Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Football / Soccer Tips Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 605 ✭✭✭paulb06

Sorry this is very late but just saw that Ingolstadt are even money to score 2 or more goals at home. Ingolstadt's last 2 homes games they scored 3 and 4 goals respectively. Gonna put something on it for interest!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭Jax Teller

Fowler87 wrote: »
    Gonna have a stab on the FFS special..

Suarez, Aguero and RVP to all score @ 14/1. Its worth a few quid:pac:
    Where is this ?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

• Registered Users Posts: 508 ✭✭✭AH92

paulb06 wrote: »
    Sorry this is very late but just saw that Ingolstadt are even money to score 2 or more goals at home. Ingolstadt's last 2 homes games they scored 3 and 4 goals respectively. Gonna put something on it for interest!
    Had them to score over 2 goals in the first half! Thank you :D

• Registered Users Posts: 605 ✭✭✭paulb06

paulb06 wrote: »

Up after 20 mins :D

• Registered Users Posts: 936 ✭✭✭Fonze07

20 euro on the following teams to win at 12/1

Man City
    Man Utd
    Crawley
    Lincoln
    Livingston
    Stranraer

• Registered Users Posts: 542 ✭✭✭clearodara

Man United are 5/6 to be leading after 30 minutes in todays game. In 6 out of their last 7 home games they have been leading after 30 minutes. Price is with PP

• Registered Users Posts: 2,797 ✭✭✭Shane St.

right i've really done some research into this and i think this is safe as house. lucky i got paid yesterday if it fails. but here goes
    utd -2
    city -1
    200 returns 840.
    if this doesnt come in i wont be on here for a while lol

• Registered Users Posts: 2,797 ✭✭✭Shane St.

utd -2
    city -1
    chelsea -1
    spurs win
    50 wins a grand.:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,660 ✭✭✭elefant

Is there a way to request odds for goalscorers with PP online?

I'm wondering about Paco Alcacer for Valencia. He's rumoured to possibly make his league debut tonight against Granada. An 18 y/o with massive potential Scored 2 in the european u19 final earlier this year...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭FlawedGenius

One thing I love about over 1.5 accums.. Your bet is never busted till its game over, youl always get till the last minute with your bet in with a chance.:)

• Registered Users Posts: 23,855 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

aguero wincast 6/5
    agbonlahor wincast 23/10
    adebayor wincast 5/2

double from here
    gladback and preston over1.5 7/5+5/6

and an over 1.5 with 12 teams thanks to mark :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 738 ✭✭✭MikeyGorse

Man United @ 2/5 -1
    Man United v Norwich
    Match Handicap -1

Man City @ 4/9
    Blackburn v Man City
    Match Betting

Bayern Munich @ 4/9
    Hoffenheim v Bayern Munich
    Match Betting

Over 2.5 @ 4/5
    Ipswich v Brighton
    Total Goals U/O 2.5

Over 2.5 @ 4/5
    Leeds v Portsmouth
    Total Goals U/O 2.5

Over 2.5 @ 8/13
    Southampton v Watford
    Total Goals U/O 2.5

Chelsea @ 8/15
    Bolton v Chelsea
    Match Betting

Over 2.5 @ 2/5
    Sporting Gijon v Barcelona
    Total Goals U/O 2.5

Real Madrid @ 2/7
    Espanyol v Real Madrid
    Match Betting

Total stake € 2.00
    Estimated return € 84.39

• Registered Users Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

Man Utd Team: Lindegaard, Valencia, Jones, Evans, Evra; Nani, Fletcher, Anderson, Park; Rooney, Chicharito

Man City Team - Hart, Zabaleta, Kompany, Lescott, Kolarov, Toure, Milner, Johnson, Silva, Balotelli, Aguero

• Registered Users Posts: 2,400 ✭✭✭evosteo

united team looks very weak at the back

• Registered Users Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

evosteo wrote: »
    united team looks very weak at the back

I wouldn't necessarily agree. Evans has started the season very well. Jones has been sensational in every game except the Basel one. Valencia has played well at right full in a number of games. That defence should be well capable of dealing with Norwich. Yeah you'd love to see Rio, Vidic and Rafael in there but it's not weak by any standards. There is definitely the potential for Norwich to score though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Went for an anytime goalscorer accum of Nani, Balotelli, Anelka and SWP. About 57/1, worth a flutter.

• Registered Users Posts: 54,199 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

German Bundesliga Matches Hoffenheim v Bayern Munich
    01-10-2011 14:30
    Anytime Goalscorer
    T Muller @ 6/4
    Your Bets
    Win
    Single: T Muller @ 6/4
    1 line at €20.00 per line
    Total stake for this bet: €20.00
    Potential returns: €50.00

Is on a bit of roll with scoring in the last 2 bundesliga games

• Registered Users Posts: 4,660 ✭✭✭elefant

Followed you, except in a wincast

• Registered Users Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

Treble
    Peterborough 4/5
    Preston 11/10
    Livingston 10/11

Double
    S. Aguero 20/1 to score 3 or more
    Messi 6/1 to score 3 or more

• Registered Users Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

EDIT: and a single on Rostov - Krylja Sovetov : correct score 1-0 @ 5.50

Get in!! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 626 ✭✭✭Superfint

Lads my xbox is broke & i need a new one!
    Have 40 quid, second hand xbox is 100 quid.

Any tips?
    Was gonna do Man u -1 and Man City -1 (asian) - just over evens?

Or Man U, Man City & Rangers all to win - at evens?

Just about broke even in the Liverpool match, on a badish run at the moment!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Man City -1
    Man Utd -2
    Burton
    Crawley
    Over 10/1

Superfint wrote: »
    Lads my xbox is broke & i need a new one!
    Have 40 quid, second hand xbox is 100 quid.

Any tips?
    Was gonna do Man u -1 and Man City -1 (asian) - just over evens?

Or Man U, Man City & Rangers all to win - at evens?

Just about broke even in the Liverpool match, on a badish run at the moment!

SPL = no no!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭user2011

City -1.

What Blackburn are at i haven't a clue they playing with 5 attackers. Should be easy for City to get things back to near normal today

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭Jax Teller

City
    Man united
    Peterbourogh
    Yeovil
    Preston
    Burton albion
    All to win 20/1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

On Wigan away to Villa, WB away to Sunderland and a draw between Wolves and Newcastle. Almost 60/1! :)

Man City -1
    Man Utd -2
    Burton
    Crawley
    Over 10/1

Burton 2 down after 16 mins, ffs!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,249 ✭✭✭Juwwi

Any horses today gavin ?

robbie1977 wrote: »
    Any horses today gavin ?

Poxy mate who owns the horse with Bromhead isn't replying. Although I do like his 3 runners today.