Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Off Topic **This Thread Now Closed For Business**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,013 ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

I hear that! On other forums around boards it seems every 1-2 pages in a thread is the mod giving out, having deleted many posts and handed out an infraction or two. PW Boards shows 'em how it's done :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

I used post loads in the soccer forum but pretty much gave up on it toward the end of last season. Infuriating.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,933 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

only time ive posted in the soccer forum recently is the Villa thread which can get on my tits at times tbh and wouldent you know it The Draft thread... current team btw

................Szczesny

Santon...Jagielka.....McGrath...

.................Fellaini
    ........Essien..........Pienaar

..Ribery.....................Arshavin
    ...............Adebayor

*hic* It begins...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Would post a lot more in rugby and soccer but the immediate sight of then BOLD WRITING MEANS NO CRAIC BECAUSE TROLLS ARE ABOUT POST 345 THREAD TITLES just puts me off.

In short it really makes you appreciate how chilled out this forum is. Nobody takes themselves seriously and this thread is the best thread by far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,391 ✭✭✭D2D

Would post a lot more in rugby and soccer but the immediate sight of then BOLD WRITING MEANS NO CRAIC BECAUSE TROLLS ARE ABOUT POST 345 THREAD TITLES just puts me off.

In short it really makes you appreciate how chilled out this forum is. Nobody takes themselves seriously and this thread is the best thread by far.

One of my friends (who is admittedly a bitter b*stard) once said "I've never met a wrestling fan I didn't like". I think it rings through really, there's a certain agreeable wavelength that wrestling fans have.

jaykhunter wrote: »
    One of my friends (who is admittedly a bitter b*stard) once said "I've never met a wrestling fan I didn't like". I think it rings through really, there's a certain agreeable wavelength that wrestling fans have.

think its the whole, we know its fake thing. we dont take it or ourselves too seriously

*hic*

just been fistpumping so much you'd swear I was a member of the Jersey shore crew

Del Rio fist-pump, Zack Ryder or that TNA bloke?

must admit i was fist-pumping last weekend. the shame but it's a lot of fun. don't even watch the show :P

Del Rio fist-pump, Zack Ryder or that TNA bloke?

must admit i was fist-pumping last weekend. the shame but it's a lot of fun. don't even watch the show :P

dont watch TNA if im honest and dont recall the Del Rio one so ummm Zack WWWYKI

I shoulden't watch the show, I know its bad, people on a show have neve infuriated me more than people on that one but I cant help it its so fecking addictive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,077 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Got my first ever ban at the weekend from the soccer forum :mad:

Is there any route back into wwe for someone that stopped watching about 10 years ago but would still watch old wwf dvds now?? Made an effort last year by buying mania but my interest soon waned. Is it worth sticking with it?

eh i dunno wrote: »
    Got my first ever ban at the weekend from the soccer forum :mad:

Is there any route back into wwe for someone that stopped watching about 10 years ago but would still watch old wwf dvds now?? Made an effort last year by buying mania but my interest soon waned. Is it worth sticking with it?

Holy **** you live in Donabate!....

anyway, we may be the wrong people to ask as I think many of us just watch out of habit and wouldnt even be able to stop even if the WWE got really sh!t (which it has been tbh at times when we have been posting here) but at the moment the boking seems to be really good, atleast imo.

not sure how to get back into it but Raw is the show they put the most work into storyline wise, meanwhile as has often been the case SD can often have the better Wrestling (though if its actually wrestling you want superstars etc is actually the best place to look but despite what people say they really want more han that hense it being essentially cancelled)

maybe others would have better advice for getting back into it / if its worth it though than someone who is now residing in Shanghai not his family home of Donabate and only watches some Raw and most PPVs these days

btw dont worry about getting a ban from the Soccer board, if me Jayk or Gimmick ban you from here then you know your doing something wrong

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭MitchKoobski

Even if you were a huge wrestling fan your interest would have faded in wrestlemania last time.

You're all banned! Everyone's banned! :pac:

BH, del rio's fist pump is by his side, inwards. i'm not sure if it's still doing it but it happens when he says his name, it's like he's so happy that he's alberto del rio!

eh i dunno, we're in a pretty bad slump at the moment; the 3 shows before Money in the Bank this year (and the PPV itself) were excellent however. TBH you'd be turned off pretty quick trying to get back into it this year. Storylines are rushed and don't make great sense. These kind of things can only be overlooked if there's plenty of amazing characters/promo cutters but unfortunately the one great guy (Punk) is squandered badly atm.

