Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert. '11/'12 Off-Topic

• Registered Users Posts: 807 ✭✭✭AlmightyDublin

Yes!!!! Love seeing the coca-cola truck ad on!!
    love it :) "holidays are coming" :)
    love the cornflakes one too and the m&s ad :)
    dont get me started on another christmas rant :P
    Dont forget the Guinness ad! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,918 ✭✭✭Meowth

how could i forget :O :)
    putting up the tree on thursday :D going to be fun :)
    lads, all the kids on the show who are singing are actually really good :O :)

• Registered Users Posts: 635 ✭✭✭EmptyWithMe

K'NEX is NOT lego. Argh!

how could i forget :O :)
    putting up the tree on thursday :D going to be fun :)
    lads, all the kids on the show who are singing are actually really good :O :)
    We're putting ours up on the 8th :D only thing missing now is the snow :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Speaking of the 8th, anyone else not have a day off this year? Sucks :(

Namlub wrote: »
    You off on the 8th?

ah same day as me :D haha i know wish the snow would hurry on :rolleyes: :)
    whats everyone wanting for christmas?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,576 ✭✭✭Coeurdepirate

Poor baby! I feel your pain!

Actually no, I don't since I'm off on both the 7th and the 8th! :D Mid-week weekend for me!
    New iPod Touch and boxsets <3

you?

Ah right Thursday's the 8th? Grand :) yeah but if it did snow it would be here by now :/ I want a new amp for Christmas :D and a pick ups for a bass :)

In all fairness, apart from last winter I can't ever remember having snow this early. January and February are our cold months, snow in December is relatively rare, especially early December.

Actually no, I don't since I'm off on both the 7th and the 8th! :D Mid-week weekend for me!

you?

ah you lucky duck :)
    hmmm dunno really :) would love an iphone or itouch but god so expensive :O think i'll get a few books , clothes, the usual :)

you?
    Emm,don't wanna sound like an amadain here, but why are yous off on the 7th and 8th?

ah you lucky duck :)
    hmmm dunno really :) would love an iphone or itouch but god so expensive :O think i'll get a few books , clothes, the usual :)
    I'd literally kill for an iPhone, but Santa's not that rich faraoir!

In all fairness, apart from last winter I can't ever remember having snow this early. January and February are our cold months, snow in December is relatively rare, especially early December.
    Our school was cancelled from the end of november last year because of the snow

haha yer :) i know sadness :( hope we get it sometime though :O
    you play bass? :)
    I'd literally kill for an iPhone, but Santa's not that rich faraoir!
    I know :( could splash out myself on one if i really wanted one but cant justify spending that much on a phone :(
    Sadness :( santa's not in my house anymore :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,207 ✭✭✭Ally7

Best thing about going to a catholic school is getting the 8th off :) I have a long weekend, can't wait :D

Emm,don't wanna sound like an amadain here, but why are yous off on the 7th and 8th?
    7th - LCVP classes are going to Boston Scientific in Galway, so the 4 of us not doing it aren't going it.
    Holy day on the 8th! Only positive thing about living in a religious country!

As I said, apart from last year!

7th - LCVP classes are going to Boston Scientific in Galway, so the 4 of us not doing it aren't going it.
    Holy day on the 8th! Only positive thing about living in a religious country!

As I said, apart from last year!
    I go to a catholic school and as far as I know we have school that day! Students should be informed of their rights ha. Great excuse for a day off. I thought it's because the culchies all come to Dublin to do their shopping ha

Ally7 wrote: »
    Best thing about going to a catholic school is getting the 8th off :) I have a long weekend, can't wait :D

I go to a convent and I've school :(

• Registered Users Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

I get the 8th off! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 406 ✭✭AnnaKin

I go to a convent and I've school :(
    the exact same... You'd think we would but no!! and worse still the school up the road is getting it off, and they have like a big mix of religions in it :pac:

Seen all the new toy show likes on facebook? :P

• Registered Users Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭Siobhnk

@shefellover happy birthday!!!! :D

I have the 8th off :) we were supposed to have another day this week off but they took it away from us :( even the teachers don't know why :confused: oh we'll :/ think it's about snow days or something, but this is supposed to be a mild winter!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

The 8th?
    I'm not sure if we're off, Holy day I think it is, right?
    Or culchie shopping day as it's known here:pac:

ENOUGH WITH THE CULCHIE HATE! >: (

Happy 18th birthday to shef :P

I'm tired after the toy show now. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,103 ✭✭✭shefellover93

Thanks guys :pac:

Still in my uniform, was gonna change but thought it was fitting given the year that's in it :D Last year I was watching the Cricket up until like 2 in the morn. This year it's the hockey :D

Don't get the 8th off I don't think :(

• Registered Users Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

Gonna be late for my lecture now:mad::rolleyes::pac:

Cian A wrote: »
    The 8th?
    I'm not sure if we're off, Holy day I think it is, right?
    Or culchie shopping day as it's known here:pac:
    Yes culchies shopping day. I get it now... Holy day? Pfft!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,813 ✭✭✭Togepi

I go to a catholic school and as far as I know we have school that day! Students should be informed of their rights ha. Great excuse for a day off. I thought it's because the culchies all come to Dublin to do their shopping ha

Hey, too much culchie hate here lads! :P Pfft, the day 'culchies all come to Dublin to do their shopping' - I haven't a notion of going to Dublin that day, us culchies prefer spending the 8th in Galway 'cause it's more craic. :pac:

...So, in other words, yes. It is the day we all go Christmas shopping. :D Just not in Dublin. :P