Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Football / Soccer Tips Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 12,050 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Over 2.5 goals and over 35 points in Spurs game at 3/1 for me. 10k on it(betdash)

• Registered Users Posts: 738 ✭✭✭MikeyGorse

Tottenham @ 1/2
    Tottenham v Aston Villa
    Match Betting
    Over 2.5 @ 4/9
    Bayern Munich v Villarreal
    Total Goals U/O 2.5
    Over 3.5 @ 8/11
    Real Madrid v Dinamo Zagreb
    Total Goals U/O 3.5
    Marseille @ 4/7
    Marseille v Olympiakos
    Match Betting
    Barcelona @ 4/5
    AC Milan v Barcelona
    Match Betting
    Arsenal @ EVS
    Arsenal v Borussia Dortmund
    Match Betting
    Man City @ 21/20
    Napoli v Man City
    Match Betting
    Total stake € 5.00
    Estimated return € 217.01

• Registered Users Posts: 1,687 ✭✭✭stingerro

Looking at Villa line up there's not much corners in them - too bad Bet365 don't have 1HT corners handicap, thinking about -3.5 FT, even if it's considerably more than I am usual willing to take. Worrying that Spurs will score brace quickly and won't be having motivation to push for more corners...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭Jax Teller

fiver on vdv first goal & 2-1 to spurs 22/1

• Registered Users Posts: 54,352 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Huttom will be up against bale, wont he ?

Hutton to be booked @ 23/10

Also like Dunne to be booked @ 7/2

• Registered Users Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

Headshot wrote: »
    Huttom will be up against bale, wont he ?

Hutton to be booked @ 23/10

Also like Dunne to be booked @ 7/2

Villa playing 5 defenders so hutton may be playing in MF

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,317 ✭✭✭Yardie

Alrite lads. Such a shame Halsey in charge as great chance of cards tonight:

Prices are great so gonna take Agbonlahor to be booked @ 5/1 on betfair. 4 yellows in 5 away games for Agbon this term.

Also all over Spurs -3.5 corner handicap @ 19/20 on bet365

iMuse wrote: »
    Villa playing 5 defenders so hutton may be playing in MF

lucky I asked

I think ill just go for Petrov instead, just have a feeling about him

He'll find it hard against Modric

4/1 is pretty generous

• Registered Users Posts: 936 ✭✭✭Fonze07

50 euro on under 32.5 Multicorners in Spurs Villa match at 4/5.

Works by multiplying the amount of corners in first half by amount of corners in second

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,317 ✭✭✭Yardie

Fowler87 wrote: »
    Cheeky fiver on Kyle Walker anytime scorer @ 9/1. Up against a former club and hel be attacking at will Id expect tonight with Villa parking the bus

Walker is 14/1 on betfair. Gotta have a small nibble at that

• Registered Users Posts: 1,886 ✭✭✭MoscowFlyer

Yardie wrote: »
    Alrite lads. Such a shame Halsey in charge as great chance of cards tonight:

Prices are great so gonna take Agbonlahor to be booked @ 5/1 on betfair. 4 yellows in 5 away games for Agbon this term.

Also all over Spurs -3.5 corner handicap @ 19/20 on bet365

Yes yes yes yes yes

• Registered Users Posts: 395 ✭✭bonescap

Gone with over 2.5 cards at 4/7 in the spurs match

Cuellar is really slow to play RB, don't have individual bookings at bet365, but he should struggle against Bale, probably will make one sliding tackle too many.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,911 ✭✭✭bradlente

shocksy wrote: »
    I signed up with them saturday aswell as they were the only bookie with odds on a certain game, got the bonus added to my account today so i say you should be getting yours anytime soon aswell

Yeah when I go to my account its in there as "promo money" but its not on my main balance sreen,Wierd.

Gotta nice win on Cottbus so I'm gna take an ill-advised,un-informed chance on Estudiantes ht/ft @ 11/5.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

eh i dunno wrote: »
    Over 2.5 goals and over 35 points in Spurs game at 3/1 for me. 10k on it(betdash)

:eek: really?:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 14,302 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

Betdash isn't real money......

oh, can you transfer it into real money?

BOHtox wrote: »
    oh, can you transfer it into real money?

