Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

O.T.B 2.1

• Registered Users Posts: 30,123 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

jenizzle wrote: »
    Oh but I do love my car :o I should just live in it, and get tattoos :D
    I just like my car, but I'd LOVE a motorbike...
    Loaaaaaaaads of holidays
    Best holiday evar! ☺

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,340 ✭✭✭Please Kill Me

I just like my car, but I'd LOVE a motorbike...

Do it!!! You'll never regret it!!!! :D

This is mine here

219057.jpg

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 6,817 ✭✭✭jenizzle

Motorbike is gonna be my midlife crisis vehicle, since I've already done the 2 seater softtop thing :D

• Registered Users Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

Niiiccceee bike what cc is it? I love my car and cars in general (carzone and donedeal is my porn), like bikes aswell but afraid id kill myself on one :o.

Motorbike is gonna be my midlife crisis vehicle, since I've already done the 2 seater softtop thing :D

What 2 seater soft top did ya have? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

LMAO! Ah yes, the things we do to get inked!! Screw paying bills and rent and stuff, I WANT A NEW TATT!!!! :pac: :cool:

Luckily for me bar phone credit and womanly essentials i have very few bills. Unluckily for me, woman essentials are very bloody expensive :mad:

What 2 seater soft top did ya have? :)

I used to have a Mazda MX5. Great little car so it was!

Yeh they sure are someday id love to have one of them or a Honda S2000 for a weekend car something ya take for a spin on sunny days :). What do ya have now?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,158 ✭✭✭Arawn

LMAO! Ah yes, the things we do to get inked!! Screw paying bills and rent and stuff, I WANT A NEW TATT!!!! :pac: :cool:

Luckily for me bar phone credit and womanly essentials i have very few bills. Unluckily for me, woman essentials are very bloody expensive :mad:
    Dubs pay way too much for ink

Yeh they sure are someday id love to have one of them or a Honda S2000 for a weekend car something ya take for a spin on sunny days :). What do ya have now?

I do have a soft spot for the S 2000 - maybe someday!

I currently drive a Mazda RX8 :D

A RX8 im impressed nice car, always had a soft spot for them.

I drive a Honda Accord, be changing it next year and have about ten different ideas in my head cant settle on one, ive gone from a Lexus GS300 to a Volvo S80 2.5T, to a Honda Civic Type R FD2 to a Subaru Impreza STi and right now im liking a BMW 335i god know what ill be liking next year :pac:

Theres my baby :D

SAM_0192.jpg

On a seperate note is it really that much cheaper down the country to get a tattoo? I know Remis who doing my current one is one very pricey, but generally I think Dublin aint to bad.

Niiiccceee bike what cc is it? I love my car and cars in general (carzone and donedeal is my porn), like bikes aswell but afraid id kill myself on one :o.

She's a 900cc missile!!! Gets me to and from work VERY quickly!! :D

MX-5's are class little cars!

RX-8 Mmmmmm, S2000 - *DROOOL* :D

As I saw someone recently on boards say, The S2000 is the closest thing to a classy Honda. A type R that went to private school - yes its posh but she is still dirty!

She's a 900cc missile!!! Gets me to and from work VERY quickly!!

900cc :D:cool:.

Ah I love my RX8! I had toyed with the S2000 after I had the MX5, but I wanted a slightly bigger car for my handbag :D It can be sensible and bit of a cruiser when it wants, but get it on a country road on a fine evening and it can do nothing but bring an awesome smile to your face. Great at corners, great at roundabouts in the rain, and comfy on a motorway!

I've had it for about 18 months now, and while I have gone back and forth about changing it, it still does everything I want from a car, so it'll do the job for now. God knows what I'll get next though - everyone seems to be going 335i but I dunno if I a BMW is pretty enough for me. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,132 ✭✭✭Just Like Heaven

On a seperate note is it really that much cheaper down the country to get a tattoo? I know Remis who doing my current one is one very pricey, but generally I think Dublin aint to bad.

Remis charges €100 per hour right? I think they charge €110 in Dublin ink :confused: Everywhere in Galway seems to charge between €70-€90.

I live in the wesht and the nearest place to me charges €60 per hour, although the work is rubbish. I think V tattoo in Dublin charges €50 per hour and Spilled ink charge €80.

Remis charges €100 per hour right? I think they charge €110 in Dublin ink :confused: Everywhere in Galway seems to charge between €70-€90.

I live in the wesht and the nearest place to me charges €60 per hour, although the work is rubbish. I think V tattoo in Dublin charges €50 per hour and Spilled ink charge €80.

Nope Remis price has gone up he now charge 150 euro an hour :eek:, im not so sure about Dublin Ink I know they did charge 100 and hour but I wouldnt go near them, in Skin Ctiy they charge by the session I was in with Paolo recently and was charged 300 for roughly 4 to 5 hours which wasnt bad at all.

So it sounds roughly the same really in Dublin as the West bar one or two places.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Orim

Too much car talk, take it to motors :P

I think I need a tattooers anonymous. We all know that feeling of just having got a tattoo and wanting more. Well I've started to consider either getting fat or bulking up in order to have more space for tattoos. I think I have a problem.

Regarding price I paid 350 for about a four hour session with Pawel in Skin City and it was worth every penny. We pay more for everything in Dublin but in regards to tattoos I don't think it's too bad. Remis is the only one that seems mad but he could charge that anywhere and people would still come to him.

