Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Football / Soccer Tips Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 7,513 ✭✭✭seanhynes

ya there risky but there due a result and need to push on up the table. meanwhile salguero have been beaten past 5 games and are as good as down.. need to add 1 risky choice to up the odds

• Closed Accounts Posts: 252 ✭✭SNORBEAST

Was a post here a while back pointing out that only 3 of their has come up in the last few months, wouldnt be overly confident in Real Madrid.

but its the best one i've seen in a long time, hence the odds i suppose

Jaysus, that was close..............................

• Registered Users Posts: 14,290 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

seanhynes wrote: »
    people asa al are up a goal and paddy have it 0-0

Joke of a site, its pure freezin on me

Agree, was with them for 2 years, decided to move to Ladbrokes, better lay out

• Registered Users Posts: 4,536 ✭✭✭Dolph Starbeam

Any over 1.5 tips for tomorrow?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,637 ✭✭✭CoDy1

managed a 10er at 9/5 for to Asa score next, will they pay out?:pac:

took about 5 minutes too deposit with them, betting suspended now, what was the 1st score price?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,051 ✭✭✭keysersoze0330

CoDy1 wrote: »
    managed a 10er at 9/5 for to Asa score next, will they pay out?:pac:

No chance of a payout, especially when its posted on this thread. As i've said before its plainly obvious its monitored.

Game gone completely

SNORBEAST wrote: »
    Jaysus, that was close..............................

Was this sarcasm!? City was close alright! 90th minute......

Real won comfortably all the same. nice one

Was this sarcasm!? City was close alright! 90th minute......

Real won comfortably all the same. nice one

No, was sure Man City would let me down, lucky enough with their goal.

Barcelona -3 tomorrow night evens on Ladbrokes...................any thoughts??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,317 ✭✭✭Yardie

Yardie wrote: »
    Wins for Man U/CSKA/Real and over 1.5 in Basel/Benfica -just over 2/1. gonna put a decent wedge on this.:D

Also taking Doumbia AGS @ 11/8 and Doumbia 2 or more @ 6/1:D

Higuain is good value @ 21/20 Anytime and 25/1 for the hattrick. 3 hattricks in last 4 games!:(

As Bradlente pointed out Man U -3 on corner handicap should be good as they will dominate possession.:mad:

Real -3 corner handicap should be good too :)
    Yardie wrote: »
    A few championship bets I fancy

Burnley Dbl chance @ 2/5:mad:
    Derby + 0.75 Asian @20/21:)
    Pboro Cardiff BTS @8/13:)
    Ipswich win 21/20:)

4fold €10 pays €55

Not a bad night. My main bets came in so up a nice bit. Tonnes of cards in the games tonight. One short in the City game though.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,338 ✭✭✭yesno1234

Ah ffs. I backed Bayern tonight thought even though Napoli are a good team surely they wouldn't concede and Bayern have enough firepower to score one or two. I pretty much cost them their run of clean sheets. Almost 20 bet losing streak I'm on. I'm sure given my luck lately if I bet on Barca winning 6-0 against my local girls u12 team at half time there'd be one of the greatest comebacks in history.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,317 ✭✭✭Yardie

Very generous offer for cards index in Barcelona/Plzen game tonight.

7/5 for 40 points or more and 13/5 for 45 points or more on Paddy Power

Macedonia ref is not shy of cards

http://www.soccerway.com/referees/aleksandr-stavrev/44594/

All of Plzen's Champs league games including qualifiers have had at least 4 cards in them. They covered the index on their own against Milan and I expect the same again tomorrow night as they'll have backs to wall against Barca.

Edit: Plzen over 3 cards 7/2 on william hill..

Also worth looking at for cards is Porto and Shaktar matches.

• Registered Users Posts: 143 ✭✭fat tony9

barca game- Over 2.5 Goals & Card Index of: More than 40 points @ 2/1

Wreck of a night.. over 1.5 lille milan cost me bigtime :mad:

Going for a brazilian acc of Sport Recife,Nautico,Portuguesa, Over 1.5 Bragatino Ponte Preta

17 returns 92

Get In:)

• Registered Users Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

AC Milan, Porto, Barca, and Chelsea all good for the -1 would yous say?

APOEL are getting decent results so far.. drew away at Shaktar and beat Zenit at home..i wouldnt be chancing Porto -1,over 2.5 goals could be a safer bet?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,717 ✭✭✭upandcumming

I'm going for:
    United (-1),
    Real Madrid (-1),
    Leeds,
    CSKA,
    Blackpool.

€5 returns €59.02 on PP.

