Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Football / Soccer Tips Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 1,687 ✭✭✭stingerro

Here are the Thursday's tips for over 1.5 goals:

FC Haka - RoPS (4.30 CET)
    TPS - MyPa (4.30 CET)

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

One bet for me today probably, Helsinki -1 @ 11/10.

• Registered Users Posts: 624 ✭✭✭gudede

Helsinki have won all 14 home games this season. Jyvaskyla JK have drawn there last 6 away games this season (28 goals in these games). These two team have meet back in May with the result been 6-2 to Helsinki.
    I have backed Helsinki -1 @ 21/10, -2 @ 5/2 & -3 @ 6/1.

Big game tonight in the Airtricity League.

Shamrock Rovers play Derry City. Derry need to win this game to stay in with a chance to win the league. Derry has only lost two away games all season, and have draw 1-1 against Rovers in Tallaght back in June. Derry have also won five out of there previous six away games.
    Rovers for there part have only lost two home games all season but could only draw 1-1 against Bohemians in there last home game, even though Bohemians were down to ten men for a lot of the game. Rover's have a lot of matches ahead of them and I feel they could be getting tired. So Derry draw no bet @ 2/1 is a good value bet considering Derry need to win.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,660 ✭✭✭elefant

Reckon I'll follow you lads on Helsinki.

-1 or -2 though...

• Registered Users Posts: 936 ✭✭✭Fonze07

gudede wrote: »
    Helsinki have won all 14 home games this season. Jyvaskyla JK have drawn there last 6 away games this season (28 goals in these games). These two team have meet back in May with the result been 6-2 to Helsinki.
    I have backed Helsinki -1 @ 21/10, -2 @ 5/2 & -3 @ 6/1.

I would love to know which bookmaker offered you 21/10 on Helsinki -1

• Registered Users Posts: 54,198 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Estonia U17 v Germany U17

Germany U17 to win by 4 or more goals 4/11

• Registered Users Posts: 4,227 ✭✭✭awhir

watch out for Helsinki they have allready won the league , while JJK are playing for second place .HJK are also missing Ring due to international duties .

Fonze07 wrote: »
    I would love to know which bookmaker offered you 21/10 on Helsinki -1

Sorry only saw this now.. It was Bet 365...Looks like it'll be a loser :(

• Registered Users Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

Sorry only saw this now.. It was Bet 365...Looks like it'll be a loser :(

I think it was 21/20 rather than 21/10. It was when I looked earlier anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

Double for tomorrow:

FC Minsk - BATE : under 2.5
    Beroe Stara (Bulgarian league)

@2.40

nkay1985 wrote: »
    I think it was 21/20 rather than 21/10. It was when I looked earlier anyway.

:D opps...Sorry :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 292 ✭✭Yoshie.

Flashscore saying:
    Atletico-MG - Santos

Bet 365 saying:
    America Miniero.

Which is it?!

Headshot wrote: »
    anyone got thoughts on the Rovers v Derry match?

Im liking

Shamrock Rovers to win and 1 or 2 total goals in the match 3/1

I called that well

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 20,862 Mod ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Yoshie. wrote: »
    Flashscore saying:
    Atletico-MG - Santos

Bet 365 saying:
    America Miniero.

Which is it?!
    Should be Atletico. America played yesterday.

I called that well

Did ya see the goal???? What a joke, I say Ricketts couldn't believe his luck :pac:

unfortunately I was away, so i missed it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 292 ✭✭Yoshie.

inforfun wrote: »
    Should be Atletico. America played yesterday.

Cheers, I already put over 2.5 on them three games.
    I would've had unders if it is Atletico -MG.
    Lets see how Bet 365 respond.

awhir wrote: »
    watch out for Helsinki they have allready won the league , while JJK are playing for second place .HJK are also missing Ring due to international duties .
    Thanks for that, as it kept me from betting on Helsinki.

Boca Juniors v Belgrano on Sunday

My bet will be

Belgrano to Score No Goals @11/10

Boca have one of the best defences in Argentina, they have only conceded twice this season, so 10 matches only 2 goals conceded. That is some going.

Iv won money before on this kind of bet so Im hoping it can keep on bringing

• Registered Users Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭FlawedGenius

QPR Blackburn, over 2.5 goals 10/11. Qpr just conceded 6 or 7 to Fulham and well Blackburn are woeful at the back, good price.

Here are the Friday's tips for over 1.5 goals:

Port Vale - Northampton(20.45 CET)
    Carl Zeiss Jena - VFB Stuttgart II (18.30 CET)
    Alzenau - FSV Frankfurt II (18.00 CET)
    SCR Altach - St. Polten (18.30 CET)
    Hartberg - LASK Linz (20.30 CET)

• Registered Users Posts: 738 ✭✭✭MikeyGorse

Man City @ 4/11
    Man City v Aston Villa
    Match Betting

Napoli @ 1/2
    Napoli v Parma
    Match Betting

Lyon @ 4/11
    Lyon v Nancy
    Match Betting

Over 2.5 @ 2/5
    Bayern Munich v Hertha Berlin
    Total Goals U/O 2.5

Wales @ 10/11
    Wales vs. France
    Match Betting

New Zealand @ 4/11
    New Zealand vs. Australia
    Match Betting

Total stake € 50.00
    Estimated return € 508.29

Sorry about the 2 rugby inclusions.

Need this for the Manchester derby.

Croatian Premier League NK Zadar v Dinamo Zagreb
    14-10-2011 17:00
    Win-Draw-Win
    Dinamo Zagreb @ 4/9
    Austrian League Matches SC Altach v SKNV ST Polten
    14-10-2011 17:30
    Win-Draw-Win
    SC Altach @ 3/10
    Your Bets
    Double
    1 line at €26.67 per line
    Total stake for this bet: €26.67
    Potential returns: €50.08

• Registered Users Posts: 2,911 ✭✭✭bradlente

stingerro wrote: »
    Here are the Friday's tips for over 1.5 goals:

Port Vale - Northampton(20.45 CET)
    Carl Zeiss Jena - VFB Stuttgart II (18.30 CET)
    Alzenau - FSV Frankfurt II (18.00 CET)
    SCR Altach - St. Polten (18.30 CET)
    Hartberg - LASK Linz (20.30 CET)

Very few markets up for those games by the looks of it,The German ones at least.

Only the one to try and get a head start for tomorrow.

Rapid Bucharest -1 vs Miovani 8/13.Rapid haven't been amazing at home by any means,But Miovani look a poor side that leak goals all over the place.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Croatian Premier League NK Zadar v Dinamo Zagreb
    14-10-2011 17:00
    Win-Draw-Win
    Dinamo Zagreb @ 4/9
    Austrian League Matches SC Altach v SKNV ST Polten
    14-10-2011 17:30
    Win-Draw-Win
    SC Altach @ 3/10
    Your Bets
    Double
    1 line at €26.67 per line
    Total stake for this bet: €26.67
    Potential returns: €50.08

Confident on that man? Cbb researching anything :pac: Zagreb I imagine should be grand but I'm going on name alone really.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 20,862 Mod ✭✭✭✭inforfun

1 Over 1.5 Stevenage v Charlton @1.26 To Run
    2 Over 1.5 Port Vale v Northampton @1.24 To Run
    3 Over 1.5 Union Berlin v Karlsruhe @1.20 To Run
    4 Over 1.5 SV Kapfenberg v FC Trenkwalder Admira @1.20 To Run
    5 Over 1.5 Mons v KV Kortrijk @1.22 To Run
    6 Over 1.5 St.-Truidense v Germinal @1.225 To Run
    7 Over 1.5 Mainz v Augsburg @1.26 To Run
    8 Over 1.5 Liverpool v Man Utd @1.30 To Run
    9 Over 1.5 Milton Keynes Dons v Bournemouth @1.22 To Run
    10 Over 1.5 Brentford v Scunthorpe @1.25 To Run
    11 Over 1.5 Greuther Furth v Erzgebirge Aue @1.22 To Run

@10.28

Picked this with these "rules" using the tracker:

Last 12 matches (H&A) over 1,5 at least 95%, both teams.
    Teams not too close to each other in the league.

Matches are scheduled friday/saturday/sunday

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

If anyone fancies unders

Arles vs. Amiens SC looks nailed on, two of the three least goal scoring sides in France.

Confident on that man? Cbb researching anything :pac: Zagreb I imagine should be grand but I'm going on name alone really.

Going by stats for the Austria team and Zagreb should win it handy

• Registered Users Posts: 4,805 ✭✭✭thomasj

MikeyGorse wrote: »
    Man City @ 4/11
    Man City v Aston Villa
    Match Betting

Napoli @ 1/2
    Napoli v Parma
    Match Betting

Lyon @ 4/11
    Lyon v Nancy
    Match Betting

Over 2.5 @ 2/5
    Bayern Munich v Hertha Berlin
    Total Goals U/O 2.5

Wales @ 10/11
    Wales vs. France
    Match Betting

New Zealand @ 4/11
    New Zealand vs. Australia
    Match Betting

Total stake € 50.00
    Estimated return € 508.29

Sorry about the 2 rugby inclusions.

Need this for the Manchester derby.

interesting all right but I have a feeling there's one or even two upsets on the cards there (and I'm not talking about the football!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,317 ✭✭✭Yardie

An early look at cards and corners for tomorrow. The main one that sticks out is cards in the Chelsea Everton game. Mike Jones is in charge and both league matches last year between the card index was 50 points or more. Bet 365 only market up with over 3.5 cards @ 4/6. Both sides have poor discipline so far this season.

Martin Atkinson is in charge of Stoke/Fulham so over 3.5 cards @ 10/11 looks decent on the early markets. With Jol in charge and ther likes of Senderos and Sidwell starting, Fulham are no longer fair play contenders.

The card line is too high in Pool/MU game for me @ evens for 60 points or more. Marriner in charge so will be close but not great value. If Vidic starts then he is worth getting on to be booked and sent off. Suarez and Adam stand out too.

Corners wise, Pool/Man U, Wigan/Bolton and City/Villa matches all look good for over 10 corners.

I've done a small corner/card accum of the 5 games I've picked out @ 25/1 on bet365 and will place more larger stakes on singles when full markets are up.