Orim wrote: »
    Too much car talk, take it to motors :P

I think I need a tattooers anonymous. We all know that feeling of just having got a tattoo and wanting more. Well I've started to consider either getting fat or bulking up in order to have more space for tattoos. I think I have a problem.

Regarding price I paid 350 for about a four hour session with Pawel in Skin City and it was worth every penny. We pay more for everything in Dublin but in regards to tattoos I don't think it's too bad. Remis is the only one that seems mad but he could charge that anywhere and people would still come to him.

:pac::pac: feck off cars are cool.

Your not alone I currently have two unfinished pieces on me and I'm constantly thinking what can I get next so many ideas so little skin, although once I get these two done am thinking of taking a break just for a little bit.

Yeh Remis is very dear but I be wanted this tattoo done by him for a long time been on his waiting list etc so think it will be worth it and I'm prepared to pay it. Even if his work ethic ain't the best I was sitting there for 3 hours after my appointment time before we got started he's lucky he's good.

On a seperate note it sucks working on a Saturday night I want a pint

:pac::pac: feck off cars are cool.

Your not alone I currently have two unfinished pieces on me and I'm constantly thinking what can I get next so many ideas so little skin, although once I get these two done am thinking of taking a break just for a little bit.

Yeh Remis is very dear but I be wanted this tattoo done by him for a long time been on his waiting list etc so think it will be worth it and I'm prepared to pay it. Even if his work ethic ain't the best I was sitting there for 3 hours after my appointment time before we got started he's lucky he's good.

On a seperate note it sucks working on a Saturday night I want a pint

My problem with ideas is that I'm terrified that I'll get bored of them down the line and think that I could have gotten something else instead so I'm really cautious.

I don't think you'll regret getting the tat done by Remis. His work is crazy good, probably the best in the country. I hadn't heard about his work ethic but I guess when you're at the top of your game you can take some liberties.

Working does suck. I'm currently watching American Psycho and drinking a glass of whiskey. Tis great. Just waiting to check my lotto ticket so I can confirm that I can do this every night.

My problem with ideas is that I'm terrified that I'll get bored of them down the line and think that I could have gotten something else instead so I'm really cautious.

I don't think you'll regret getting the tat done by Remis. His work is crazy good, probably the best in the country. I hadn't heard about his work ethic but I guess when you're at the top of your game you can take some liberties.

Working does suck. I'm currently watching American Psycho and drinking a glass of whiskey. Tis great. Just waiting to check my lotto ticket so I can confirm that I can do this every night.

Ah I think we all have that fear to some extent but at the end if the day life is to
    hrt for regrets just go for it I'm sure even the ones ya don't like will tell there own story :D

Ah in fairness to him his work ethic is okay once he gets going but the three hour wait sitting on a sofa was a bit if a pain, but I've no doubt that I won't regret it.

Nice choice of film Christian Bale is great in that, some iconic scenes in that. Whiskey very nice what type? Have my lotto ticket myself I'm sorry Im sure I won it this week next week you can have it I'm just waiting till u get home in the morning to confirm it :D

Just jack and coke. Something simple to chill out with after a tough week.

That's the first time I've seen that film. Jesus, my head is blown. Absolutely brilliant. I've always liked Bale but he was something else in this. Have to get the book now, I hear it makes the film seem tame.

Just jack and coke. Something simple to chill out with after a tough week.

That's the first time I've seen that film. Jesus, my head is blown. Absolutely brilliant. I've always liked Bale but he was something else in this. Have to get the book now, I hear it makes the film seem tame.

I'm sure it well deserved aswell had myself a few Hoffbrau last night to ease the pain of facing into four 12 hours night shifts straight after doing two 12 hour days shifts 72 hours in work in 6 days is no fun.

Yeh when Bale really puts himself into a film he's capable of amazing performances, he brilliant in American Pyscho, have heard the book is even better and goes into more debt than the film but haven't got around to it myself. There was rumours a while ago they were going to really remake the film I really hope they don't that film is a cult classic.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,183 ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

I feckin love my car, it's An e36 BMW 318is. Plenty of poke too!

As for tattoo prices Dublin is grand. €80ph in Colourworks and Darren and rob are top class artists. Also €50ph in spilled ink and Paul is brilliant.

Also I'm a little drunk!

Do it!!! You'll never regret it!!!! :D

This is mine here

https://us.v-cdn.net/6034073/uploads/attachments/436544/219057.jpg

Nice bike! Not the style that I want though, more a cruiser man myself! :cool:
    *Born to be wild is currently playing in my head, cross fade to Bad to the Bone*

Nice bike! Not the style that I want though, more a cruiser man myself! :cool:
    *Born to be wild is currently playing in my head, cross fade to Bad to the Bone*

LMAO!!

So what you want is one o' these then! 2300cc of savage torque!!

22124d1230097250-triumph-rocket-iii-cruiser-bike-triumph-rocket-iii-cruiser-bike.jpg

Bit big for a little guy like me!
    I do quite fancy the Streetbob though:
    streetbob.jpg

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,679 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hellrazer

Whats with all the bike talk??

Been just thinking of going for my learners permit soon!!!Have to convince Mrs Hellrazer that I`ll be a "responsible rider" :D:D

Hellrazer wrote: »

Been just thinking of going for my learners permit soon!!!Have to convince Mrs Hellrazer that I`ll be a "responsible rider" :D:D

Sorry, just the way things went! LOL

Yeah, it's easier if she's into them too, like my missus is. ;)

Hellrazer wrote: »

I got my permit last year and did my IBT, just need to get a bike and some lessons...