Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

First years...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭IHeartChemistry

LC2010HIS wrote: »
    Waaaay!

Is our registration for arts definately 15th for A-L and 16th for M - Z?

Indeedy!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,175 ✭✭✭hoodwinked

Waaaay!

Is our registration for arts definately 15th for A-L and 16th for M - Z?

see that confuses me, if your surname was O'Connor do you go on the 15th or 16th?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 84 ✭✭Gavarn

When do we find out what books we need? :D

Gavarn wrote: »
    When do we find out what books we need? :D

You dont ''need'' books :) You'll get a recommended reading list at your first lecture! Most of them will be found in the Boole Library. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,116 ✭✭✭Salty

Registration Part 1...complete:P

• Registered Users Posts: 429 ✭✭Barrt2

_meehan_ wrote: »
    Registration Part 1...complete:P

left it a bit late?:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,116 ✭✭✭Salty

Barrt2 wrote: »

I had til the 9th so it's graaaaand:P

I still aint paid my fees yet :pac: Have until Friday though :D and I also have to pay 5750 :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32 livelaughlove

I still aint paid my fees yet :pac: Have until Friday though :D and I also have to pay 5750 :(

:O why much you pay that much?

Transfering from Biochem to Arts xD

why:O

why:O

I thought you knew that? :P I HATED Biochem with a passion. And failed all my exams. Feckin Physics and Maths drove me mental. Its so hard and you need to much patience to deal with it. I'll be happier in Arts!

Nope i did not know that :L but i do know your making cakes :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 199 ✭✭Aoi

Nope i did not know that :L but i do know your making cakes :D

I wants the cake =D omnomnom

• Registered Users Posts: 1,414 ✭✭✭LC2010HIS

Wait a second. Let me get this straight in my mind.

Do we need books for Arts subjects?!?!?!:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Screaminmidget

CAKEE!!!!!! \o/ :D

/fat bastard

Wait a second. Let me get this straight in my mind.

Do we need books for Arts subjects?!?!?!:confused:

Probably for the essays etc. The library should have em all though and if not they'll be on sale in the college book shop!

What does everyone think of the freshers week venues?

Cubins....:mad:

whats wrong with that?:S

What does everyone think of the freshers week venues?

Cubins....:mad:

S'plain?

S'plain?

Nothing is wrong with it. Well I personally dont like the place but it seems UCC is having all the fresher events there... :confused:

Oh probably cos the SU lost the deal with Gorbys this year. Well thats what I heard anyway. Feck Cubins. I think we should all just hit the Brog!

Yeah exactly. I thought UCC SU would be more for Havannas etc... not bloody Cubins lol knacker paradise...I joke..kinda..
    Havannas, Gorbys, Brog and Bailey ftw ! :D

Yeah exactly. I thought UCC SU would be more for Havannas etc... not bloody Cubins lol knacker paradise...I joke..kinda..
    Havannas, Gorbys, Brog and Bailey ftw ! :D

Havannas is 8 euro during Freshers week. Aint worth it! Bailey and the Brog is where I shall be! Hopefully I'll be able to drag a few of ye along with me! :P

Oooh ya ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 142 ✭✭Epicness

Would yall go to a new club night in a venue that had 3-5 euro entry, 2-3euro drinks, and indie/hip hop/dubstep music?

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

Epicness wrote: »
    Would yall go to a new club night in a venue that had 3-5 euro entry, 2-3euro drinks, and indie/hip hop/dubstep music?

Are you talking about that Roxy one thats opening?

Nope! Just in general like. What's the roxy one? :)

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

Epicness wrote: »
    Nope! Just in general like. What's the roxy one? :)

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056381234

sweet thanks! could be pretty cool hopefully.