Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Football / Soccer Tips Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,317 ✭✭✭Yardie

Madrid: Casillas; Arbeloa, Ramos, Pepe, Marcelo; Khedira, Xabi, Di María, Özil, Ronaldo; Benzema

No Higuain

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭Samich

are u basing the 2nd one on anything in particular? 7/1 seems good but there's bound to be a 1nil somewhere

2nd one I've used the tracker, the last 3 teams are currently on streaks of 8+ matches of over 1.5

The other teams I've looked at the stats for the home teams and the amount of times they've been in over 1.5 games and the same for some of the away teams.

One or two teams have been letting me down the last while in big accums.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,317 ✭✭✭Yardie

Over 45 card index is good value @ 6/4 on Victor Chandler and looking at City team 50 or more points @ evens looks decent too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 126 ✭✭fabregas4cesc

Samich wrote: »
    2nd one I've used the tracker, the last 3 teams are currently on streaks of 8+ matches of over 1.5

The other teams I've looked at the stats for the home teams and the amount of times they've been in over 1.5 games and the same for some of the away teams.

grand sound. i'll chance my arm at some of them. seems handy! also doing Palace at home to bottom club Bristol city

6257708833_b0e2c35cf7.jpg

This is from last years championship and the times a team was involved in an over 1.5

About a 1 in 7 chance of not getting over 1.5

Maybe could make a profit season long if you picked the front runner for this stage now and kept backing them every weekend. Maybe not though. More research would have to be done.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭EdenHazard

LADS
    your opinion
    napoli or bayern> what would be safest? anyone think napoli could win
    do people think city will win by a few goals?
    united comofrtable win?
    inter to avoid defeat?
    few goals in benfica basel game?

EdenHazard wrote: »
    LADS
    your opinion
    napoli or bayern> what would be safest? anyone think napoli could win
    do people think city will win by a few goals?
    united comofrtable win?
    inter to avoid defeat?
    few goals in benfica basel game?

Bayern not to concede anyways for me. Bayern DNB?
    City by one or two..maybe
    United 1 or 2 aswell, won't be confortable.
    Yes
    Yes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭Jax Teller

rooney
    ronaldo
    gomez
    anytime just over 3/1

hernandez to score 2 or more 9/2 . pretty **** odds dunno why i even did it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭user2011

Well done Yardie on two or more from Doumbia nice start to the night.

• Registered Users Posts: 624 ✭✭✭gudede

I went for Leeds @ 4/7

Also went for - Otelul Galati v Man Utd - 1st Half Over/Under Goals - Over 2.5 @ 5/1 ---- United have a big match at the weekend and will want to get this game over fast. (also in two of Otelul two Champions League games they got two late booking in both matches, so could be a bet in live betting)

Also done a treble of
    Leeds @ 4/7
    UTD game Over 2.5 in first half @ 5/1
    Brighton @ 9/4

Around 30/1

gudede wrote: »
    I went for Leeds @ 4/7

Also went for - Otelul Galati v Man Utd - 1st Half Over/Under Goals - Over 2.5 @ 5/1 ---- United have a big match at the weekend and will want to get this game over fast. (also in two of Otelul two Champions League games they got two late booking in both matches, so could be a bet in live betting)

Also done a treble of
    Leeds @ 4/7
    UTD game Over 2.5 in first half @ 5/1
    Brighton @ 9/4

Around 30/1

over 2.5 in first half at 5/1, sounds good!

• Registered Users Posts: 626 ✭✭✭Superfint

Went in big (for me anyway!) on Man U HT/FT @ 4/6 and Man u -1 @ 4/6 and a bit of -2 asian handicap.

They have let me down the last 2 times in europe so hopefully its third time lucky backing Man u for meself!

