Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

O.T.B 2.1

• Registered Users Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

I hope to haver her completely reassembled by February. It'll take a while as it's almost a full rebuild and while I'm at it I'm gonna bling her up a bit and make a few changes to make her a one-off.

As for me, I'm back in Tullamore hospital tomorrow and I'll know then if I have to go for surgery or not. If I do, it'll be Feb or March before I'll be fully operational. :pac: If I don't I should be ok after Christmas (hopefully) and I can start back training again. It'll be nice to get back to me again, it's been too long. :(

Best of luck tomorrow hope all goes well :), on the bike front sounds interesting, I like one-offs be sure to throw up a pic when she all new and shiney again :).
    LyndaMcL wrote: »
    Has anyone else noticed that in that first beer pic Marty posted, he needs to wash his hand. :pac:

Also, flu is kicking my ass so badly that I have to miss my fitness class tonight. Devastated. :(

On the plus side, I have a meeting about funding for uni tomorrow, and if I'm feeling better, I'll go for a run to catch up on the missed class tonight. :(

Excuse you :cool:, its not my hand all them pics were grabbed of google images ;).

Dont worry some of us are sticking to our new found fitness regime and going for a jog this evening :p.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,255 ✭✭✭✭Esoteric_

Excuse you :cool:, its not my hand all them pics were grabbed of google images ;).

Dont worry some of us are sticking to our new found fitness regime and going for a jog this evening :p.

Well, get one with a clean hand next time! :p

.... You can feck off the next time you come to me for encouragement or tips on diet/exercise! I hope you slip in ice and do yourself an injury. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 30,123 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

As for me, I'm back in Tullamore hospital tomorrow and I'll know then if I have to go for surgery or not. If I do, it'll be Feb or March before I'll be fully operational. :pac: If I don't I should be ok after Christmas (hopefully) and I can start back training again. It'll be nice to get back to me again, it's been too long. :(

Fingers crossed for ya!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,340 ✭✭✭Please Kill Me

Best of luck tomorrow hope all goes well :), on the bike front sounds interesting, I like one-offs be sure to throw up a pic when she all new and shiney again :)..

Thanks mate, will do!

.... You can feck off the next time you come to me for encouragement or tips on diet/exercise! I hope you slip in ice and do yourself an injury. ;)

BAAAA-HAHAHAHAHAHAHA.
    Fingers crossed for ya!

Cheers man. :)

BAAAA-HAHAHAHAHAHAHA.

Well, he was being a smart arse! :(

Well, get one with a clean hand next time! :p

Sure its grand ive already milked every bit of info you know on excercise/diet that you have so im good :p.We both know if I do now you'll feel proper guilty and I will guilt trip the crap out of ya over it ;).

No, you learned what a carb was from me and I taught you about weights and cardio. I know a lot more than that, just can't overwhelm ya by sharing my vast knowledge in one go. :p

Shut up. I will not feel guilty, I'll feel triumphant. :pac:

No, you learned what a carb was from me and I taught you about weights and cardio. I know a lot more than that, just can't overwhelm ya by sharing my vast knowledge in one go. :p

Shut up. I will not feel guilty, I'll feel triumphant. :pac:

Well im glad to report I did not slip on any ice :), it went very well indeed, im improving each time I go for a jog. I ran 6k on Saturdy night in 37 minutes tonight i managed to do it in 32 minutes so a five mintue improvement :). I know that not a lot but considering I started out about three to four weeks ago and it basically took me around the half hour mark to do 3.4k id say im getting there :).

Only downfall tonight was the stupid ipod decidedit was battery wantd to die right at the half way point and it just aint the same with no music pumping into the ears.

Well im glad to report I did not slip on any ice :)

Damnit. :( :pac:

Seriously though, you're improving really fast, keep up the good work! :)

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 6,817 ✭✭✭jenizzle

Also, flu is kicking my ass so badly that I have to miss my fitness class tonight. Devastated. :(

I've pretty much had to stop all workouts for the past 2 or so weeks. Any time I pushed myself I ended up worse, so I'm not doing anything now until I'm 100%. I know I could do a little but I'm so sick of being sick, I wanna sort myself out and then give it socks. I feel much better today, so I might do some strength work tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭gregers85

