Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Football / Soccer Tips Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 220 ✭✭Kristian_

Bit of a long shot but I'm gonna try this treble tomorrow..

S Long to score in 90 & West Brom to beat Stoke @ 10/3
    S Aguero to score in 90 & City to beat Spurs @ 10/3
    United to beat Arsenal @ 8/15

:o

• Registered Users Posts: 8,900 ✭✭✭Eire-Dearg

Malaga 5/2 :eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

Im going 40e on that +

10e dbl Malaga ( 5/2) + Arsenal (6/1)
    Hmmm. Might put Malaga with WBA who I fancy to win and maybe someone like Schalke. Throw in Newcastle and you have 28/1.

• Registered Users Posts: 54,349 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Eire-Dearg wrote: »
    Are you watching? Thinking of putting something on the game to end a draw.

nope

cant find any stream

I just need a goal, come on 1 goal

Headshot wrote: »
    nope

cant find any stream

I just need a goal, come on 1 goal
    Just put on a few for it to end 0-0 :o

Have had a couple of losing in-play bets tonight so hopefully that'll change.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,081 ✭✭✭ziedth

Have €20 on Celtic/Rangers double tomorrow that will get back around €37, my theory is after them both crashing out of Europe they will both be up for it to prove something.

Also have €5 on a City/Arsenal Double at something like 16/1.

Need a good day tomorrow. been a disaster the last two weeks.

Just put on a few for it to end 0-0 :o

Have had a couple of losing in-play bets tonight so hopefully that'll change.

I did the same there just now

I had to score after the 36th minute but it isnt looking like that now so

lost nothing on that match anyway

• Registered Users Posts: 1,000 ✭✭✭IrishIrish

http://www.teamradio.ca/player/1410_listen.htm can listen to the last 15 mins there

Headshot wrote: »
    I did the same there just now

I had to score after the 36th minute but it isnt looking like that now so

lost nothing on that match anyway
    Fúck you Vancouver.

hard luck dude

lads do ye ever have trouble trying to get pp streams working on firefox?

One minute it could be working grand but when i close the stream and reopen it a 1 or 2 mins later I just cant get it going

• Registered Users Posts: 542 ✭✭✭clearodara

One bet today

English
    Manchester Utd vs Arsenal
    Match betting
    2011-08-28 16:00:00
    Manchester Utd @ 1.50
    Pending

Dutch
    PSV vs Excelsior
    Match betting
    2011-08-28 15:30:00
    PSV @ 1.12

Double paying 1.68/1

Stake E100 Potential returns: E168

• Registered Users Posts: 4,536 ✭✭✭Dolph Starbeam

In the early La Liga game between Atleti and Osasuna I'm going with;

Falcao Score and Win @ 7/5
    Falcao First Goalscorer @ 7/2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,184 ✭✭✭Patsy fyre

stingerro wrote: »
    Question - what do you think about Julio Baptista as a First Goalscorer (7.50) or Anytime scorer (2.75) tomorrow? MAlaga will play at Sevilla and he was phenomenal for Sevilla back then. Plus, he was playing extremely well in closing weeks of last season, it looked like playing for Pellegrini suits him nicely.

Baptista is out injured afaik.

Mallaga Look a good price at 5/2 they have invested well in the team, might throw them in a double with Athletico.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 20,862 Mod ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Early matches:

Atletico M to win
    1860 Munchen match over 2,5
    Eintracht Fr match over 2,5
    @4.62

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

Man Utd to lead at 10 mins @5/1 and Man Utd to lead at 20 mins @5/2 are both great value imo.

United are always pumped up against the big teams at Old Trafford. Arsenal are missing a raft of first team players and are bound to be sluggish starting off after their European exertions midweek.

Fergie will definitely be demanding United go for the early goal and kick them while they're down.