Suck my dick Blackpool!

• Registered Users Posts: 542 ✭✭✭clearodara

Selection1.30 - Porto
    Porto vs Apoel Nicosia
    MarketMatch betting

Selection1.40 - Barcelona (-2)
    Barcelona vs Viktoria Plzen
    MarketHandicap - Barcelona (-2)

Selection1.83 - Chelsea (-2)
    Chelsea vs Genk
    MarketHandicap - Chelsea (-2)

Selection1.28 - Sparta Prague
    Znojmo vs Sparta Prague
    MarketMatch betting

Selection1.39 - Preston and Draw
    Preston vs Sheffield United
    MarketDouble chance

Your bets (1)

Accumulator (5)
    1 line at €20.00 per line
    Total stake for this bet: €20.00
    Potential Return: €119.95

• Registered Users Posts: 624 ✭✭✭gudede

I followed Yardie on the cards bet on the Barcelona game. (about time I get on the gravy train :D)

Looking at the ref Aleksandar Stavrev, he love's giving out cards, in two europa league games he gave out 4 yellow's and 8 yellows. In two champions league games he gave out 6 yellow's in both games and also 1 red. Also looking back on his games of last year there is alot of red cards so @ 4/1 for red card is worth a punt. (Ladbrokes - can get 5/1 with PP but I hate them)

Plzen have played away from home three times in the champions league this season. Away to Rosenborg (3 cards), Kobenhavn (3 cards) and Millan (4 cards). So over 3 cards for Plzen @ 7/2 looks a good bet. (William Hill)

Barcelona are no saints and they could easily get booked so I also backed over 45 points @ 11/4 and a cheeky over 65 points @ 11/1 (both ladbrokes)

It's all up to the ref now....COME ON Aleksandar Stavrev :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 126 ✭✭fabregas4cesc

Get In:)

good man!!

clearodara wrote: »
    Selection1.30 - Porto
    Porto vs Apoel Nicosia
    MarketMatch betting

Selection1.40 - Barcelona (-2)
    Barcelona vs Viktoria Plzen
    MarketHandicap - Barcelona (-2)

Selection1.83 - Chelsea (-2)
    Chelsea vs Genk
    MarketHandicap - Chelsea (-2)

Selection1.28 - Sparta Prague
    Znojmo vs Sparta Prague
    MarketMatch betting

Selection1.39 - Preston and Draw
    Preston vs Sheffield United
    MarketDouble chance

Your bets (1)

Accumulator (5)
    1 line at €20.00 per line
    Total stake for this bet: €20.00
    Potential Return: €119.95

seems good yeah, what's the story with the sparta match? soccerway says they've won 9 and lost 1 but lost there last match

chelsea -1, milan -1, sparta prague, and barca to have more than 3.5 goals
    just over 3/1

chelsea -1, milan -1, sparta prague, and barca to have less than 4.5 goals
    just under 4/1

same bet but 40points or more in barca match
    just under 6/1

same bet but 'barca to win, 12 or more corners + 40 points or more
    around 11/1

any thoughts?

might replace sparta match with something similar odds (2/7), like porto at home 3/10

• Registered Users Posts: 6,731 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Any thoughts on this over 1.5 treble for tonight..?

Shakthar/Zenit, Porto/Apoel and Olympiakos/Dortmund. Comes to just over evens..

Thinking of going for the first two over 2.5 double too @ 2/1.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,911 ✭✭✭bradlente

Wierdly enough plzen are 40/1 to win on pp but 66/1 Dnb

jus sayin.....

• Registered Users Posts: 313 ✭✭frat

chelsea -1, milan -1, sparta prague, and barca to have more than 3.5 goals
    just over 3/1

chelsea -1, milan -1, sparta prague, and barca to have less than 4.5 goals
    just under 4/1

same bet but 40points or more in barca match
    just under 6/1

same bet but 'barca to win, 12 or more corners + 40 points or more
    around 11/1

any thoughts?

might replace sparta match with something similar odds (2/7), like porto at home 3/10
    Would you not just leave the Barca game out and put all 4 stakes on just 1bet with the first 3picks?

• Registered Users Posts: 36 juxyjones

Barca/chelsea/ac milan/porto all to win to nil
    20 blips 158 return....only value i can see really in those games!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭EdenHazard

porto will concede

• Registered Users Posts: 1,998 ✭✭✭grohlisagod

EdenHazard wrote: »
    porto will concede

I think so too. In the champions league, Porto tend to win games 2-1 a lot, including the last meeting between the clubs 2 years ago. That's the score I predict.