.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭Fago!

Sarky wrote: »
    Bob.

I like Bob.

that name backwards sounds way cooler.

congrats storm. Another baby Fago running around like a complete bau5.

Because it's by baby......

Because we had sex........

unprotected...........

Sweaty...........

wild...........

sex...........

wheelbarrow style. :)

I cheated on you.

Upside down!!

Bagzay you call the baby Fago.

Lol I remember all the Pm's before ava was born.

"yeah I definately think you should name it fago!" haha.

I am so HAPPY. Just watch the boy come home and sh*t all over my parade though.

Actually, name it Bob regardless of gender.

Can't go wrong with Bob. Name for the ages, so it is.

But I really liked sheananigan. The Americans would love her, she could join Celtic woman and be famous.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,366 ✭✭✭micropig

Actually, name it Bob regardless of gender.

Can't go wrong with Bob. Name for the ages, so it is.

I don't know,

it reminds me of a man tied up in the middle of the sea, floating along

I call God father

And call the baby something french if its a boy like

Jean-claude
    Jean-Pierre
    Jean-Pascal
    Jean-jean combes

No dice on Jean. Used to work with a girl callled jean who used to drink those soluble painkillers like all the time.

Solphadine Jean we called her.

What about Pierre?

Ha, the poor girl had to self medicate because yous all gave her a head ache, all day everyday.

Also are you sure the babies yours?

and how did the BF take the news?

He was surprisingly calm - I was bawling my eyes out because I was certain he was going to freak out. We've discussed another baby a lot, and each time he's adament that it's not the right time.

And he's not easily angered. Like I bought creme de le mar moisturiser (over 230 euro) and he was only mildly ballistic. But -- I thought this was the one thing that would make him furious.

He's shocked. I've been on the pill, so it was definately not expected. But he was really sweet. Said we'd be fine, and that it'd be okay. I don't think he's as happy about it as I am but at least he's not sleeping somewhere else tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Oranage2 wrote: »
    I ducking love this gif

Also hi rigger

hi-circles4548.gif

€230 can buy you 13 penny jellys these days.

Or it can buy you a moisturiser to stop you lookin like a wrinkled prune...

Didn't like to say before, fago baby, but you might wanna invest...

Just sayin, like xo

So how are those stretch marks doing from the last sprog?

I don't have stretch marks from either of my previous pregnancies! And have the pics to prove it, grrr.

Cheeky git :mad:

fago tell em :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

shut up fat ass, at least now you have a reason for the chubby look.

Are we all supposed to play nice now? it bores me. abuse me sarky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,389 ✭✭✭FTGFOP

Fago! wrote: »
    I once ate a whole watermelon. Just sayin'

I threw a melon into a waterhole once. I didn't do it a second time, I can tell you!

Don't hate cause you b whoopin me in the booty dept

Kthnxbai

ya in yur dreams babe.

baby name has to be Shakira. boy has to be Dougal

I was thinking if it's twins, Dolce and Gabanna. Or Mercedes and Benz.

Shar-din, Beyonce or Rhianna.
    Hmm? Of course I'd have to learn a better Dublin accent. Fago could teach me. ;)

If it's a fatty I'll name it Sam, just for you babe x

If it takes after it's mother it will be a fatty x

I would be honoured if you named him Sam after moi.

You haven't seen the boy LOL!

Ah he's not fat, But he's terrible unfit. Brought his fat ass running with me one night and he ran for like two mins, walked for about 5, ran another bit, stopped to complain, So I was like omg you fat bashturd, stay there with your stitch. And continued on with my run. It's weird cause he runs fine on the treadmill.

How is weightwatchers going for you? Would you recommend it for him?! ;)

I cooked today, chicken madras, now I'm having cuppa tay and choc kimberly.
    feck of with your weight watchers, I eat little but those dinners are not enough for me.

See the giddy up of this one in tesco, platform snowboots lmao some people

mercado_clique.jpg

Well this is new...

I feel sarky's presence at work.

At least the titles clear enough for the keyboard drama queens ;)

LOL and we know who they are. bless there sensitive little cotton socks.
    I need to read the title again to see what the hell I'm supposed to talk about or not as the case may be, cant be seen talking to the same people all the time.

Omgz bbe you my bff 4evz x

Boring non silly, might need my lord and master to clarify this, I'm lots of things but boring is not one of them, stfu sarky, I can feel you tying all ready.

You're not boring Sam. Come give me a massage. You can jog over -- :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,389 ✭✭✭FTGFOP

I'm going over my accounts for January. What's everyone else doing?

In bed watching the late late, how did I get so boring all of a sudden?

You've always been boring.

The late late lol i'm listening to trance music on my iPod thinking about food

Well, I thought I paid off my credit card at the start of the month, went to buy a few bits in marks and sparks and my credit card was declined (f*cking morto as I had no cash on me). So checked my credit it card and it says I only have 8euro left on it.

Gonna check a few statements to see what the story is as well as set up internet banking.

Hope that was boring enough for yis.

You've always been boring.

Take it back, you will make me sad. you don't want that, do you?

ffs the late late, ivf treatment, you don't need that stormy.

Hahaha there's some filth on tv3.

I don't watch filth, I'm a good girl. Innocent by nature.

Gonna take a leaf outta your book Sam. No more sex.