• Registered Users Posts: 695 ✭✭✭TheSpecialOne

Have done a wee accumulator:
    Barca 1/4
    United 1/2
    Bilbao 4/7
    City 6/4----Worried about this one!
    Newcastle 23/20
    Ath Madrid 8/13

3 Quid returns 76...Long shot but will make for some interesting watching!

inforfun wrote: »
    1 Radamel Falcao Atletico Madrid v Osasuna
    2 Ruud van Nistelrooy Sevilla v Malaga
    3 Klaas-Jan Huntelaar Schalke v Borussia M'gladbach
    4 Wayne Rooney Man Utd v Arsenal
    @23.15

For all i can see Falcao isnt even in the stadium...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

clearodara wrote: »
    One bet today

English
    Manchester Utd vs Arsenal
    Match betting
    2011-08-28 16:00:00
    Manchester Utd @ 1.50
    Pending

Dutch
    PSV vs Excelsior
    Match betting
    2011-08-28 15:30:00
    PSV @ 1.12

Double paying 1.68/1

Stake E100 Potential returns: E168

That is a nutty double, adding in PSV means you have risked nearly all your total stake/return for the sake of a few extra euro. Better not be a shock in Holland if Utd win.

I see what you mean, Mike.

But if PSV doesnt win with at least 3 goals difference they have failed.
    Excelsior is so far the weakest in the Dutch league.
    On top of that, they sold their best defender earlier this week.
    PSV -2 is a safe bet imo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,317 ✭✭✭Yardie

For all i can see Falcao isnt even in the stadium...

yeah no Falcao unfortunately. Not allowed to play for some technical issue with his transfer

http://www.elpais.com/articulo/deportes/estrella/juega/elpepidep/20110828elpepidep_14/Tes

What do you think of over 2.5 in Groningen/AZ game and Almere/Agovv games? Agovv seem to be very leaky at the back and Almere in decent form? worth a lump?

Yardie wrote: »
    What do you think of over 2.5 in Groningen/AZ game and Almere/Agovv games? Agovv seem to be very leaky at the back and Almere in decent form? worth a lump?

I think they should both be going over 2,5.
    For me over 2,5 is a safe one if both teams likely to score. Or when 1 of the 2 is much stronger. In that combo i can see goals from all 4 teams.

I am wating on Gr-AZ to go over 2,5 myself for an accumulator that started on Friday.

I think they should both be going over 2,5.
    For me over 2,5 is a safe one if both teams likely to score. Or when 1 of the 2 is much stronger. In that combo i can see goals from all 4 teams.

I am wating on Gr-AZ to go over 2,5 myself for an accumulator that started on Friday.

Yeah I'm gonna stick them in a couple of accums. There has been an abundance of goals in Holland this week. Long may it continue!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

Well anyone fancy anything strongly today?

Gone with the Manchester double
    Man City 6/4
    Man Utd 1/2

• Registered Users Posts: 2,198 ✭✭✭buckfasterer

Donegal @ 3/1
    Newcastle @ 5/4
    Man City @ 7/5
    West Brom @ 5/4
    Man Utd @ 1/2

Cant help but feel the bad luck has to change at some stage!!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭Töpher

Just for a bit of interest today;

Rangers
    Celtic
    West Brom
    Draw/Man Utd
    Draw/Malaga

€10 @ 121.9

• Registered Users Posts: 23,858 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

im leaning towards manu-1 ahead of manu ht/ft
    both are 13/10

can't see past -1 at all

Man U to score 2 or more and over 2.5 in Almere Agovv game

£50 pays £110 on Skybet

Also €25 on Malaga DNB @ 13/8

Another decent bet on 365 today is Newcastle to receive 1st card against Fulham today @ 6/5. Newcastle have poor discipline and hatchet men like Cabaye and Tiote whereas Fulham are quite clean.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭PEACEBROTHER

Gone for 3 bets today

Newcastle 23/20
    West Ham 6/4
    Man City 6/4

All the above -1

Got Arsenal at 6/1 just because i hate Man Utd

• Registered Users Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

Man City Team Hart, Zabaleta, Clichy, Lescott, Kompany, Barry, Yaya Toure, Nasri, Silva, Aguero, Dzeko

Tottenham Team Friedel; Corluka, Dawson, Kaboul, Assou-Ekotto; Lennon, Kranjcar, Modric, Bale; Van der Vaart, Crouch

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,065 ✭✭✭leonidas83

hey lads, putting 50 on athletico v osasona to remain 0-0