Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert. '11/'12 Off-Topic

• Registered Users Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

Bubbleope wrote: »
    are there many people hanging around the spire at that time? xD

Not really. You can't miss me tbh. Mohawk and urban camo combats :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

on the luas and it was pack wit drunken soccer fans from eastern Europe or some where it was no fun another time these two lets say ballymunish girls were talking loudly about getting kicked out of a club for having sex

God I love Dublin. Some people are so scummy it's hilarious:D

• Registered Users Posts: 807 ✭✭✭AlmightyDublin

on the luas and it was pack wit drunken soccer fans from eastern Europe or some where it was no fun another time these two lets say ballymunish girls were talking loudly about getting kicked out of a club for having sex

haha!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭Siobhnk

Lads does anyone know what to get a fella for his 18th? I can't get him a hoodie, that's all I seem to buy him :S plus it's a really shít yay you're an adult present :L

Cian A wrote: »

and who could forget O' Connell street, the most mental street in the world

Siobhnk wrote: »
    Lads does anyone know what to get a fella for his 18th? I can't get him a hoodie, that's all I seem to buy him :S plus it's a really shít yay you're an adult present :L

Hello Kitty hat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,918 ✭✭✭Meowth

Here, there's this concert on tomorrow and I've got an extra ticket so..
    and i wasnt invited why ? :P jk jk
    Patchy~ wrote: »
    That sounds absolutely HILARIOUS omg, count me in! :pac:

Also lads not to be a Historykitten and brag all over the thread :P, but I got so much studying and organisation done today, I'm in a roll :D

Patchy who started this bragging session :P
    however i dont mean to be a patchy and drop names but .... :P

a football jersey??

• Registered Users Posts: 732 ✭✭✭Bubbleope

Leftyflip wrote: »
    Not really. You can't miss me tbh. Mohawk and urban camo combats :pac:
    You have a mohawk!? :D:D:D so awesome! but what about eating the "dirt" in front of a load of people?? xD
    get him credit for his phone. xD i never know what to get guys. /:

Hello Kitty hat.
    That could work.
    a football jersey??
    Suppose, not a mad football person. Ahhh a packet of jelly tots should be grand :L

• Registered Users Posts: 2,965 ✭✭✭laoch na mona

my humble culchie mind was blown :eek:

You have a mohawk!? :D:D:D so awesome! but what about eating the "dirt" in front of a load of people?? xD
    We'll do it when we're in town durr :P

get him credit for his phone. xD i never know what to get guys. /:

I know they're so hard to buy for!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,572 ✭✭✭Canard

Patchy who started this bragging session :P
    however i dont mean to be a patchy and drop names but .... :P
    Well I never! :P

We'll do it when we're in town durr :P
    oh right. sorry. :p slow is I.
    I know they're so hard to buy for!!!
    i know!! a pair of wooly socks for the winter!!! :pac:
    i fail. :o

• Registered Users Posts: 1,103 ✭✭✭shefellover93

a football jersey??

Get him something like a lotto ticket or some beer caus he's 18 (I'm sure yer mam wouldn't mind picking it up for ya). A main present of something he's interested in (xbox game mar shampla) and then some toy he liked when he was younger or something to remind him he's not a man yet (lego or toy car, whatever:pac: )

• Registered Users Posts: 2,965 ✭✭✭laoch na mona

aftershave?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

ConTheCat wrote: »
    Westlife? ;)

God no, I'm not actually going to any concert. Stripping at 3am sounds good though;)

Get him something like a lotto ticket or some beer caus he's 18 (I'm sure yer mam wouldn't mind picking it up for ya). A main present of something he's interested in (xbox game mar shampla) and then some toy he liked when he was younger or something to remind him he's not a man yet (lego or toy car, whatever:pac: )
    get him a raw fish, all wrapped up. think of the wtf moment when he opens it ha

I'm actually worried that 1) My idea of fun is the flowerpot full of cookies and 2) I'm taking a day off school to do this...

Oh you're good, I'll definitely keep that in mind!
    get him a raw fish, all wrapped up. think of the wtf moment when he opens it ha

Hahahahaha I'd actually almost do that just for the bants :L

I'm actually worried that 1) My idea of fun is the flowerpot full of cookies and 2) I'm taking a day off school to do this...
    are you actually serious, cause i am. I want some cookies. as long as i don't have to pay for em!! :D
    and i'm off school too. :D:D

Hahahahaha I'd actually almost do that just for the bants :L

yeah ha

are you actually serious, cause i am. I want some cookies. as long as i don't have to pay for em!! :D

I'm deadly serious! But now I feel like you're using me for my cookies :(
    You culchies are all the same! D:

is there an actual open day in maynooth on friday?

i'm going on saturday. not sure about friday though!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,103 ✭✭✭shefellover93

Well I'm gonna be 18 on Saturday week so if I had a long term woman I'd like something like that:cool:

There is yeah, according to my school notice board there is. And the NUIM website says so too :D

I'm deadly serious! But now I feel like you're using me for my cookies :(
    You culchies are all the same! D:
    I AM NOT!! Fine I'll bring cookies with me too! And mini marshmallows!! :P
    And wait a minute. do you mean 12.30pm or am?? D: AM!!! am! say am!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,576 ✭✭✭Coeurdepirate

I'm so tired but I don't want to sleep, cause I'll feel like I'm wasting my free time when I don't feel guilty for not studying. :(