Gonna throw this weeks exercise whine at ye haha slept in on Thursday so didnt get to the gym before work and I knew I couldn make rugby training that evening so was home round 4 O'Clock and decided to go for a jog with the 2 pooches! there's a river bank (Ardnacrusha Canal) close to my home it's an 8km run from the bridge close to my place to the next bridge and back! The bank is huge wide open and its elevated up so if its any bit windy you get blown away out there! Looked out the window was nice nd mild out so I says feck it Ill go for the run! About 200 metres from the second bridge it suddenly gets dark! nd it lashes outta the heavens!! proper heavy rain!! and the wind came outta no where - bout 100mph!! I turned back had to go a good 4km in the rain with the wind in my face the whole way home! I was miserable haha I normally run the 8km in about 40 minutes and it took me well over an hr this time!!! I'm not running out doors again until May haha Rant over haha

• Registered Users Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Orim

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,132 ✭✭✭Just Like Heaven

Yeah saw that one on facebook the last day, brilliant stuff.

Orim wrote: »

Awww, that's cute!

I emailed Skin City about my next tattoo. Hopefully going to be going in tomorrow to give a deposit and get booked in. Excited! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Orim

Wish I was getting a new tattoo, grumble money grumble.

So do I mate, soon enough hopefully!!

Update from the hospital today:

Doc: Hmmm, yeah it looks like it's kinda healing but it's hard to say.
    Me: So....what happens now?
    Doc: We'll have to schedule you for a CT scan, but it looks ok.
    Me: (pointing to the x-ray) But what about this here and here?
    Doc: Yeah, it still looks like it has a way to go, but it's kinda healing.
    Me: Sorry Doc, "kinda" is no good to me, either it is or it isn't.
    Doc: It's kinda hard to say without seeing a CT scan.
    Me: Will I get that done today?
    Doc: No, you need to make an appointment. It could take up to six months.
    Me: What do I do in the meantime? Can I start training again, even light stuff?
    Doc: I wouldn't recommend it. We'll know better when I see a CT scan.
    Me: Well if it's healing I won't need surgery then?
    Doc: Not necessarily, you still might have to get it done anyway.

And so on, so on. We went round in circles for ages and basically, I have to wait til the hospital gets back to me as to when I get an appointment. Ah well. :( On the upside, nothing will be happening this side of Christmas. My biggest fear was spending Christmas in hospital. Guess I'll be at home eating drinking and getting merry like everyone else. :D

Update from the hospital today:

Me: So....what happens now?
    Doc: We'll have to schedule you for a CT scan, but it looks ok.
    Me: (pointing to the x-ray) But what about this here and here?
    Doc: Yeah, it still looks like it has a way to go, but it's kinda healing.
    Me: Sorry Doc, "kinda" is no good to me, either it is or it isn't.
    Doc: It's kinda hard to say without seeing a CT scan.
    Me: Will I get that done today?
    Doc: No, you need to make an appointment. It could take up to six months.
    Me: What do I do in the meantime? Can I start training again, even light stuff?
    Doc: I wouldn't recommend it. We'll know better when I see a CT scan.
    Me: Well if it's healing I won't need surgery then?
    Doc: Not necessarily, you still might have to get it done anyway.

And so on, so on. We went round in circles for ages and basically, I have to wait til the hospital gets back to me as to when I get an appointment. Ah well. :( On the upside, nothing will be happening this side of Christmas. My biggest fear was spending Christmas in hospital. Guess I'll be at home eating drinking and getting merry like everyone else. :D

I'm really glad you won't be spending Christmas in hospital, but what a load of bollocks! If they don't even know whether or not you're healing, you shouldn't be waiting that long for a scan ffs!

Yep. Even my own GP (who is an orthopedic specialist) said I should have gotten surgery well before now and he can't understand why they're dragging their heels. That's the Irish medical system for ya. Ah look, it could be worse! I did a sneaky bit of training tonight (pretty light) for about 90 minutes, so I don't feel too bad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,132 ✭✭✭Just Like Heaven

It drives me mental when Doctors do this, it'd take them 2 minutes to give just a little more detail as to what is going on. A few years ago I had killer acne and was constantly being referred to more specialist and important dermatologists, and whilst the lads at the top end were in fairness, great. Some of the Doctors were just unbelievable in terms of contact/information.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,773 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

My main problem is not being creative enough to come up with anything :(

I managed to convince myself NOT to get a small tattoo of Togepi (from Pokemon) on my ribs today. :pac: Think I'm just gonna wait til after I get my next tattoo in a few weeks.