Maybe catch some TNA - they put on a great show (for them) this weekend and sure half of the Attitude Era is there :P Their biggest show of the year (Bound for Glory) is coming up v soon and they're doing a great job pushing Bobby Roode.

I live close to Donabate but not putting up exact location to hide my identity :D

Must give Raw a shot some night so and see whats going on. I'm often lurking in here so might try get back into it.

Didnt think mania last year was too bad to be honest but my seeing my hero the Hitman in that "match" was pretty sad.

So who should i be looking out for these days?

I live close to Donabate but not putting up exact location to hide my identity :D

Must give Raw a shot some night so and see whats going on. I'm often lurking in here so might try get back into it.

Didnt think mania last year was too bad to be honest but my seeing my hero the Hitman in that "match" was pretty sad.

So who should i be looking out for these days?

Dont worry I wont ask who you are nor will I say who I am though Id say if you asked around youd eventually find out who moved to Asia (doubt they know im in Shanghai now) seing as I worked in a few of the main places of interest in the village.

atm id keep my eye on CM Punk without a doubt, The Awesome Truth (The Miz & R-Truth), Mark Henry (yes Mark Henry, he has improved ten fold) and then well its up to personal preferences really as not everyone agrees on the rest, some love Zack Ryder for example but others simply dont bro

anywho this is getting dangerously on topic.... yay for Communism it has allowed me to be drunk at 3am on a monday for the first time since I used to watch Raw live back in Donabate with my brother Bard

Mark Henry as in sexual chocolate? Hows the hand growing up that he had with Mae Young? Some things cant be forgotten :eek:

Heard alot about CM Punk alright. Must catch him in action.

Hope you dont miss Smyths too much over there?

Mark Henry as in sexual chocolate? Hows the hand growing up that he had with Mae Young? Some things cant be forgotten :eek:

Heard alot about CM Punk alright. Must catch him in action.

Hope you dont miss Smyths too much over there?

*hmmm wonder do you know who I am already*

god, that place was/Is a sh!thole.

Punk is one of the few who almost universally entertains all PW fans on both he Mic & in ring. The Hand, well yes thats actually one of the reason most are really impressed with Henry because the folk on here like yourself dont forget and yet he has still won them over which proves they have actually finally started booking the big man right.

im assuming your a Portrane lad btw from your previous comment

Gonna have to ban you for that BH

Dont worry i havent a clue who you are bounty. Im a few miles north of Donabate but used to work near there.

Right gotta play some astro but will have a look at raw this week and see what happens. Cheers for the heads up bounty and others.

Gonna have to ban you for that BH

which part? continuing to stay on (or is that off in here) topic?

dont remember modding you... or has this turned into the PW/GAA/Gaillimh board?

That's paddlin talk there BH :pac:

Watching the Star Wars deleted scenes. Interesting but ultimately wise choices.

I dunno if anyone cares but South Park have been releasing older Seasons in HD (they've added backgrounds to 4:3 images and re-rendered) - looks amazing!

check out the difference between this screengrab from a dvd and web-dl :

DVD-Rip http://img199.imageshack.us/img199/8693/612dvdrip.jpg
    WEB-DL http://img15.imageshack.us/img15/2333/612webdl.jpg

When is South Park back? Wonder will it improve after 4 awful years?

South Park is back tonight in the states, dunno when over here.

I wouldn't class the last 4 years as awful but the last half season certainly was (Funnybot etc). There's been some gems (Overlogging, Pandemic, Ungroundable, Butters Bottom B!tch etc) but it does feel like it's getting very long in the tooth. Hopefully Parker & Stone turn it around after the pretty big ending they left the first half of this season on :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,391 ✭✭✭D2D

I wouldn't class the last 4 years as awful but the last half season certainly was (Funnybot etc). There's been some gems (Overlogging, Pandemic, Ungroundable, Butters Bottom B!tch etc) but it does feel like it's getting very long in the tooth. Hopefully Parker & Stone turn it around after the pretty big ending they left the first half of this season on :)

Yyyaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!!!!

