Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

O.T.B 2.1

• Registered Users Posts: 2,629 ✭✭✭Adiboo

Ah I love the Roisin. I wouldn't call it a rock bar though. I just like the vibe although it can be a bit hipster.

Careful now! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,255 ✭✭✭✭Esoteric_

Adiboo wrote: »
    Careful now! :p

Jaysus lads, not the hipster thing again. We've had enough drama for one afternoon!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,420 ✭✭✭✭SueBoom

Esoteric_ wrote: »
    Jaysus lads, not the hipster thing again. We've had enough drama for one afternoon!

Am I to understand hipster bashing causes problems? :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

SueBoom wrote: »

It seems to today. I'm sure we'll be fine to bash hipsters again tomorrow. :D

Marty is currently too busy being drunk to text me. I can almost guarantee the next text I get from him will be between the hours of 3 and 6am. If he wakes me when I have to get up early for work, I will make it my mission to murder him when I see him. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 364 ✭✭RhoDoDenDron

Touchy subject with me, to be totally honest :p

Good lord, what have I walked in on?!

Thinly veiled hipster bashing? I dunno tbh. This thread confuses me at the best of times. :pac:

It seems to today. I'm sure we'll be fine to bash hipsters again tomorrow. :D

Damn I thought tomorrow was going to be all about goth bashing :pac:

P_1 wrote: »

Hmmm. We also need a day for punk, metal-head, rocker, hippie, scanger and emo bashing. There aren't enough days in the week for all of these hideous groupings!

I'd rather some good old-fashioned metal bashing, just grab an entire genre why don't we :p

Yeah! I hate metal! Fcuking thing getting moulded into forks and knives, thinking it's better than us mere mortals who cannot be moulded. Sense of grandeur in it is disgusting. :mad:

Now that I think about it, I really do hate those old fashioned iron gates :pac:

Kind of beat you to it on that one. :pac:

Yeah but stainless steel isn't an old fashioned metal :pac:

I'm too young to talk about old fashioned things, sorry for being young, Grandad. :p

In fact, to save time, instead of having separate days to bash rockers and metal-heads, we should just put them on the one day and insult both parties at once. Now THAT is equality :D

Ah now I see, I've gone back a few hours in the thread and now I understand. So, eh, hipsters are awesome, yeah?

tumblr_lbykp2XZlh1qas4xe.gif

In fact, to save time, instead of having separate days to bash rockers and metal-heads, we should just put them on the one day and insult both parties at once. Now THAT is equality :D

If hipsters get their own day, so do rockers and metal-heads. We have to be fair in these things. Each group has to have an equal chance to take offense.

Ah now I see, I've gone back a few hours in the thread and now I understand. So, eh, hipsters are awesome, yeah?

tumblr_lbykp2XZlh1qas4xe.gif

NO THEY FCUKING WELL ARE NOT. WTF.

I will, however, forgive you because David Tennant is sexy as fcuk.

Surely you could smell the sarcasm dripping off my post, no? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,862 ✭✭✭✭January

David Tennant... yum.

Surely you could smell the sarcasm dripping off my post, no? :D

I was too busy doing a bit of dripping myself once I saw Mr. Tennant. ;)

That makes far too much sense. Back in your box I say :pac:

Hipster chicks are sexy as fuck.

You only say that because CC looks like a hipster. :pac:

I'm not that whipped!

Suuuuuuuuuuure. ;)

I'm saying this as someone who is whipped (much as it shames me to admit it) - you're whipped, mate. :p

That makes far too much sense. Back in your box I say :pac:

C'mon, it's pretty insulting to mistake someone for something they're not, and it saves space to allow more groups to be ridiculed in the long run!

Heh, next thing you know, people will be mistaking indie kids for hipsters! Oh, wait... :O

C'mon, it's pretty insulting to mistake someone for something they're not, and it saves space to allow more groups to be ridiculed in the long run!

Heh, next thing you know,people will be mistaking indie kids for hipsters! Oh, wait... :O

Ah sure they're equally hated, so it's okay. :D