Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert. '11/'12 Off-Topic

• Registered Users Posts: 635 ✭✭✭EmptyWithMe

Cian A wrote: »
    What? No! Traitors! I thought we had an unspoken agreement to be wasters together:(

Who let you back in?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 358 ✭✭mcpaddington

Who let you back in?!

My head exploded when I saw "?!". Wtf does that shít mean ? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,572 ✭✭✭Canard

lol history isn't a genre, it's closest to adventure or documentary I'd say (bare in mind I only skimmed through for the answers).
    I dunno my teacher suggested it :P Because I'd have to give two examples of what an adventure story is, probably easier to talk about history story. :pac:
    Siobhnk wrote: »
    Got it for today's homework!! Mammys going to help me after coronation street... (she's a gaelgoir...too bad it didnt rub off on me :( )

On another note, has anyone started looking at debs dresses yet?
    Lucky:eek: Such a hard comprehension!
    Its an exclaimed question of course :P

• Registered Users Posts: 807 ✭✭✭AlmightyDublin

Togepi wrote: »
    'Twasn't what was said, 'twas that smiley -> :rolleyes:

I could see the mockery in your eyes!! :P
    Haha b'fheidir :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,813 ✭✭✭Togepi

Anyone here heading to UL in September?

It's looking more and more likely, unless I change my mind again... :o :rolleyes: I was really impressed with it after the open day though! :)

Guys for question six on that Irish comprehension we were told it was a diary. :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,207 ✭✭✭Ally7

Never mind UL (:P), anyone going to UCC?

It's looking more and more likely, unless I change my mind again... :o :rolleyes: I was really impressed with it after the open day though! :)

Guys for question six on that Irish comprehension we were told it was a diary. :confused:

Trust me it's not a diary, you give two points why the text is suitable to the genre you picked.

Okay thanks, we just skimmed through that one anyway just when we were looking at the new papers, so maybe the teacher hadn't read it properly yet... Hopefully anyway! :P

• Registered Users Posts: 6,068 ✭✭✭LoonyLovegood

It's actually an interrobang.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭Siobhnk

That Irish comprehension was ridiculous!!! Didn't do the very last question, we've never ever done anything like that before and I had no idea how to approach it :/ that question would be tricky enough in English! :L :pac:

CTYIgirl wrote: »
    It's actually an interrobang.

Fancy :p

A1 in my Robert Frost essay.
    Poetry is my bitch :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 635 ✭✭✭EmptyWithMe

Watching the inbetweeners with a plate of rice! Life is sweet.

Patchy~ wrote: »
    A1 in my Robert Frost essay.
    Poetry is my bitch :cool:

No A1 in modesty then?? :pac:

Aha, I joke! :P Well done!! :)

No A1 in modesty then?? :pac:

Aha, I joke! :P Well done!! :)
    Ah I got one but it wasnt so great... :P
    Thanks! :D

This DCG project will be the death of me. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 842 ✭✭✭ConTheCat

I'm actually afraid of study :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

I'm here trying to finish off a History RSR draft, but instead I'm on here and listening to this (:confused:).

• Registered Users Posts: 1,103 ✭✭✭shefellover93

Anyone here heading to UL in September?

Yes! :pac:
    Ally7 wrote: »
    Never mind UL (:P), anyone going to UCC?

Maybe:o

This leaving cert craic isn't fun.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,576 ✭✭✭Coeurdepirate

... anyone going to NUIG?

*tumbleweed*

If things go slightly wrong, I will. Want to stay in Dublin though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,918 ✭✭✭Meowth

Got the mocks timetable today .... things just got serious :eek:
    also realised today i should have started studying before now ...

*tumbleweed*

Lolz, if only! :cool:

Galway's a beasht of a shpot!! :D

Got the mocks timetable today .... things just got serious :eek:
    also realised today i should have started studying before now ...

Got my exam number today. Feels REALLY serious now :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,918 ✭✭✭Meowth

What ? exam number :eek:
    going into denial as soon as i get it :eek: i'm too young to be this stressed :P

• Registered Users Posts: 461 ✭✭Joey.

Say what? :eek: I think I'm going to log off now, go to bed and stay there until June 23rd.

• Registered Users Posts: 348 ✭✭xclw

lads don't worry it's grand, don't stress out you've plenty of time still and at the end of the day you could get 600 points and end up in a job you hate or get 280 do a course and be happy as larry :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,576 ✭✭✭Coeurdepirate

xclw wrote: »
    lads don't worry it's grand, don't stress out you've plenty of time still and at the end of the day you could get 600 points and end up in a job you hate or get 280 do a course and be happy as larry :)

Any piece of advice that has the words "happy as Larry" in it genuinely comforts me so much and makes me feel really at ease. I don't really know why!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Yeah, now's really the time to start piling on the homework. It's not like I need to study or anything...