Yes! if you play for free, once you reach a million you'll get 2 euro i think.......

Headshot wrote: »
    lucky I asked

I think ill just go for Petrov instead, just have a feeling about him

He'll find it hard against Modric

4/1 is pretty generous

Maybe the cards is my new avenue

Redzer7 wrote: »
    Treble of Spurs, Cottbus and Malaga.
    Congrats, really nice treble.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,051 ✭✭✭keysersoze0330

Bursaspor/ Spurs double for me tonight €50 paying €115
    Boylesports best odds for this

Happy enough with this

• Registered Users Posts: 5,209 ✭✭✭Redzer7

Treble of Spurs, Cottbus and Malaga.

Happy fúcking days! :D

Odds?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,886 ✭✭✭MoscowFlyer

What price was that treble?

Odds?

I was tempted with Spurs, Malaga and Bursaspor @ ~8 or 9/1 so I'd imagine they were around the same.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,050 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Anyone hear about the punter who got all 10 prem games right this weekend. 34k for a tenner :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,209 ✭✭✭Redzer7

Malaga 11/8
    Cottbus 3/1
    Tottenham 8/15
    ?10 on it

Also had a ?5 on Adebayor to score 1st at 6/1

And lads I swear to ye, as I was making my way down to place my bet a bird shít on me! Maybe it is good luck :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭PEACEBROTHER

Had Spurs halftime - full time

Tomorro Gonna Take single on CSKA
    And dbl of them and Man City

• Registered Users Posts: 6,593 ✭✭✭DoctaDee

I'm straight onto Banfield in Argentina to close out a mediocre night :rolleyes: .. 1 up after 10 mins .. not holding me breath

Bet 365 :mad::mad::mad:

Here's the story, Placed a 25 euro bet from my mobile the other day starting a 100% bonus free bet, to be able to withdraw the profit from this i'll need to stake a further 150 euro, okay fair enough thats a bit high, but it is free money.

Fast forward to tonight! I've staked 130 euro between now and then from my PC all bets returning a decent profit. I go to withdraw some cash this evening only to find about 35% of it is tied up in the bonus value and cant be withdrawn until the full 150 is staked, okay i Thought, I need to stake another 20 quid, grand.

WRONG! The bets must be placed from my mobile to have the 150 euro staking reduced to unlock the bonus value. Okay again I thought, still makes a bit of sense......

But here's the kicker! 30-40% of the profit from my bets placed on the PC is getting added to this bonus value which now sits at about 80 euros, which is totally non withdraw-able until I stake the 150 off my mobile! so any profit I make on my PC, some is being added to this! without no option of not betting with the bonus to stop this! WTF!

Matt A has joined this chat.You are now chatting with Matt A.
    Matt A Hello, welcome to bet365 Live Chat. How may I help you?
    Kevin Hi, I have a question about a current bonus I have
    Matt A Ok.Kevin It says "To withdraw your bonus you will need to stake a further 150.00 EUR"
    Kevin I've already staked about 120
    Matt A What bonus are you claiming?
    Kevin NMBLE 100% initial mobile bonus
    Matt A All bets need to be placed on your mobile to count for the rollover and selections at odds 1/2 (1.50) or greater.
    Kevin Ok, well then why is it rolling over the amount that I cant withdraw even when the bets are not placed on my mobile
    Matt A You can place a bet with the bonus on your PC but they need to be p;aced on your mobile to count for the rollover.
    Kevin How do I place a bet on my PC that doesnt use my "bonus" so that went that bet wins i'll be able to withdraw all the profit from its winnings, currently its adding some to the bonus value, which is ridiculous if i cant withdraw it
    Matt A Any bets placed with the bonus any returns will be put into your bonus balance until the rollover requirement is met.
    Kevin How do i place a bet without using the bonus?
    Matt A Funds from the bonus will used first.
    Kevin Can you not see the fault in this? A bonus that can only be withdrawn if the bet is placed from my mobile, but yet if placed from my PC its added to the bonus value but doesnt affect the withdrawn entitlement at all?
    Matt A This is just how the bonus works I'm afraid.
    Kevin Thanks Matt, you've been very helpful.
    Matt A Is there anything else I can help you with today?
    Kevin Nah

Sorry for the rant!