Probably an hour later given the download speeds I'm enjoying atm. :pac:

Has anyone seen the ULTIMATE MMA magazine? if so, avoid like the plague. It looks great, and the articles look like they could be very good, but my God, I have never come across a mag with so many typos and grammar errors in my life. Its like it was done by a child who is crap at English.

There are far too many comparisons to pro wrestling as well, which made even me feel somewhat uncomfortable.

How it got past sub editor stage I will never know.

Biggest waste of €11.95 ever on reading.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,624 ✭✭✭Dancor

gimmick wrote: »

Christ, is that what mags cost these days?

Plenty of good Irish MMA news websites that cover international MMA too.

I actually hadn't noticed the price when I picked it up, and was among a bunch of other stuff, so didnt realise until I got home.

Most mags cost about €6-€7.50.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,788 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Yeay, passed my driver's theory test first time this morning :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,016 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Congrats

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,016 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

gimmick wrote: »

Jaysus not even Uncut or Classic Rock magazine costs that much. At least with them you get a free CD.

It looked good though, and if the content was legible it would almost have been worth it as a "dummys guide to MMA". Almost

And, as already mentioned, I didn't see the price until after it was paid for.

In other news, I booked our honeymoon today.

gimmicks going to JAMAICA! And then, just for good measure, 4 days in Miami. Can't afford a cent of it, but to hell with it. Life is short. And needs to be lived to the fullest. Money is only money. It can be repaid and you can't take it with you when all is said and done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,624 ✭✭✭Dancor

JP Liz V1 wrote: »

YUK

I guess tattooing didnt work out for her.

Is it 80 questions now?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

JP Liz V1 wrote: »

Congrats teamshadow clan,i'd do the test if I could afford a car, insurance or petrol damn it a pair of those novelty dice is pushing it. Christ them pic's are freaky, she looks ridiculous with the whole marmite tan.

Is it 80 questions now?

No, 40. I had read they were changing it in two weeks though (which is why I got it done this week :P). Is that the change?

Yep. Guarantee I would fail 80 questions even though I got 39/40.

Glad I got it done then.

OH! I forgot till just now. Last Tuesday, I saw someone in Drogheda wearing a greay hoodie with a Wrestlemania logo on it, right outside the butchers on West Street. CMPunked, was it you by any chance? :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

:p stalker!
    Wasn't me, but I think I know the guy it was.

Me: "Meeting went well, signed up for an online ecdl."

Mam: "Didn't have my reading glasses on, thought it said you signed up for ecoli."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,196 ✭✭✭Ridley

Me: "Meeting went well, signed up for an online ecdl."

Mam: "Didn't have my reading glasses on, thought it said you signed up for ecoli."

"...me mind's made up. I've given this long and careful thought, and it has to be medical experiments for the lot of you."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 576 ✭✭✭StoneColdFan

Glad I got it done then.

OH! I forgot till just now. Last Tuesday, I saw someone in Drogheda wearing a greay hoodie with a Wrestlemania logo on it, right outside the butchers on West Street. CMPunked, was it you by any chance? :P

that would be me :o :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

Saw a lad wearing the new white CM Punk shirt in Subway on Nassau Street on Monday evening,looked like a stereotypical wrestling fan too.

At this rate the posters from drogheda are going to overtake the munster mafia in member size! :pac:

that would be me :o :pac:

Ha, awesome. Cool jumper dude :D

Saw a lad wearing the new white CM Punk shirt in Subway on Nassau Street on Monday evening,looked like a stereotypical wrestling fan too.

Go on, what did he look like?

Saw a guy last weekend wearing a punk shirt, was compelled to say hello :pac: he had taped fists and X's too :pac:

Stone cold fan, do you also own a retro dx football jersey?
    One like this:
    images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSKirQQvC3mFRzcIaSudK1n5lllSwj1869qYiyLTEDskGMe6mG1CRsxT6iy

Finished Portal 2's new co-op DLC today (it's free!).

I love this song.

Just imagine the two portal robots dancing :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 576 ✭✭✭StoneColdFan

Ha, awesome. Cool jumper dude :D

CMpunked wrote: »
    Stone cold fan, do you also own a retro dx football jersey?
    One like this:
    images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSKirQQvC3mFRzcIaSudK1n5lllSwj1869qYiyLTEDskGMe6mG1CRsxT6iy

no don't own that jersey