Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Football / Soccer Tips Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭Samich

AH92 wrote: »
    1 more goal americana pretty please..

bop bop Americana

• Registered Users Posts: 2,051 ✭✭✭keysersoze0330

3-2 Guarani, 1 more goal from either team would finish the night off nicely

4-2 thank you and good night:D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,900 ✭✭✭Eire-Dearg

3-2 Guarani, 1 more goal from either team would finish the night off nicely
    Woo 4-2.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭Derek!

Another great day, I love it :D

0-0 in the Estudiantes match at half time, so far so good :)

Samich wrote: »
    0-0 in the Estudiantes match at half time, so far so good :)
    Very nearly took under 2.5 on that but didn't like the odds.

1-0 Arsenal. Absolutely shambolic defending from the free.

ah ****e, hopefully estudiantes equalise and leave it at that :P

Arsenal 2-0 up. Lets leave it that that now lads ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 507 ✭✭✭AH92

Arsenal 2-0 up. Lets leave it that that now lads ;)

I've got under 2.5 goals and I am bricking it!!!!!

10 mins to go ;) It'll be grand ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,844 ✭✭✭carlcon

It said in the instructions to update, you'd think ye were women with the way ye followed them directions :P :pac:

Not at all, I did the manly thing and didn't use any instructions. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,844 ✭✭✭carlcon

Oh sweet, I see the Americana -1 bet came in @ 3/1. Forgot I made that. No idea what score the game was, don't care... I'll take it!

Thanks to that win, I only end the day €9 down.

To better times tomorrow!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,184 ✭✭✭Patsy fyre

carlcon wrote: »
    Oh sweet, I see the Americana -1 bet came in @ 3/1. Forgot I made that. No idea what score the game was, don't care... I'll take it!

Thanks to that win, I only end the day €9 down.

To better times tomorrow!

Seems to have finished 2-0, nice little earner early doors, cheers for the tip Seanhynes :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭Vanbis

I see Nacional Asuncion drew 1-1 last night. I knew i should stayed away from that game.

I just had a quick look for today and no football on today of interest.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭PEACEBROTHER

Doin a bet before work...
    Im going For England U21 ( -2) @ 5/6
    Still a few quality players against a poor side

60e

Im on a roll so hopefully bit more luck tonight !;)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,536 ✭✭✭Dolph Starbeam

Vanbis wrote: »
    I just had a quick look for today and no football on today of interest.

Not a thing, I've put my weekend bets on already.

€110 on Ireland @ 11/10

€50 on Keane Wincast @ 5/2

and a spare €16 in my account for interest on;

Finland
    Belgium
    Russia
    Georgia
    Turkey
    Norway
    England
    Portugal
    Italy
    Germany
    Ireland
    France

@ 37/1

I'll be taking a break from Electric Picnic on Friday to get in the Ireland game at a pub, can't miss it :D

Mark! wrote: »
    Not a thing, I've put my weekend bets on already.

€110 on Ireland @ 11/10

€50 on Keane Wincast @ 5/2

and a spare €16 in my account for interest on;

Finland
    Belgium
    Russia
    Georgia
    Turkey
    Norway
    England
    Portugal
    Italy
    Germany
    Ireland
    France

@ 37/1

I'll be taking a break from Electric Picnic on Friday to get in the Ireland game at a pub, can't miss it :D

wow your confident on Ireland winning, not sure myself about that one or what Slovakia are like to be honest. Robbie Keane always a good one but i'm looking at Shane Long myself.

Good luck with your bets and enjoy EP ;)

Monaghan v Sligo Rovers tonight i just saw, i might go with the handicap -1 @9/5 or -2 @5/1.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,687 ✭✭✭stingerro

Doin a bet before work...
    Im going For England U21 ( -2) @ 5/6
    Still a few quality players against a poor side

60e

Im on a roll so hopefully bit more luck tonight !;)
    You know it's tomorrow's game? :)

****e ,

I do now Cheers !!

I very confident in Irleand ill be puttin 150e on them if i dont lose all between now and then !

I might throw €50 on them saturday with a double Paraguay away to Panama. I presume the Paraguay game is a qualifer? both @evens.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭Töpher

Liking the look of over 1.5 in first half of Internacional/Santos @ 2.62 (bet365) tonight, though will be waiting for team news later before going in. 5 of Santos' last 6 away games have had at least 2 goals by half time, typically for the home side. Internacional aren't as consistent on that front, but are well capable of scoring, and prone to the odd collapse at the back too.

Last time I'd a bet on the first half of an Internacional match I lost the guts of a grand (several years ago at this stage, scared me right off!), only to watch them do what I'd needed, three times, by the 55th minute - so I'll be taking low stakes on this purely from an added interest point of view.

• Registered Users Posts: 157 ✭✭steviebg

• Registered Users Posts: 843 ✭✭✭Yellowledbetter

Liverpool Reserves 5/6 away to Swansea Ressies tonight,not a great price but the Pool reserves do have some pretty decent players and should be ok for this

• Registered Users Posts: 4,500 ✭✭✭VW 1

Liverpool Reserves 5/6 away to Swansea Ressies tonight,not a great price but the Pool reserves do have some pretty decent players and should be ok for this

The United ressies beat Swansea 6-1 last week so I cant see past Pool for this one

For those of you who had interest in my horse tips the last few days - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055663933&page=42

Is this on Bet365? Can't find it anywhere.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,400 ✭✭✭evosteo

steviebg wrote: »

thats a joke that is, shels clutching at straws, they got skooled by sheriff

• Registered Users Posts: 843 ✭✭✭Yellowledbetter

Eire-Dearg wrote: »
    For those of you who had interest in my horse tips the last few days - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055663933&page=42

Is this on Bet365? Can't find it anywhere.

Only seen it on PP

Been looking for a bet this evening and finally found one.
    Going with over 2.5 in the montepellier game at 7 this evening
    Price=11/10
    Stake=50e

Been looking for a bet this evening and finally found one.
    Going with over 2.5 in the montepellier game at 7 this evening
    Price=11/10
    Stake=50e

Any reason in particular you've gone for 2.5 in this game? I think PP have it down it as evens.