EDIT- also went with the -3 corner bet on Man u, following Yardie again, worked a treat last night in the spanish game

Chickened out of going for Forest:o:P!! Went with Leeds Palace on the double. Now hopefully enjoy alot of goals from United with the weekend in mind:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭EdenHazard

went for
    leeds
    city and united(-1)
    inter double chance
    over 1.5 in napoli and benfica games

seems alright.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,400 ✭✭✭evosteo

over 2.5 in first half at 5/1, sounds good!

done that treble with

united match 1st half over 2.5
    brighton
    blackpool

30/1

also a long shot

man city
    benfica
    leeds
    blackpool
    ipswich
    napoli/bayern bts yes
    over 1.5 1st half unitd match

62/1

• Registered Users Posts: 6,731 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Fair play to anyhow who went for Doumbia score bets! Ive gone for this BTTS treble also for tonight.. Bath/Stockport, Gateshead/Southport and Luton/Wrexham. Comes to around 3/1

• Registered Users Posts: 749 ✭✭✭cup of tea

got utd -1
    bayern to keep clean sheet
    man city win

4.6/1

man city 1-0 down at the moment.5 mins after timing :rolleyes:

user2011 wrote: »
    Anyone been looking at Notts Forest. A bit of new manager syndrome maybe? Might go with a wee treble of them Leeds and Palace

2-0 :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭Radonman

One for tomorrow night Porto V Apoel - over 2,5 goals @ 4/5 with boyles atm
    Porto have score for fun at home and Apoel are well capable of scoring an away goal too (5 of last 6) - so excellent value imo

Sabbatical over now too scratch that itch

Bets for tonight Inter @ 3/1 (i know they have problems but that looks over the top) Overs in Basel/Benfica match and Fleetwood -1 fingers crossed best of luck

:D Woohoo get in you beauty. :( Leeds go and concede in the 93rd min and Palace just took the lead
    but still cant spoil those two bets

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Chickened out of going for Forest:o:P!! Went with Leeds Palace on the double. Now hopefully enjoy alot of goals from United with the weekend in mind:D
    2-0 :(

Classic new manager bounce effect. Ah well.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,622 ✭✭✭votecounts

Thinking of lumping on preston to beat sheffield utd @13/10. Excellent home record. Thoughts.

• Registered Users Posts: 624 ✭✭✭gudede

I can't believe Leeds conceded in the last minute :mad: Once that bet won I was in money :mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 826 ✭✭✭- bo -

- bo - wrote: »
    Inter
    Blackpool
    Crystal Palace
    Leeds

€5 returns about €80

Nice one Leeds. :(
    93rd minute. Sick.

Samich wrote: »

did the last 3 with Inter away. and a few other over 1.5's. up 60e, over 1.5's are the way to go! thank you!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,610 ✭✭✭shocksy

93rd minute. Sick.

That a kick in the balls mate :mad:

one team saves you with a late goal and the others f*ck it up on you....

I know that feeling too well....

Bookmakers have all the luck.....

did the last 3 with Inter away. and a few other over 1.5's. up 60e, over 1.5's are the way to go! thank you!

Good man! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 575 ✭✭✭IrishKev

93rd minute. Sick.

Exact same, had
    United -1 - WIN
    City - WIN
    Over 1.5 in Basel/Benfica - WIN
    Real Madrid -1 - WIN
    Leeds

6/1 :( Thought it was pulled out of the bag with United and City both scoring in injury time! Then good ol Coventry spoil it for us

• Registered Users Posts: 7,513 ✭✭✭seanhynes

Wreck of a night.. over 1.5 lille milan cost me bigtime :mad:

Going for a brazilian acc of Sport Recife,Nautico,Portuguesa, Over 1.5 Bragatino Ponte Preta

17 returns 92

seanhynes wrote: »
    Wreck of a night.. over 1.5 lille milan cost me bigtime :mad:

Going for a brazilian acc of Sport Recife,Nautico,Portuguesa, Over 1.5 Bragatino Ponte Preta

17 returns 92

perhaps drop sport recife, i'm generally wary about away teams but if you're having a bad night i'd go safe and try win something small to break even or win a little