Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Football / Soccer Tips Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 14,288 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

carlcon wrote: »
    Peno should sort that for ya...
    10er on Rooney to complete hat trick @ 3/1. Never seen such an open game!!

NIIIIIICE

• Registered Users Posts: 6,731 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Fowler87 wrote: »
    10er on Rooney to complete hat trick @ 3/1. Never seen such an open game!!

YEAAHHH!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,400 ✭✭✭evosteo

had 25 on rooney to score the 9th to complete his hatrick:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

edit he was 6-1 to score the 9th on bet 365

• Registered Users Posts: 14,288 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

What a day!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭Derek!

Thanks lads, followed a lot of your bets and made a lovely profit.

the games been goin 100 mph

i appologise for the afterbetting post but i had to lets yas know:D:D:D

another good day for the fourm

• Registered Users Posts: 73 ✭✭boogeyman

This is unbelievable!!!!:D

Anything City can do Fergie's boys can do better!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

Unreal day for the forum in fairness!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

Leeg17 wrote: »
    Snatched Utd (-6) @ 3/1 from PP :D

:(

Park </3

• Registered Users Posts: 54,180 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Leeg17 wrote: »
    Park </3

You owe him a dog now

great day

• Registered Users Posts: 757 ✭✭✭colly_06

Powers robbed again today.

in all fairness that scoreline is rediculous,

no excuss, worse teams have come to old trafford and got decent results

arsenal hang your head in shame

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭Vanbis

I can't believe i didn't have a single bet on the Manutd game this afternoon but its harder to enjoy when you do :p.

Anyone have any opinions of Sevilla v Malaga this evening?

• Registered Users Posts: 45,395 ✭✭✭✭Bobeagleburger

rarnes1 wrote: »
    i'm on united -1 @ 11/8 and -2 @ 7/2

Nice one.

Now I'm off to have a shower.

• Registered Users Posts: 54,180 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Nice one.

lol

we know you secretly love utd

• Registered Users Posts: 3,844 ✭✭✭carlcon

I thought I was being cheeky with United -3.

We're eating well tonight!

Nice one.

Dirty.
    I thought I was being cheeky with United -3.

We're eating well tonight!

That was only bet i looked at which was evens but i didn't bother when i look the Arsenal frontline.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,249 ✭✭✭Juwwi

Ah. We didn't know you put it on after he'd already scored. 5/1 probably isn't that awful in that case.

Just to use an example, Rooney is 25/1 for one tomorrow. If he scored early, 5/1 for 2 more goals wouldn't be a surprising offer.

I looked at doing him 2 or 3 times after seeing your post and didnt :(

Cant complain tho nearly every bet I did today has won
    like everyone l think :D:D

what a day onto la liga now :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,584 ✭✭✭skeleton_boy

Manchester United -1
    €50 @ 6/5

United -1

Rangers -1

Real Madrid -1
    Birmingham or Draw
    €5 @ 8.8/1

Good day so far, will be a great one if Madrid do the business

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Well, at least North London are better at starting riots... :o

Good betting day so far. Onto Real next.

Real -2 @ 2/1
    Ronaldo FGS @ 11/5

Malaga @ 5/2 for later on too.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,687 ✭✭✭stingerro

I went 7/7 on United game (including live betting), too bad at this moment my bank is very small, as some of you probably earn some serious money today.

I also still can't believe I totally missed train on City earlier today, bar Dzeko as a next scorer. Will have to jump in at next station.

Still, it's an excellent day. And it's not over ;).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 202 ✭✭ThelotusKid

Can someone please explain how the winnings are calculated from a 5 fold bet with 7 selections (6 winners) 21 bets @ 1 euro per bet?

Total bet was 21 euro.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,844 ✭✭✭carlcon

robbie1977 wrote: »
    I looked at doing him 2 or 3 times after seeing your post and didnt :(

Cant complain tho nearly every bet I did today has won
    like everyone l think :D:D

what a day onto la liga now :D

I forgot I posted that! It's cool that I did, but also sad that I did nothing about it. :pac:

Real -2 @ 2/1

I'm looking at this bet as well, really tempted to go big.

Malaga @ 5/2 for later on too.

I didn't post my bet but i need Malaga to come through for a nice accumilator win, i'm fecking praying too for a super three weeks.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,536 ✭✭✭Dolph Starbeam

Have gone with the same, €50 Real Madrid -2 @ 15/8

• Registered Users Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

Winning bets:
    Rooney anytime goalscorer - 11/10.
    United over 1.5 goals - 4/9.
    Rangers, United, City treble - just over 3/1.
    United (-2) - 10/3.

Losing bet:
    United to win by 3 goals. 11/2.

No massive stakes something like 22 euro returning close to 50.

Relly wishing I'd had more in my account because I was looking at (-3) and over 2.5 and over 3.5 United goals but what harm! Mostly delighted with the result. The fantasy football implications don't hurt either!

Mark! wrote: »
    Have gone with the same, €50 Real Madrid -2 @ 15/8

Feck it, going to lump on as well :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,660 ✭✭✭elefant

Walcott sickener at the end of the first half =/

I've Real Madrid -1 and -2 for tonight. They always seem to destroy the weaker teams and Zaragoza were very poor last season.

Also going with a Mallorca to beat Espanyol in running. They're very solid at home.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,004 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

Didn't have as good a day as some of yous but had a 5er on rooney hat trick at 20/1 :D

6pcf0z.png

Have 60e left to spend in bet365 before i can make my first withdrawal, Any suggestions for later???

• Registered Users Posts: 6,731 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Both teams to score double...

Spurs/City @ 8/13
    Utd/Arsenal @ 10/11

10 returns 30

Nice little win too... Falcao didnt play but Huntellar couldnt get on the scoresheet, if only he pulled the trigger at the end instead of passing it! In fairness Mochengladbach have started season well not letting in many goals
    Im gonna include him along with Rooney (11/10) and Huntelar (evens) for a nice looking 7/1 treble...

Gwan Rooney though:pac: