Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Football / Soccer Tips Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 2,400 ✭✭✭evosteo

nkay1985 wrote: »
    Was the unders 2.5 for that game do you know? Here's the quote from earlier.

i think it was 8/11, open to correction

• Registered Users Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

Albinoleffe 2 - 2 Grosseto....... like a boss

:cool::cool::cool:

FIX!!!!!

Thank you very much!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

magherakid wrote: »
    Going to chance Southampton -1 6/4

Southend V Crawley
    Matthew Tubbs 1st Goalscorer 4/1
    Matthew Tubbs anytime to score 11/10

Lambert late goal for southampton thank you

• Registered Users Posts: 8,900 ✭✭✭Eire-Dearg

evosteo wrote: »
    is that 2 out of 2:P
    Just keeping knocking out those stat proven bets ;)

I know a "Bet of the Day" idea was knocked down earlier, because people get on the best looking bets anyway so there's no need to bother, but I think it'd be handy especially with this new tool we have.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 20,862 Mod ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Eire-Dearg wrote: »
    It was 3-3.

Sickening, considering i took them Brentford to win at half time @6.5

I still am in the plus tonight but very frustrated by my N-Ireland all games over 2,5 missing out on 1 ****ing goal

• Registered Users Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

i think it was 8/11, open to correction

What I mean was the main unders market offered Under 2.5 yeah? If it was, the stat tool was pretty much spot on.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,526 ✭✭✭James__10

Dundalk 2 - 1 Drogheda United at 13/2 :p

Any tips for the games tonight?

What I mean was the main unders market offered Under 2.5 yeah? If it was, the stat tool was pretty much spot on.

yea it was available on bet 365, dunno bout powers but i dont see why not

• Registered Users Posts: 14,289 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

Just keeping knocking out those stat proven bets ;)

I know a "Bet of the Day" idea was knocked down earlier, because people get on the best looking bets anyway so there's no need to bother, but I think it'd be handy especially with this new tool we have.

Agreed, that bet had draw written all over it according to stats.

made some tidy profit going with the most common 2-2 between them.

and yes 2 out of 2, i love overs bets!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,900 ✭✭✭Eire-Dearg

Agreed, that bet had draw written all over it according to stats.

made some tidy profit going with the most common 2-2 between them.

and yes 2 out of 2, i love overs bets!
    Might be worth having a go at it, although I haven't really figured out how to use it yet. After the internationals maybe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭Vanbis

but I think it'd be handy especially with this new tool we have.

Whats this secret tool, share the knowleadge ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,184 ✭✭✭Patsy fyre

What stats have you been looking at today lads ?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,249 ✭✭✭Juwwi

seanhynes wrote: »
    over 2.5 in dundalk drogs looks a banker to me,barring the 1st match last fri this game has went over every league game this season
    Albinoleffe v grosetto Seria B
    The stand out bets are over 2.5 a cracking price at 23/20 on 365

Thanks to the 2 lads above I won €104 for a 15 treble throwing in Southampton overs aswell :D.

Theres been some great tipping the last week on this thread .

gnella wrote: »
    http://www.soccerstatstracker.com/

A BRILLIANT PIECE OF SOFTWARE THAT COST 50EURO BUT IS NOW FREE,ANYONE WHO WANTS TO GET INTERACTIVE H2H STATS THEN THIS IS EXACTLY WHAT YOU NEED,I WOULD ADVISE EVERYONE WHO IS ANY WAY SERIOUS ABOUT BETTING ON FOOTBALL TO DOWNLOAD THIS AND HAVE A LOOK

he put it up earlier, its gold

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,317 ✭✭✭Yardie

i only did this bet to see if the soccer stat tracker was worth a bash

first bet

first win

all thanks to the ss tracker and yardie for spotting the stats

Great win man.

Looks like the tool is after playing a blinder. All hail gnell for showing us the way!

Anyone who backed C Macdonald as first goalscorer in the MK Dons get paid out yet? Mine is still pending on PP.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,844 ✭✭✭carlcon

Vanbis wrote: »
    Anyone who backed C Macdonald as first goalscorer in the MK Dons get paid out yet? Mine is still pending on PP.

Just came on to ask that very question. Still waiting too.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,660 ✭✭✭elefant

I had Bohs-Shels under1.5... thought it was nailed on with 10 minutes to go :(

carlcon wrote: »
    Just came on to ask that very question. Still waiting too.

well my accidental

C Donaldson @ 16/1
    To Score 2 or More Goals
    MK Dons v Brentford

is still waiting too, so maybe it's just that game.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭Derek!

You'd have to love that stats tracker thing

• Registered Users Posts: 3,844 ✭✭✭carlcon

Bloody PP closing bets before the peno shootout in the Dons game. I wanted 20 on Brentford. Closed just as I was clicking. Feck them!

stat predictor said under 2.5

I know. The 2/1 odds enticed me!

Derek! wrote: »
    You'd have to love that stats tracker thing

Just had a quick look, interesting app alright. I won't be using it for internationals. I'll test it out once the league football is back.

he put it up earlier, its gold

Didn't actual use the tool, didn't know about it, but i did the same thing just a long way around, looking at history etc,

gonna look at the tracker now

• Registered Users Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭Derek!

Vanbis wrote: »
    Just had a quick look, interesting app alright. I won't be using it for internationals. I'll test it out once the league football is back.
    Me to cant wait, cheers to Yardie and Steo for them stats tonight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭Samich

The 2 teams that let me down in my accum were tips given here :P Luton and MK Dons :P Thhe other 2 won, ah well :)

Got my bet right for the 0-0 at half time between nancy & auxerre @ 2.62

The ss tool also got me this :P

FIX!!!!!

Thank you very much!
    robbie1977 wrote: »
    Thanks to the 2 lads above I won €104 for a 15 treble throwing in Southampton overs aswell :D.

Theres been some great tipping the last week on this thread .

Have either of you been paid yet?

:Dcourtesy of the ss tracker:D

bet365b.jpg

odds went from 6/1 to 7/1 as i placed the bet,

also said i was gonna put a tenner on it but i had 15 odds in the account so i chanced it

• Registered Users Posts: 2,338 ✭✭✭yesno1234

Lads what do ye think of Monaghan v Sligo tomorrow night? Anyone know anyone in either camp will both sides be going all out to win it?