Instead, I went shopping, met friends, fainted due to severe dehydration (because of my chest infection, I hadn't even held down water for 2 days) and got very embarrassed coming 'round in a shoe shop with paramedics staring at me and checking my pulse. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭Sofaspud

Getting inked on friday :pac: booked myself in yesterday, after getting birthday money towards it from the missus.
    It's been far too long since my last!

Sofaspud wrote: »
    Getting inked on friday :pac: booked myself in yesterday, after getting birthday money towards it from the missus.
    It's been far too long since my last!

...Now I regret not getting one today. :pac:

What are you getting done and where? And how long's it been since your last? Gosh, I'm full of nosey questions. :pac:

The time frames between mine just keep getting shorter. :pac:

...Now I regret not getting one today. :pac:

What are you getting done and where? And how long's it been since your last? Gosh, I'm full of nosey questions. :pac:

The time frames between mine just keep getting shorter. :pac:

I think it's been at least 2 years since my last, maybe about 2 and a half, and that would have just been work on an already existing piece.

I'm getting the inside of this done (inside being the triskelion, without the outer circle) in this style (dotwork and main image as negative space) on my left boob (MAN-pec!) by Sam Fisher in Physical Graffiti in Cardiff.

Also, anyone interested in portraits check out Chris Jones' gallery there, some amazing work.

Sofaspud wrote: »
    I think it's been at least 2 years since my last, maybe about 2 and a half, and that would have just been work on an already existing piece.

I'm getting the inside of this done (inside being the triskelion, without the outer circle) in this style (dotwork and main image as negative space) on my left boob (MAN-pec!) by Sam Fisher in Physical Graffiti in Cardiff.

Also, anyone interested in portraits check out Chris Jones' gallery there, some amazing work.

When done right, that style can look really good. Can't wait to see the finished work!

And 2 and a half years? Damn! :eek: I'm cracking up and it's only been two and a half MONTHS since my last. :pac:

When done right, that style can look really good. Can't wait to see the finished work!

And 2 and a half years? Damn! :eek: I'm cracking up and it's only been two and a half MONTHS since my last. :pac:

Being a poor student doesn't leave much space for body mods :( I've been itching for something for a loooooooong time, especially when at the midleton convention during the summer and I paid for a tattoo for my gf, and I had to watch her get one while I couldn't :mad: Not even so much as a piercing for over a year!

I can't wait to see it either, dying to see what the artist comes up with and hoping it matches the picture in my brain :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

I managed to convince myself NOT to get a small tattoo of Togepi (from Pokemon) on my ribs today. :pac: Think I'm just gonna wait til after I get my next tattoo in a few weeks.

Instead, I went shopping, met friends, fainted due to severe dehydration (because of my chest infection, I hadn't even held down water for 2 days) and got very embarrassed coming 'round in a shoe shop with paramedics staring at me and checking my pulse. :pac:

Why would you talk yourself out of that?! Togepi is adorable. It's been nearly a year since my last tattoo,or piercing, and that makes me sad :(

Ah, it was the first time in a while I've had a lot of disposable income (I'm on the dole and instead of spending my 2k savings on a holiday like I'd planned, I blew it all on presents for people for Christmas!, and I REALLY needed new clothes 'cause all of the ones I bought over the past while are too big and I'm sick of my 'skinny' jeans falling down to my knees. :pac:

I love Togepi. :D A year? Ouch! I realised that if I get my next tattoo done between now and New Year's Eve, I'll have gotten three tattoos in one year. :pac: Considering my first one was nearly four years ago, and my second only a year ago, I think the gaps between mine are getting shorter and shorter. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

Ah, it was the first time in a while I've had a lot of disposable income (I'm on the dole and instead of spending my 2k savings on a holiday like I'd planned, I blew it all on presents for people for Christmas!, and I REALLY needed new clothes 'cause all of the ones I bought over the past while are too big and I'm sick of my 'skinny' jeans falling down to my knees. :pac:

I love Togepi. :D A year? Ouch! I realised that if I get my next tattoo done between now and New Year's Eve, I'll have gotten three tattoos in one year. :pac: Considering my first one was nearly four years ago, and my second only a year ago, I think the gaps between mine are getting shorter and shorter. :pac:

Ya know..... If you feel like buying a stranger a present.... :p There was an 18 month stretch where I got 3 tattoo's, last one being about a year ago, then I got the nips done shortly after. The new tattoo itch is severe.