Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert. '11/'12 Off-Topic

• Registered Users Posts: 807 ✭✭✭AlmightyDublin

AnnaKin wrote: »
    I'd say I dont know where that is but...sadly i do, geography is something i pay attention in :pac: well sure yas could come up here to monaghan and we'll sit in a field and drink ;D

But I prefer Dublin, sure gimme a taste of whats to come :D
    I think I'll cry if i dont get DCU Its depressing me when I fill out the rest of my CAO :pac:

ha of course everyone prefers dublin ;)

Culchies are scared of Dublin!! Fact !!! :P

ha they're all jealous ;)

Cian A wrote: »
    Haha David wanted Athlone, because he's scared out of his mind of Dublin.

well cian, i guess us dubliners are too good for him :D

• Registered Users Posts: 732 ✭✭✭Bubbleope

Leftyflip wrote: »
    YOU PROMISED YOU WOULDN'T TELL!!!! D:
    Nobody listen, she's a liar!!!
    when did i promise anything??? xD eejit! :D
    Biology test tomorrow on flowers, just so much to learn!
    flowers. ♥ so easy. i love them flowery chapters!! :D
    What time can I book for sexy webcam action?
    hahaha rightio, just pm lefty!! he was the topless one apparently!! ;)
    Why wasn't I in this conversation :o
    again.. pm lefty. XD
    Siobhnk wrote: »
    Yay last ever parent teacher meeting over :D (well hopefully last :P)
    my parent teacher meeting is gonna be on my birthday.. /: stupidness D:
    Culchies are scared of Dublin!! Fact !!! :P
    it is a fact. xD I need a personal guide when I'm in Dublin!! :P

• Registered Users Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

I remember a debate in Irish college "Dublin vs. the rest"

One argument made for Dublin was.

"Oh, Tá Dublin i bhfad níos fearr dar ndóigh.
    Tá Drugaí le fáil ar gach aon sráid"

gan dabht :)

Tá Dublin?? xD Good irish there. :P
    ach is maith liom na drugaí!! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 406 ✭✭AnnaKin

ha they're all jealous ;)
    sometimes, yes, yes i am. The journey up to dublin used to be very tedious, but now after the open days, i have realised that those bus journeys will prove to be very valuable sleeping time next year;) and plus it was some craic with all the college students coming home, all to my town :D

Bubbleope wrote: »
    Tá Dublin?? xD Good irish there. :P
    ach is maith liom na drugaí!! :pac:

is fedir leat iad a fhail ar sraid Parnell ;)

ooh go raibh míle maith agat!! (;
    xD

sometimes, yes, yes i am. The journey up to dublin used to be very tedious, but now after the open days, i have realised that those bus journeys will prove to be very valuable sleeping time next year;) and plus it was some craic with all the college students coming home, all to my town :D

damn monaghan, beating shelbourne home & away this season:mad:

ooh go raibh míle maith agat!! (;
    xD

ha is it any coincidence that i was born on Parnell street?:p

• Registered Users Posts: 4,305 ✭✭✭Chuchoter

I stayed 2 hours after school today for chemistry.
    We didn't finish anything :(

Man Utd are 1-0 down and heading out of the champions league. Cop on lads! (I might even do my homework if ye do:P)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,576 ✭✭✭Coeurdepirate

Haha David wanted Athlone, because he's scared out of his mind of Dublin.
    **** you, I just don't wanna get stabbed/raped/murdered/injected with aids-blood by any of the Dublin knackers.
    Galway would be a much better choice for going out.

**** you, I just don't wanna get stabbed/raped/murdered/injected with aids-blood by any of the Dublin knackers.

Brilliant:D It happens so often y'know you'd wonder how I've avoided any such fate these past 18 years.

ha tell me about it. but the "aids-blood of dublin knackers" is hilarious:p

to be fair you could get worse from some of the people up here in monaghan :pac: god knows what some of those ones have :eek:

mar gheall ar na drugaí, is fadhb achrannach chonspóideach é gan aon dabt.

its about the only irish i know :rolleyes:

hey, sudden solution!!! boardsies roadtrip 2012 :pac: we'll go EVERYWHERE :D

to be fair you could get worse from some of the people up here in monaghan :pac: god knows what some of those ones have :eek:

mar gheall ar na drugaí, is fadhb achrannach chonspóideach é gan aon dabt.

its about the only irish i know :rolleyes:

Guy I knew from Cavan;

"Oh you're from Cavan, must be boring as shít:eek: what do you do for fun?"

"Ah we just fight with knives at the discos every saturday"

• Registered Users Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

Thinking of setting up a dropbox where we can all share notes and the like, like an online study group, sorta. Anyone interested?

Guy I knew from Cavan;

"Oh you're from Cavan, must be boring as shít:eek: what do you do for fun?"

"Ah we just fight with knives at the discos every saturday"

Guys I know from Cavan, "Awwww laaads I couldnt get hold of me rollies, and f*cking my knife got confiscated"

Sure there was a fight in the school up the road from me and a load of people had their knives out, including this massive butcher knife o.O i was like, "back away sloooowly"

anyone else going to UCD on friday for the irish yoke?

Care to elaborate? I haven't seen or heard anything about it.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,888 ✭✭✭Fergus_

Just filled in my CAO form online. Bit weird doing this so informally :p

Oooooh what Irish thing?? Please, do explain :P

Care to elaborate? I haven't seen or heard anything about it.
    Its on friday. We're heading to it in UCD, its on the 6th year irish course

Leftyflip wrote: »
    Thinking of setting up a dropbox where we can all share notes and the like, like an online study group, sorta. Anyone interested?
    yeah! (: i'll try adding english/irish/german/biology/ag science/music notes. :)
    but no maths notes. :pac:

yeah! (: i'll try adding english/irish/german/biology/ag science/music notes. :)
    but no maths notes. :pac:
    music course A or B? I HATE gerard barry.....

A of course!! We are 6th years here right?? xD
    And SO DO I!! We're studying his nonmusic right now. I get a headache EVERY time my teacher plays it. /: oh well. apparently the questions asked on it are always easy enough so yay in that sense! (: