Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert. '11/'12 Off-Topic

• Registered Users Posts: 2,576 ✭✭✭Coeurdepirate

Bubbleope wrote: »
    Thanks for replying! (:
    I'm so scared oh my god. You have no idea!! THIS IS GOING TO BE HORRIBLE!!
    And no i think there's this whole college year party thing going on at both the bar and the theatre that my friend was invited to and she's asked me and another friend to go too! We're staying with her friends or something. I don't even know them! xD This is gonna be a whole new experience. Ahhhh so nervous!
    And I missed UCDs open day. that was the one i really wanted to go to. /: just going to Maynooth to see what it's like and what not. AHHH Dublin.. I'm gonna die. D;

We should make a remake of that film about the pig.

Bubblope: Culchie in the City!

• Registered Users Posts: 842 ✭✭✭ConTheCat

Terrified to find out tomorrow just how much I missed in two weeks, don't even know if I'll be allowed in tomorrow! I know what I'm doing this weekend : Catching up!!! :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,103 ✭✭✭shefellover93

Dyin sick and have to go training tonight and tomorrow :(

• Registered Users Posts: 807 ✭✭✭AlmightyDublin

@Cian A!!
    I'm freaking out here! Going to Dublin this friday. Going out with my friends friday night and going to Maynooth the next day.
    Just wanna know if you've ever been to Break For The Border or Andrew's Lane Theatre?
    AHHH Dublin frightens me! :o
    Maynooth isn't in Dublin :D dublins too good for it ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,572 ✭✭✭Canard

We'd a free irish today and the sub is a pure ledge and she played everybody's drinkin for us on her ipad! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 406 ✭✭AnnaKin

havent been on since sunday!

but thank you guys :') i totally f**ked the homework away though, wrote myself a wee note to go with it, dont want no detentions now :pac:

you'll be glad to know i did you boardsies proud and went out, got pissed drunk and still went to school like the dedicated student i am :D;)

all this week i have been thinking "roll on college xD

someone who does physics please build me a time machine to use at my leisure :pac:

Is it just me, or is the fact that people and teachers are on non stop about CAO making it more real (and granted a bit frightening)?
    scared, nervous,surreal, just making use of my descriptive words here, but my god is it a weird feeling or what?!?!

• Registered Users Posts: 406 ✭✭AnnaKin

also, couldnt resist this!! saw it in geography and its a bit of a laugh!

the rock cycle- put to music by the bloodhound gang :pac:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i81eVDgvKas&feature=related

• Registered Users Posts: 635 ✭✭✭EmptyWithMe

So, we watched this in maths. Again. :pac:

Last ever parent teacher meeting over, and it actually went really well! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 44 dumdiddle

Mam has been gone 2 and a half hours to my parent teacher meeting ans she still hasnt come home or bothered replying to my texts.....sitting here in the dark nearly shaking at the thoughts of seeing the lights of her car come home!

I should be packing for our school trip now but its such effffort :L

• Registered Users Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

[/YOUTUBE]

Maths <3 Makes me want to go and do some!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,103 ✭✭✭shefellover93

M&S* wrote: »

Freak :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

Freak :pac:
    That hurt :(
    Manic2 wrote: »
    OMFG LIKE WOW!!!! I'm so pissssssed!!!!!
    So like, 3 weeks ago we finished the whole geography course, only to find out today that he "forgot" that we didn't do A WHOLE SECTION!!! Grrrrrrr! It's the one with popualtion and stuff. :(

We've loads to do in Geography, wouldn't worry about it.

• Registered Users Posts: 311 ✭✭Manic2

We've loads to do in Geography, wouldn't worry about it.

It was more the thought of "ahhhhh finished :D" that was taken away from me. :L

• Registered Users Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭Siobhnk

Pre mocks finished!!! :D my biology teacher told me to go home, eat chocolate and go to sleep. What a legend :L

Ew, freak

Btw lads, Eircom StudyHub is actually very, very good!

• Registered Users Posts: 635 ✭✭✭EmptyWithMe

Ew, freak

Damn you, Vodafone!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,572 ✭✭✭Canard

another 100% in a maths test :D
    Ps. i'm not bragging or anthing :P
    OMG HISTORYKITTEN Y R U COMIN HERE AND BRAGGING GAWD :mad::P
    Well done! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 311 ✭✭Manic2

So wrecked. Going to sleep. Enjoy your lives bitches. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 732 ✭✭✭Bubbleope

We should make a remake of that film about the pig.

Bubblope: Culchie in the City!
    I'm not a culchie! I'm a bogger! :pac:
    and I hate that movie!! Sickener of a movie. :p
    Maynooth isn't in Dublin :D dublins too good for it ;)
    I didn't say it was in Dublin?? xD I'm just staying in Dublin the night before. :D hey hey.. do do do do.
    I'm done my homework early for the first time ever and now I'm too lazy to study for the first time ever. :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

Thanks for replying! (:
    I'm so scared oh my god. You have no idea!! THIS IS GOING TO BE HORRIBLE!!
    And no i think there's this whole college year party thing going on at both the bar and the theatre that my friend was invited to and she's asked me and another friend to go too! We're staying with her friends or something. I don't even know them! xD This is gonna be a whole new experience. Ahhhh so nervous!
    And I missed UCDs open day. that was the one i really wanted to go to. /: just going to Maynooth to see what it's like and what not. AHHH Dublin.. I'm gonna die. D;
    My friends and I were actually discussing this outlook on Dublin today, I really don't get why people "fear" it like they do. It's not even difficult to avoid those so called "bad" areas and even still you're kinda unlikely to ever run into trouble unless you yourself are actually involved in crime. Besides you should be grand the south city centre around stephens green where you're going is the least troublous area of town.

Anyway, enjoy it (and if you get robbed in your sleep it's because they're strangers not because it's Dublin!!:D).
    Definitely check out the Trinity campus while you're here, it's only just a few minutes away.
    Manic2 wrote: »
    OMFG LIKE WOW!!!! I'm so pissssssed!!!!!
    So like, 3 weeks ago we finished the whole geography course, only to find out today that he "forgot" that we didn't do A WHOLE SECTION!!! Grrrrrrr! It's the one with popualtion and stuff. :(

Also, I got 86% in my english essay, the second highest I've ever gotten. I'm so happy. But I once got 98% last year, and she keeps comparing me to that one essay, saying I've never surpassed it. :(

And nobody noticed:eek:! At least it's early days:p.

Congratulations. I did an out-of-this-world Irish essay before that I'll never beat, teacher compares all my other work to it now.:(
    I will Derive

I love it!:o

Then stumbled across this one...

Ew, freak

Haha as much as I agree with this, studyhubs class, not of the subjects are in Irish haha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,918 ✭✭✭Meowth

Patchy~ wrote: »
    OMG HISTORYKITTEN Y R U COMIN HERE AND BRAGGING GAWD :mad::P
    Well done! :)

I was actually waiting for you to say that when i posted it :p
    I know i'm such a hypocrite :rolleyes:
    thanks very much Patch ;):D

• Registered Users Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

20:01: "Totally gonna study maths!" *gets book*
    20:02: *flicks through book* "Know that, know that, know that, know that".
    20:04: "Feck this, I'll study Physics" *Doesn't have physics book*
    20:05: *picks up guitar and logs onto boards*

Sigh...

Leftyflip wrote: »
    20:01: "Totally gonna study maths!" *gets book*
    20:02: *flicks through book* "Know that, know that, know that, know that".
    20:04: "Feck this, I'll study Physics" *Doesn't have physics book*
    20:05: *picks up guitar and logs onto boards*

Sigh...
    Haha brilliant! No school tomorrow :D

Damn you!

On another note though, anyone going to Maynooth Open Day on Friday?

Cian A wrote: »
    My friends and I were actually discussing this outlook on Dublin today, I really don't get why people "fear" it like they do. It's not even difficult to avoid those so called "bad" areas and even still you're kinda unlikely to ever run into trouble unless you yourself are actually involved in crime. Besides you should be grand the south city centre around stephens green where you're going is the least troublous area of town.

Anyway, enjoy it (and if you get robbed in your sleep it's because they're strangers not because it's Dublin!!:D).
    Definitely check out the Trinity campus while you're here, it's only just a few minutes away.

I love it!:o

Then stumbled across this one...
    1eJll7oMHcA
    Wait til you see this one! wink.gif

the song starts at 1:00. tongue.gif

and I have a reason to fear it, i hate crowds of people. they smother me! Although there is an advantage to crowds of people.. it means new people. (: so bored of everyone in my town. blergh. xD O:
    I dunno if we'll have time to check Trinity out, but I sure will if we do. :D

Damn you!

On another note though, anyone going to Maynooth Open Day on Friday?
    Friday you say? Mightn't be in school that day either then :D

I need some people to join me in freaking people out.

Flower pot + fake plant + crushed cookies/oreos + public place = confused/ worried looks :D

I need some people to join me in freaking people out.

Flower pot + fake plant + crushed cookies/oreos + public place = confused/ worried looks :D
    you could say i have a confused look on my face right now anyways!! xD ?