Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert. '11/'12 Off-Topic

• Registered Users Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

Leftyflip wrote: »
    Highly unlikely :D No post on Sundays :D

Except on Christmas! Ahha, the old double clause.

Everybody knows post comes down the chimney on Christmas.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,576 ✭✭✭Coeurdepirate

Tomorrow's my last day, so fúcking happy!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭Siobhnk

Cian A wrote: »
    Except on Christmas! Ahha, the old double clause.

Everybody knows post comes down the chimney on Christmas.

Boom!
    (sorry, bad Xmas joke)

• Registered Users Posts: 842 ✭✭✭ConTheCat

Just watch, bop around, and learn!!!!
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NiHWwKC8WjU

• Registered Users Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Get RandyLonghorn in here, set it up for us? Then again he doesn't love us and won't read this:(.
    *ahem*
    do you want me to ask him or will you ? :P
    ah he loves us really ;) he just doesnt want to admit it :rolleyes:
    >_>

If ye want awards, we can do awards! :p

Ye would want to decide on categories though.

Otherwise I might be tempted to look at the tags on this thread for categories ... eh, Cian and Couer?! :p :pac:

*ahem*

>_>

If ye want awards, we can do awards! :p

Ye would want to decide on categories though.

Otherwise I might be tempted to look at the tags on this thread for categories ... eh, Cian and Couer?! :p :pac:

So...you do care?:pac:

Coeur is my nominee for best female.

What do you think guys? We could do some awards now, we could do some end of years?

And the winners for best bum buddies are.... :P

• Registered Users Posts: 1,103 ✭✭✭shefellover93

Went to do Economics study. Cousins turned up. Should I be happy or not?:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,918 ✭✭✭Meowth

So...you do care?:pac:

Coeur is my nominee for best female.

What do you think guys? We could do some awards now, we could do some end of years?

Awards over christmas hols? :) would be fun :)
    guys suggestions for the categories ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

My award suggestions.

Two categories - LC related and LC-forum related.

LC related:

-Best subject
    -Most hated subject
    -Most difficult subject
    -Most obscure subject
    -Worst aspect of the entire curriculum

LC-forum related:

-Best poster
    -Best post
    -Best tag
    -Best thread (goes without saying really)
    -Weirdest relationship
    -Funniest poster
    -Funniest post

Just my tuppence worth, whatever a tuppence is.

Superbus wrote: »
    My award suggestions.

LC related:

-Best subject
    -Most hated subject
    -Most difficult subject
    -Most obscure subject

LC-forum related:

-Best poster
    -Best post
    -Best tag
    -Weirdest relationship
    -Funniest poster
    -Funniest post
    -Best taste in music
    -Most likely to succeed
    -Most likely to fail
    -Best Male
    -Best Female
    -Best Gender questionable
    -600 points award
    -D3 Merit award

Just added a few, lads just build on Superbus' list and we'll go from there.

(Btw I'm fingering my bum here in excitement and nerves over that Best Tag award)

• Registered Users Posts: 661 ✭✭✭Mayo_Boy

Just added a few, lads just build on Superbus' list and we'll go from there.

Originally Posted by Superbus
    My award suggestions.

LC related:

-Best subject
    -Most hated subject
    -Most difficult subject
    -Most obscure subject

LC-forum related:

-Best poster
    -Best post
    -Best tag
    -Weirdest relationship
    -Funniest poster
    -Funniest post
    -Best taste in music
    -Most likely to succeed
    -Most likely to fail

-Best Male
    -Best Female
    -600 points award
    -D3 Merit award

(Btw I'm fingering my bum here in excitement and nerves over that Best Tag award)
    Don't mean to be a bossy-boots, but let's keep these very light-hearted / silleh, mabbeh? ;)

My award suggestions.

LC related:

-Best subject
    -Most hated subject
    -Most difficult subject
    -Most obscure subject

LC-forum related:

-Best poster
    -Best post
    -Best tag
    -Weirdest relationship
    -Funniest poster
    -Funniest post
    -Best taste in music
    -Best Male
    -Best Female
    -Poster you wished went to your school/want to go to college with ?
    -Procrastinator of the year?
    -Craziest poster ?
    -Cheeriest/nicest poster ?
    -Should be a couple ?

some of these mentioned before :P

Don't mean to be a bossy-boots, but let's keep these very light-hearted / silleh, mabbeh? ;)

Ah it was all light hearted buddy;)

"Most likely to fail" didn't mean; If you get this don't even bother trying, you will ultimately fail! Waste of space

I vote charlieissocoollike for world's most amazing being!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,813 ✭✭✭Togepi

My award suggestions.

LC related:

-Best subject
    -Most hated subject
    -Most difficult subject
    -Most obscure subject

LC-forum related:

-Best poster
    -Best post
    -Best tag
    -Weirdest relationship
    -Funniest poster
    -Funniest post
    -Best taste in music
    -Best Male
    -Best Female
    -Poster you wished went to your school/want to go to college with
    -Procrastinator of the year
    -Craziest poster
    -Cheeriest/nicest poster
    -Should be a couple
    -Bragger of the year??
    -Insomniac of the year??
    -Most likely to become president??
    -Most likely to become a millionaire??

some of these mentioned before :P

Just stuck a few more suggestions in there. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 807 ✭✭✭AlmightyDublin

Togepi wrote: »
    Lovin' the 'most likely millionare' haha :D

Hehe thanks, that one should be a larf. :D :P

Oh, one more!!

-Culchie of the year :pac:
    (AKA babe of the year) ;) :P

Ah you're all gas tickets :L

Ah it was all light hearted buddy;)

"Most likely to fail" didn't mean; If you get this don't even bother trying, you will ultimately fail! Waste of space
    Ah I know they're not *meant* seriously like, but someone might just take them a bit seriously, even if only sub-consciously.

It's Christmas, why not forget about results and stuff and concentrate on silly things like who's most likely to finger Cian's bum? ;) *

* Cian, ofc!! >_>

Right?! :p

• Registered Users Posts: 833 ✭✭✭barbarians

They'll be an award for everybody in the audience at this rate :P

Ah I know they're not *meant* seriously like, but someone might just take them a bit seriously, even if only sub-consciously.

It's Christmas, why not forget about results and stuff and concentrate on silly things like who's most likely to finger Cian's bum? ;) *

* Cian, ofc!! >_>

Right?! :p

Spot on there Randy, nobody else getting near sweet Ophelia(oh Dear Lord he gave it a name)
    I spy another bum-fingering tag:eek:! Argh, I have competition.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,068 ✭✭✭LoonyLovegood

Oh Jesus...I go away for two days and ye get in trouble :P

Had a minor breakdown in work today. Said I'd basically tell the parents to eff off and leave me out of having to do the shop (they run a launderette), and cursed them the whole way home.

Then I get home and discover my mam's gone to my great uncle's wake. And dad was already in a mood with me. So guess who's in work at 9 tomorrow? Even though she had plans?

Stupid Christmas holidays being early

Oh, one more!!

-Culchie of the year :pac:
    (AKA babe of the year) ;) :P
    love ;) finally some culchie appreciation on this thread :P ;)
    i want to be nominated for that btw :P

Most likely to implant their sperm in my uterine wall

Oh why do I play along

-Pokémon of the year

Although it's only really Historykitten and Togepi in contention:P

Hahahaha.

Biggest knacker!